Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from argentina

Very good.response from Mr Luigi frint desk mgr

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: View.is awesome. Crew is very friendly. i did like it
Cons: Noisy when windy but Front desk.mgr had an excellent attitude to assist
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Positano Pearl

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Stunning views from such a tasteful hotel, everywhere was spotlessly clean, the staff were so friendly and helpful. The shuttle was a huge plus.
Cons: There was nothing we didn't like.
Location: Boat trips along the coast and to Capri. Local service bus to Sorrento and Amalfi. Private excursions for further afield to Pompeii and Herculaneum.
Beautifully situated with stunning views. Very tasteful decor throughout. Our room was kept immaculately clean as was the high standard we saw in the shared areas. Breakfast was excellent, cannot comment on the restaurant as we did not use this. Staff were friendly and helpful, and arranged a visit to Pompeii for us. The shuttle service into the town and back is a huge plus; although the walk is scenic it is uphill on the way back! Would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay in Positano.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Amazing

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: View, beautifuly appointed room, great service, excellent and attentive staff, great restaurant and facilities!
Cons: We liked everything, amazing hotel, hard to improve.
Location: Amazing views from most locations, beautiful beach, great restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location and the view.
Cons: The beds were hard and the rooms noisey. You could here heavy door slamming.
Location: Amazing shopping and restaurants. Not in the centre of positano but only a short walk away.
Location was amazing. Rooms were great. View of positano was incredible. Staff were very friendly. Beds were a bit hard and you could here doors slamming and walking in hallways. But overall an incredible place. Will be going back. Also dinner was next level and breakfast were truly fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, ny

Accommodating, luxurious hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
We loved our stay - from the daily turndown service, the amazing views (our room was upgraded from the cheapest to the next level up, and we had a small patio to enjoy ocean views), and the service was excellent. When we couldn't get our air conditioner to work, we instantly had someone come down to help us (it turns out you need the patio doors shut for the air to turn on.) For getting to and from the trains and airports, they were able to easily arrange a nice car service for a reasonable price for us. The room was beautiful and clean, the soaps were nice, and there was a very beautiful breakfast ever morning. It's at the top of the main part of the town of Positano, and a fairly easy walk down the stairs to the restaurants and beach, maybe 10 minutes if you go straight. Coming up is hard with all the stairs, but if you're in decent shape it's manageable with some perusing of shops in between flights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting

Posted Oct 4, 2016
We loved our stay here and the staff was amazing. The only problem we had was we felt like the in room air conditioner was not adequate and smelled musty when it would first kick on. Otherwise it was a perfect stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Recommend staying in main building. Ants broken toilet seat, and dated AC in the room we stayed in. Gorgeous views from the main building. Staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Very fresh, clean and bright. Room excellent size.
Location: Lots of nice restaurants.
Lovely hotel with great room and bathroom facilities. Pool area very good too. Positano not best place to have a car but parking facility available close to hotel. Lots of good restaurants close by. Positano very hilly, some 600 stairs down to beach from hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Disappointed in hotel comfort.

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: Friendliness of staff
Our room was very nice with a beautiful view. Many of the staff were unfriendly...we were rushed when we checked out, the bill was written in Italian, and after looking it over I found we were charged for beer and wine which we did not order. About an hour later I called and was treated even worse. I was told I had to email them with my complaint in order to be refunded. I tried from Italy and from the US and it wouldn't go through.I am not so upset about the overcharge, mistakes happen, but I was greatly disappointed in their response. I would certainly NOT recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

WOW - total relaxation in style.

Posted May 14, 2016
This is the most beautiful Butique hotel we have ever stayed in. Key highlights: Rooms - the hotel used to be a private residence and the rooms have been carefuly decorated to provide traditional Italian elegance and comfort. Our bed and choice of pillow ensured this. The view from our balcony was stunning, words can not describe and the pictures do not do it justice so you will have to go. We were lucky that it was just the right temperature to enable us to leave the door open and fall asleep to the sound of the waves. Staff - We could not fault the staff they work exceptionally hard to make your stay perfect. With class and style they are all the perfect combination of helpful, friendly and discrete. Food - Amazing! The tasting menu on our first night will remain a cullinary experience I will never forget. The hotel expensive, but worth every penny. On holiday we love to enjoy a long leaisurly breakfast and this did not disappoint the buffet selection was small but perfectly formed with everything you could wish for from ham and cheeses to smoke salmon and your choice of eggs freshly prepared for you, plus much more. To be enjoyed with another stunning view. Location - The hotel sits at the top of Positano meaning you get the most wonderful views from all parts of the hotel. The rooftop pool and bar was perfect for enjoying a spot of sunbathing and lunch. There are many, many steps down to the toan but the hotel provides a regular and reliable shuttle service.