Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Cheap hotel ok for your needs

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Breakfast poor. Not really anything great to eat. Lack of pillows and rough bedding. Shame it's got nice views but is old fashioned. Shower poor. Staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Omero from Toronto

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Maze my stay on the Amalfi Coast a real pleasure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire England

Beautiful view - 60+ steps from the road/bus/taxi

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: The view could not be beaten- excellent. Some staff a breath of fresh air.
Cons: Helpfulness of staff. Describe room as 'room with HIGH window which you cant see out of'. Choice for meals would be nice.
Location: The hotels position is lovely if you don’t mind steps and walking a little.We used a roof pool of a local hotel as it was closer than the beach.
The pool is surrounded by too many plants- some would keep it cooler but too many excludes a lot of sun. The sun beds which had sun were continually occupied the father of the hotel and his dog. This is unacceptable- guests should have priority and he should not be there when guests are. He should water the plants around the pool when we are not allowed in the pool. The pool hours are limited 10 to 1 then 4 to 7 which means when you really want to plunge (1 to 4) you can’t. Even so one day it was cleaned at 10.30 and we were told we couldn’t go in untill after 1 !! We booked a room with a patio to the garden. This was a ‘misprint’ we were told and ‘you get what you pay for’ . We had a room with one very high window-'garden view', I could not reach it to shut it. The loud German music was unacceptable while we were eating our dinner. The upper terrace needs more work for the comfort of guests- sweeping, plants moving, better beds etc.. It is very clean. The food is well cooked but unfortunately there is no choice- for us it was fine as we were never served anything we would not normally eat but for others it may be an issue. All the food was fresh and much grown in the gardens. Buffet breakfast was good- cereal, bread, meats etc.. It is a good location to visit the coastal towns eg. Amalfi etc. We did a Capri tour booked through tourist information (she was really helpful) in the village from la Boa Praiano marina which was excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2015
The hotel is very hard to find and access- down many flights of stairs which is very difficult with luggage. It states there is free parking, what this means is the free parking in the town that is sparse and far from the hotel, so even father to walk with luggage. The hotel staff are rude and unhelpful. The room was shabby with no towels, when we asked for some the hotel staff were accusatory and rude. The pool was already closed when we arrived at 7, one of the main reasons we booked that hotel. We would not recommend this hotel even if it is relatively cheap for the amalfi Coast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Beautiful Ma and Pa joint by the ocean

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff and homey environment.
Location: Quick bus to any of the Amalfi towns. Very easy to navigate and very affordable. Hotel will help you figure it out.
My friend and I arrived late due to crazy traveling, and the nice woman at the front made us feel at home. She greeted us with a friendly face and hot plate of home-made pasta (that we paid for ahead of time for a bargain price). We felt so relaxed and at home, especially traveling though naples, on the circumvesuviana train to sorrento, and then a car to Praiano. We were beat! It was so beautiful to wake up next to the coast, and have a wonderful buffet breakfast complete with cappuccino, orange juice, fruits, meats and cheese, pastries and more. For the short time we stayed, we really enjoyed this place.
4 out of 5
by Brian from Paris, France

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
great reception, breakfast and staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gb

This is a lovely hotel very clean and friendly .

Posted Jul 29, 2014
I'm 60 myself and quite fit but found the long walk down the steps to the hotel , but I loved it and intersting walk , and the Hotel porter carried the luggage so not a big deal !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Bellavista

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The view
Cons: Too much to list, but they should disclose the location correctly
Location: Midway between Positano and Amalfi. Not much to do there, as save for a couple of good restaurants, there is nothing really for a tourist to do
Bellavista would be a OK property to some if they would disclose correctly their location. The hotel is situated some 80 metrs (300 feet) below the main road connecting the various towns on the Amalfi Coast. This means there is approx 100 steps to negotiate with luggage down from the road in order to check-in (no elevators of any kind) and eventually 100 steps up, at the end of the stay. The alternative to the many steps is fewer steps but a longer down hill and eventually up hill narrow walkway. Once inside the hotel, there are more steps to reach the rooms, which are all below the reception and some rooms are accessible only via a staircase outside the property itself. The TVs were minuscule and with only 2 channels available. Water pressure was barely acceptable; make shift support for the shower heads and no hooks in the bathrooms to hang the clothes. The staff means well and are willing to help, but all their efforts cannot offset the shortcomings of the facility. Fact is we cut our stay one day short.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2012 on Hotels