Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL


Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: View, beautifuly appointed room, great service, excellent and attentive staff, great restaurant and facilities!
Cons: We liked everything, amazing hotel, hard to improve.
Location: Amazing views from most locations, beautiful beach, great restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location and the view.
Cons: The beds were hard and the rooms noisey. You could here heavy door slamming.
Location: Amazing shopping and restaurants. Not in the centre of positano but only a short walk away.
Location was amazing. Rooms were great. View of positano was incredible. Staff were very friendly. Beds were a bit hard and you could here doors slamming and walking in hallways. But overall an incredible place. Will be going back. Also dinner was next level and breakfast were truly fabulous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, ny

Accommodating, luxurious hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
We loved our stay - from the daily turndown service, the amazing views (our room was upgraded from the cheapest to the next level up, and we had a small patio to enjoy ocean views), and the service was excellent. When we couldn't get our air conditioner to work, we instantly had someone come down to help us (it turns out you need the patio doors shut for the air to turn on.) For getting to and from the trains and airports, they were able to easily arrange a nice car service for a reasonable price for us. The room was beautiful and clean, the soaps were nice, and there was a very beautiful breakfast ever morning. It's at the top of the main part of the town of Positano, and a fairly easy walk down the stairs to the restaurants and beach, maybe 10 minutes if you go straight. Coming up is hard with all the stairs, but if you're in decent shape it's manageable with some perusing of shops in between flights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting

Posted Oct 4, 2016
We loved our stay here and the staff was amazing. The only problem we had was we felt like the in room air conditioner was not adequate and smelled musty when it would first kick on. Otherwise it was a perfect stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Recommend staying in main building. Ants broken toilet seat, and dated AC in the room we stayed in. Gorgeous views from the main building. Staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Bel hôtel avec une vue magnifique sur Positano

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: vue superbe, beau lobby
Cons: plus de chaises à la piscine (moins grosses peut-être mais en plus grande quantité), nouvelles serviettes pour la piscine, elles étaient usées
Location: bien mais un peu haut, beaucoup de marches à monter
Nous avons passé un très beau séjour chez Villa Franca, ou la vue de notre balcon était particulièrement belle sur Positano. La chambre était confortable et le personnel accueillant. L'hôtel est situé tout en haut donc l'on doit prévoir prendre la navette fournie par l'hôtel qui passe à des heures fixes, un peu en recul du village mais dans une partie plus calme.
4 out of 5
by rashed from Kuwait

Thank you

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and friendly staff
5 out of 5
by Mark from Indianapolis

Wow what great food

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
First, I must brag on the staff. Extremely friendly and helpful. They were always happy to answer questions and help. The staff that served us during meals were great. So the service was great. Next, the dinner. WOW. I am a big foodie and I loved the dinner. It was truly a work of art and something that you must experience. I will say its not cheap, but I thought it was worth the experience. The view was awesome, service great and food was outstanding. Breakfast had plenty of options. Room was fine. Nothing special, but no major issues. I was sad to find out on the last day that they had a cooking class. Wish someone would have told us. I would come back. Definitely recommend. Be sure to eat dinner at least once.
5 out of 5
by Suzanne from Sydney


Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Just stunning loved the pool and our view from our balcony just beautiful
4 out of 5
by Pekka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels