Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Cute hotel in great location

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Bathroom is a nice size for Italy and the balcony was amazing!
The staff was very friendly and owners are always on site. The hotel is adorable and the staff helped us with transfers and excursions. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Beautiful

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Luxurious, Clean, friendly staff
Location: Shopping and Dining at your fingertips
We were greeted by Robin with a smile. Check-in process was a breeze. We took our own car, and the hotel had parking. They have a beautiful outdoor dining area looking over Positano. Breakfast was provided free of charge, and lots of goodies to choose from The location was amazing with tons of dining and shopping within walking distance. At the end of our trip we were given a little departing gift ... nice touch!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Lovely hotel with spectacular views!

Posted May 15, 2016
Wonderful service from Carmella at the front desk made us feel like her personal guests. The hotel has lovely eating venues and a wonderful breakfast You will appreciate the local bus stop right outside the door as walking back up from town and the beach is daunting. One comment for the standard double room - the elevator stops one floor below and you walk up the last flight to your room in the eaves. Ceilings are low and the room is small, but you may not mind when you step out on your private balcony and are dazzled by the view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester, UK

Friendly hotel, great location

Posted May 7, 2016
Can't recommend this hotel highly enough. A great place to eat to, we had an amazing dinner here the first night of our stay. Very special
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Nice hotel with a great view and close to center

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Very helpful staff especially Carmela and Severia They were excellent in their information and knowledge and service
5 out of 5
by Gabriel from Buenos Aires

Estadía en Positano abril 2016

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente atención personalizada, y una excelente gastronomía. Enorme variedad de vinos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Villa Gabrisa was a wonderful place to stay. The staff were very helpful. There is a walk uphill to the hotel however the views from the room are amazing! Ask the staff about local restaurants as they are some great options close to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Wonderful staff

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Staff! Location was great. Superb views, and fun stroll to town
Location: Positano, beach, shopping, restaurants
We were only here one night after a week on the Amalfi coast and this was an idyllic way to end the trip. The staff was amazing and really helped us organize the final things to see and do on our wish list. Much appreciated!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Familiär geführtes Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Gut erreichbar, man braucht kein Auto, der Bus hält in unmittelbarer Nähe. Carmela & Co erfüllen jeden Wunsch. Die Bar ist super sortiert.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Valencia

Nice quiet escape

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Had a swell time discovering Positano....this hotel is a great base....