Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Gorgeous hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
My husband and I backpacked around Europe for a month and we treated ourselves to this hotel whem we arrived in Positano. The hotel staff were extremely helpful with information, they were friendly and welcoming! The restaurant was delicious and were able to accommodate to my food allergies which is always a bonus! We had a beautiful room with an amazing sea view, the balcony was perfect and I highly recommend this hotel for everyone to stay at!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bridgend, South Wales,UK.

Beautiful small family run hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Panoramic views of Positano and sea. Small family run hotel. Clean with good restaurant and friendly staff and owners.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hotel located just outside busy town centre in quieter location. Bus stop outside hotel used by internal bus service. Beach below at hillside bottom.
Stayed for a week with my wife to attend my daughter's wedding in Positano. Our stay at the hotel was a really positive experience which added to the whole occasion. We were given a room with a fantastic sea view and a panoramic view of Positano itself. This is a small family run hotel which is spotlessly clean. The staff and owners were extremely helpful and very friendly.The owners were particularly helpful on the day of the wedding, arranging transport and laundry services. The hotel has an excellent restaurant with a good menu choice and high quality food. If we return to Positano and the Amalphi coast in the future we will definitely be staying at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Fantastic hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We had a lovely stay at Villa Grabrisa. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Leyla in particular was charming and helped us pick wine at their wine shop next door and also provided good recommendations. Highly recommend. Good location with beautiful views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great views & lovely staff

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Had a great stay at Villa Gabrisa. The views from our balcony and the outside seating were fantastic, plus the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Darrell

Lovely Stay

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely town and lovely hotel with great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Good location. Great staff. Great view!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
I had a great time at this hotel. Very comfortable. Great view, room, staff, breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Bert

Friendly staff and nice terrace with view

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is located fairly high up the mountain which provides great views, but be prepared to hike up and down to the beach. There is a local bus that is convenient. Several restaurants are close to hotel which are good and convenient as well. Parking lot close by, but not at property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Location, Fantastic Staff

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
The only thing that disappointed me about Hotel Villa Gabrisa was that we only booked 2 nights here for my birthday weekend. The hotel overall was excellent, and the staff were extremely friendly and attentive to details. Shortly after checking in and getting up to our room, a staff member brought up a bottle of Prosecco for my birthday. We didn't mention that this was a birthday trip--the staff must have seen it in my passport when checking in. It was a very kind, unexpected gesture. The location of the hotel is also great. As a warning, Positano is a very vertical town, so be prepared for walking up and down stairs to get around. Luckily, the hotel was not a far walk from the town center, nor is it very far up from the beach, so it wasn't too bad walking up and down! Cannot wait to make a return trip.