Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Bel hôtel avec une vue magnifique sur Positano

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: vue superbe, beau lobby
Cons: plus de chaises à la piscine (moins grosses peut-être mais en plus grande quantité), nouvelles serviettes pour la piscine, elles étaient usées
Location: bien mais un peu haut, beaucoup de marches à monter
Nous avons passé un très beau séjour chez Villa Franca, ou la vue de notre balcon était particulièrement belle sur Positano. La chambre était confortable et le personnel accueillant. L'hôtel est situé tout en haut donc l'on doit prévoir prendre la navette fournie par l'hôtel qui passe à des heures fixes, un peu en recul du village mais dans une partie plus calme.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Very fresh, clean and bright. Room excellent size.
Location: Lots of nice restaurants.
Lovely hotel with great room and bathroom facilities. Pool area very good too. Positano not best place to have a car but parking facility available close to hotel. Lots of good restaurants close by. Positano very hilly, some 600 stairs down to beach from hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Disappointed in hotel comfort.

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: Friendliness of staff
Our room was very nice with a beautiful view. Many of the staff were unfriendly...we were rushed when we checked out, the bill was written in Italian, and after looking it over I found we were charged for beer and wine which we did not order. About an hour later I called and was treated even worse. I was told I had to email them with my complaint in order to be refunded. I tried from Italy and from the US and it wouldn't go through.I am not so upset about the overcharge, mistakes happen, but I was greatly disappointed in their response. I would certainly NOT recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

WOW - total relaxation in style.

Posted May 14, 2016
This is the most beautiful Butique hotel we have ever stayed in. Key highlights: Rooms - the hotel used to be a private residence and the rooms have been carefuly decorated to provide traditional Italian elegance and comfort. Our bed and choice of pillow ensured this. The view from our balcony was stunning, words can not describe and the pictures do not do it justice so you will have to go. We were lucky that it was just the right temperature to enable us to leave the door open and fall asleep to the sound of the waves. Staff - We could not fault the staff they work exceptionally hard to make your stay perfect. With class and style they are all the perfect combination of helpful, friendly and discrete. Food - Amazing! The tasting menu on our first night will remain a cullinary experience I will never forget. The hotel expensive, but worth every penny. On holiday we love to enjoy a long leaisurly breakfast and this did not disappoint the buffet selection was small but perfectly formed with everything you could wish for from ham and cheeses to smoke salmon and your choice of eggs freshly prepared for you, plus much more. To be enjoyed with another stunning view. Location - The hotel sits at the top of Positano meaning you get the most wonderful views from all parts of the hotel. The rooftop pool and bar was perfect for enjoying a spot of sunbathing and lunch. There are many, many steps down to the toan but the hotel provides a regular and reliable shuttle service.
5 out of 5
by MICHAEL from מתל אביב לרומא ומשם עם רכב לפוזיטנו שהייתה מרכז המגורים שלנו שממנה יצאנו לכל טיולי הסביבה

מיכאל אלקלעי עם כל המשפחה

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
חופשה מדהימה, צוות ידידותי ומסייע , טיולים בסביבה ולאורך החוף והדרום, שייט מהמלון לכל מיני מקומות מקסימים כמו אמלפי, פומפי ,המערה הכחולה, ועוד.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Texas

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely loved this hotel! Beautiful view and the staff was amazing.
4 out of 5
by Odile from aix en provence

emplacement fantastique et service impeccable

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
hôtel formidablement bien placé, service incomparable. Wifi non opérationnel et cela a été trés décevant ( seul point noir) Un service the café dans la chambre aurait été apprécié
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great view and location.

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: View from the room. Location of the hotel. Service. Modern but warm ambience. Breakfast. Clean.
Cons: I wish there was a little more variety of fresh fruit at breakfast but this is a very small thing - overall no improvements required.
Great check-in - upgraded us to a superior room at no extra cost and welcomed us with a couple glasses of bubbly - which were both a welcome surprise. The location is about a 15 min walk to the historical centre but keep in mind coming back is all uphill or loads of stairs. To deal with this - they offer free shuttles to/from the historical centre on the half hour. The breakfast was very good and enough variety for our 3 night stay. The service was impeccable at every instance. We did dinner at the hotel restaurant (tasting menu) which was pricey but tasty. It was too chilly to indulge in the rooftop pool but the space was lovely with comfy lounge chairs. I suspect the space may be a bit too small on a sunny & hot day when more guests would be inclined to use it. The "fancy" drinks were pricey but like the restaurant - a treat. The hotel is in 2 separate buildings located very close to each other but this didn't pose an issue for us. The room overall was a decent size - enough room to move around, set up the luggage, etc. Overall the spaces were quite clean. We had an issue with our shower/tub (water leak) and they were quick to tidy it up. Overall we had a very pleasant stay at this hotel and would recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful hotel with great staff.

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Everything, especially the staff.
Cons: nothing
Location: Walk to beach and dining/shopping.
This was a clean, beautiful hotel. The rooms were lovely and the staff was outstanding. Welcome Prosecco delivered to our room on check-in. Great breakfast buffet. The staff was friendly and knowledgable. Hospitality is in their blood. It is a little further up the hill from the beach, but not unwalkable with steps leading directly to hotel and provides a sweeping view. I would defiantly stay at this hotel again and recommend to my friends. The only negatives are a very small bathroom and we had an ant issue but the hotel was very responsive to resolve.
5 out of 5
by Roger from bromley

good time

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
met my son and daughter in law there and we stayed three nights its very expensive but very nice