Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Camila from Rio de Janeiro, Brasil

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
A estadia foi ótima, o Hotel oferece um excelente café da manhã e jantar. O atendimento e apoio dado pelas proprietárias foi muito bom, elas sempre foram solícitas as nossas necessidades. O único contratempo foi que havíamos feito a reserva de um quarto com vista para o jardim, e poucos dias antes o hotel nos informou por email que pelo valor da nossa reserva só teríamos direito a um quarto sem vista, que contava apenas com uma janela alta. O que causava uma sensação ruim, um pouco claustrofóbica. Porém no geral, nossa estadia foi excelente!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Cheap hotel ok for your needs

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Breakfast poor. Not really anything great to eat. Lack of pillows and rough bedding. Shame it's got nice views but is old fashioned. Shower poor. Staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Omero from Toronto

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Maze my stay on the Amalfi Coast a real pleasure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire England

Beautiful view - 60+ steps from the road/bus/taxi

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: The view could not be beaten- excellent. Some staff a breath of fresh air.
Cons: Helpfulness of staff. Describe room as 'room with HIGH window which you cant see out of'. Choice for meals would be nice.
Location: The hotels position is lovely if you don’t mind steps and walking a little.We used a roof pool of a local hotel as it was closer than the beach.
The pool is surrounded by too many plants- some would keep it cooler but too many excludes a lot of sun. The sun beds which had sun were continually occupied the father of the hotel and his dog. This is unacceptable- guests should have priority and he should not be there when guests are. He should water the plants around the pool when we are not allowed in the pool. The pool hours are limited 10 to 1 then 4 to 7 which means when you really want to plunge (1 to 4) you can’t. Even so one day it was cleaned at 10.30 and we were told we couldn’t go in untill after 1 !! We booked a room with a patio to the garden. This was a ‘misprint’ we were told and ‘you get what you pay for’ . We had a room with one very high window-'garden view', I could not reach it to shut it. The loud German music was unacceptable while we were eating our dinner. The upper terrace needs more work for the comfort of guests- sweeping, plants moving, better beds etc.. It is very clean. The food is well cooked but unfortunately there is no choice- for us it was fine as we were never served anything we would not normally eat but for others it may be an issue. All the food was fresh and much grown in the gardens. Buffet breakfast was good- cereal, bread, meats etc.. It is a good location to visit the coastal towns eg. Amalfi etc. We did a Capri tour booked through tourist information (she was really helpful) in the village from la Boa Praiano marina which was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gothenburg

Fin utsikt

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Utsikten. Aircondition.
Cons: Växter skymmer utsikten. Wi-fi fungerade inte!
Location: Läget var utmärkt. Från Praiano är det nära till såväl Positano som Amalfi.
Vi hade bokat superior dubbelrum men fick ett standard. Många trappor. Wi-FI fungerade inte.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2015
The hotel is very hard to find and access- down many flights of stairs which is very difficult with luggage. It states there is free parking, what this means is the free parking in the town that is sparse and far from the hotel, so even father to walk with luggage. The hotel staff are rude and unhelpful. The room was shabby with no towels, when we asked for some the hotel staff were accusatory and rude. The pool was already closed when we arrived at 7, one of the main reasons we booked that hotel. We would not recommend this hotel even if it is relatively cheap for the amalfi Coast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modena

86 scalini di passione

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Per noi era la prima volta in Costiera amalfitana...sono rimasto senza fiato sia per la bellezza del posto che per la scomodità dei servizi. Andando al punto...l'albergo in questione nn presenta il parcheggio privato che è menzionato (x aver lasciato l'auto sulla strada a circa 1km ho beccato pure la multa) è scomodissimo da arrivarci a piedi (86scalini) cn valigie e almeno 2 volte al dì...la piscina menzionata è piccolissima in proporzione agli ospiti dell'albergo...piena di zanzare e con poco sole...il solarium lo dovete scoprire voi perché nessuno ve lo mostrerà...la cosidetta spiaggia è una specie di battuta di cemento che si raggiunge solo a piedi dopo migliaia di scalini...e nn è attrezzata granché...la colazione è modesta...a vista della stanza è stepitosa...la camera decente...bastano a ripagare dei sacrifici? Vi dico solo che mia moglie mi ha chiesto di andar via un giorno prima!!! Da rivedere la descrizione dell'hotel cn voci più realistiche!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Beautiful Ma and Pa joint by the ocean

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff and homey environment.
Location: Quick bus to any of the Amalfi towns. Very easy to navigate and very affordable. Hotel will help you figure it out.
My friend and I arrived late due to crazy traveling, and the nice woman at the front made us feel at home. She greeted us with a friendly face and hot plate of home-made pasta (that we paid for ahead of time for a bargain price). We felt so relaxed and at home, especially traveling though naples, on the circumvesuviana train to sorrento, and then a car to Praiano. We were beat! It was so beautiful to wake up next to the coast, and have a wonderful buffet breakfast complete with cappuccino, orange juice, fruits, meats and cheese, pastries and more. For the short time we stayed, we really enjoyed this place.
4 out of 5
by Brian from Paris, France

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
great reception, breakfast and staff!