Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minas Gerais

Excelente localização!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
O hotel está muito bem localizado. Oferece estacionamento gratuito para os hóspedes. Há um ponto de ônibus em frente ao hotel, a partir de onde se pode ir à Positano. À pé, pode se alcançar o centro de praiano. Mas não vale a pena sair do hotel. A comida é ótima por preços compatíveis. Piscina excelente. Há um caminho no hotel que leva até uma praia muito próxima. Não deixe de ir!!!! Há um ótimo bar/restaurante para um drink no caminho com linda vista.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

hotrl encantador

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Un servicio increíble, te hacen sentir en familia . La dueña se despidió de nosotros y casi nos hace llorar de lo cariñosa, a mi hijito le regalo un barco precioso de cumpleaños. Un hotel con encanto
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen, Denmark

Good location; excellent view, nice people

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Located in a nice small town close to the old church. The view is excellent and the people are helpful. The hotel restaurant is among the better in the area (which could be seen by the locals having their family events there). Remember to go done to beach ( and if you want to have a EUR 15 /day beach chair in the front row, ask the hotel to make a reservation for you )
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Clean, fantastic view , big rooms , amazing swing pool, delicious breakfast. Service needs to improve focus just only in their necessities and not in the necessities of the customer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Great location and view

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Great little spot in Praiano. Hotel is excellent, good size room with nice shower facilities. The views were amazing especially from breakfast/dinner area. Breakfast is good, plenty of selection. Staff are very helpful. Location to beaches is also relatively close (be mindful of steps) and hotel pool is great. If anything the gym could do with an update. Overall though - we'll be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beliggenhed i top

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Glimrende hotel. God udsigt og super pool. Tæt på både strand og trekking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family run makes it feel like visiting family.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
This hotel is the perfect spot for a family stay. The family room was spacious and offered us some privacy from the kids, which is difficult in Italy. Praiano is an amazing alternative to Amalfi and Positano - less crowded, smaller. Having previously stayed at the Santa Caterina, this was a more authentic, family friendly (and affordable) alternative for a stop on a long family European holiday. And, I'd be remiss if I failed to mention the outstanding act of honesty and kindness in returning my diamond earrings I'd mistakingly left on the table in the restaurant. The young man ran them down to our room when he realized. I'm still quite surprised this happened. But I guess that's what happens when good people run a business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Beautiful hotel amazing views

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Great setting, rooftop pool was great for both kids and adults, lovely room, nice breakfast usual sweet things, didn't like tea from Coffee machine, nice freshly squeezed orange juice Staff fairly friendly but not overly Praiano is a lovely town nice and quiet compared to Positano. Would stay here again Sita bus is an experience some were so packed was like sardines get a transfer there and bag, expensive but worth it get quotes Ravello beautiful town for a day trip
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Incredible

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Wish we could have stayed longer. Beautiful view. Wonderful restaurant. Great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The staff were very freindly and accomodating. The view was spectacular.
Cons: Although the room was beautiful, spacious and clean the only thing I would change is the comfort of the beds.
Our experience was very pleasant. We signed up for a cooking class that turned out to be a lot fun and delicious. It was well worth the cost. The room was very spacious and clean. This hotel is located in the perfect spot with beautiful views and a short bus ride to Positano. I would stay there again.