Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Beautiful place to stay & w/ fewer tourists

Posted Sep 24, 2016
My wife and I stayed at the Tramonto d'Oro for 5 nights during our honeymoon & absolutely loved it. The name is apropos: our room opened onto a nice balcony with a beautiful view of the "golden sunset." We are really happy we stayed in Praiano, which is much smaller than Positano and Amalfi -- and therefore has far fewer tourists. Having a calm home base with a slew of really delicious restaurants was perfect given the number of excursions we took. A few things we particularly enjoyed about the hotel...(1) The staff were happy to arrange a variety of outings. We went on a 12-person boat trip to Capri, which we loved, and they set up a couples' massage at the hotel. We even splurged on a private sunset boat cruise along the coast our final night. (2) The beach, which is ~400 steps down from the hotel, was a wonderful get-away. There's a busy beach club but a calmer beach of stones frequented by tourists and locals alike. (3) The staff were just the right amount of attentive -- providing restaurant recommendations and making reservations when asked, sharing the bus schedule and selling single-use tickets, etc. (4) The rooftop pool was very relaxing, and though we only spent a little time there, it was nice to be able to have lunch or a drink while enjoying the view. (5) The included breakfast buffet was perfect before we headed out for the day. The only minor qualm I have is that the queen bed in our room was actually two twins pushed together. In all, we loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Centrally located along the Amalfi Coast

Posted Sep 3, 2016
This hotel has everything for a comfortable stay. Pool, free parking, a/c, free WiFi, and a terrific breakfast. The restaurant food is amazing with the best view of Positano. Half way between Positano and Amalfi puts you close to all the action. Short taxi or bus to either means no need to drive if you don't want to. Plus the staff (all family)are friendly and are always ready to help you out with any and/or all your requests. AAA±± is what I would rate the Tramonto d'Oro. Bellissimo!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Flott hotell!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Hotellet ligger flott til på Amalfikysten! Det er et bra utgangspunkt for å reise rundt i området. Eller bare slappe av ved det store, flotte bassenget. Vi hadde en nydelig utsikt fra stor balkong på rommet. Personalet var kjempehyggelig, maten var veldig god og renholdet i verdensklasse.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minas Gerais

Excelente localização!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
O hotel está muito bem localizado. Oferece estacionamento gratuito para os hóspedes. Há um ponto de ônibus em frente ao hotel, a partir de onde se pode ir à Positano. À pé, pode se alcançar o centro de praiano. Mas não vale a pena sair do hotel. A comida é ótima por preços compatíveis. Piscina excelente. Há um caminho no hotel que leva até uma praia muito próxima. Não deixe de ir!!!! Há um ótimo bar/restaurante para um drink no caminho com linda vista.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

hotrl encantador

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Un servicio increíble, te hacen sentir en familia . La dueña se despidió de nosotros y casi nos hace llorar de lo cariñosa, a mi hijito le regalo un barco precioso de cumpleaños. Un hotel con encanto
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen, Denmark

Good location; excellent view, nice people

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Located in a nice small town close to the old church. The view is excellent and the people are helpful. The hotel restaurant is among the better in the area (which could be seen by the locals having their family events there). Remember to go done to beach ( and if you want to have a EUR 15 /day beach chair in the front row, ask the hotel to make a reservation for you )
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Clean, fantastic view , big rooms , amazing swing pool, delicious breakfast. Service needs to improve focus just only in their necessities and not in the necessities of the customer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Great location and view

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Great little spot in Praiano. Hotel is excellent, good size room with nice shower facilities. The views were amazing especially from breakfast/dinner area. Breakfast is good, plenty of selection. Staff are very helpful. Location to beaches is also relatively close (be mindful of steps) and hotel pool is great. If anything the gym could do with an update. Overall though - we'll be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beliggenhed i top

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Glimrende hotel. God udsigt og super pool. Tæt på både strand og trekking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family run makes it feel like visiting family.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
This hotel is the perfect spot for a family stay. The family room was spacious and offered us some privacy from the kids, which is difficult in Italy. Praiano is an amazing alternative to Amalfi and Positano - less crowded, smaller. Having previously stayed at the Santa Caterina, this was a more authentic, family friendly (and affordable) alternative for a stop on a long family European holiday. And, I'd be remiss if I failed to mention the outstanding act of honesty and kindness in returning my diamond earrings I'd mistakingly left on the table in the restaurant. The young man ran them down to our room when he realized. I'm still quite surprised this happened. But I guess that's what happens when good people run a business.