Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

seaview room 10/10

Posted May 17, 2017
Amazing and clean room with an amazing view. Had a really good time there. Highly rec. this hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Francesca, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review; it's a pleasure to receive this congratulations because it means that we have done a good work to satisfy you; our view and cleaning are our strenghts. We hope to receive you again as our guest. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Beautiful alternative to a standard hotel.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Very cozy, clean, and has a beautiful view.
Cons: The only thing I would recommend is to put some sort of sliders on the chairs in the rooms. Very loud when room above us moved their chair across tile
Location: Lots of restaurants, beach is nice, little shops. We loved that you can take boat tours direct from hotel dock to Capri, Positano, or Amalfi.
We stayed here for 12 nights in October. Wonderful visit. It's outside of the tourist overloaded spots in Positano & Amalfi, but close enough to easily visit both of these amazing spots. It's a family owned operation, but its not a small bed & breakfast type. It's a beautiful hotel built into the rockside above the sea with professional & attentive staff. The weather was beautiful in mid to late October. We went swimming in the ocean at the bottom of the stairs from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing View - Amazing Staff

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Due to unexpected travel delays we arrived at 10pm. The staff could not have been friendlier ! We were graciously met at reception, and their awesome kitchen staff went out of their way to accommodate 4 very hungry guests following a long day of travel. Unfortunately we were only booked to stay 1 night and didn't have much time to really enjoy everything this lovely hotel had to offer before check-out. We did enjoy a wonderful breakfast with a magnificent view before continuing our journey. I will definitely return for a longer stay in the future.
Cons: My stay was perfect. I can't think of a single thing that would have improved my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Wonderful location, great staff

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: All excellent -- location, rooms, staff, public spaces.
Cons: The swimming pool was closed, even though it was still warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful view

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Great 3 star hotel peaceful and quiet. Could not ask for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible sea view

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This family run hotel is amazing! Nice staff, clean rooms, they even had champagne and heart shaped donuts for us since it was our honeymoon!! Great restaurant suggestions, and within walking distance to the beach! It isn't close to anything so cab or boat rides is how you get elsewhere. It's nice and quite which is what we were looking for!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Excellent

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was extremely accommodating and made our stay very enjoyable. They will help you plan excursions and even have a car service to take you too and from Praiano restaurants if you reach out ahead of time; this is helpful as Praiano is not the most walkable area. I would highly recommend a stay at Villa Maria Pia!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, many thanks for your review! We're really happy to hear you'll keep good memories of the time spent by us. We hope to welcome you again as our guest in the future. Regards Katia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Outstanding hotel and exceptional staff

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We spent 7 days at Villa Maria Pia and couldn't fault it. Before arriving, the staff were really helpful and assisted us in organising a transfer and made bookings at a number of beach clubs on our behalf. The hotel is immaculate as pictured and the rooms are very spacious and comfortable (especially the bed). The direct access to the water is fantastic for swimming and makes getting water taxis to other beaches very easy. Great restaurants nearby and the hotel staff were helpful in providing recommendations. We will definitely be recommending to friends and family and are thankful for such a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by Katia, Hotel Management
Dear Madame, many thank for your review! We're really happy to hear you'll keep good memories of the time spent by us. We hope to welcome you again as our guest in the future. Regards Katia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Qc. , Canada

Beautiful Hotel with fantastic view in a great loc

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Location, views, Enzo and his staff, and the room.
Cons: Parking is limited and a little tricky because of a steep ramp - but just ask Enzo and he will have someone park your car and pull it out for you.
Location: Paraino is gorgeous on its own rights. Although Positano is the most popular town there, all the towns are really gorgeous and quaint on their own
Spent 3 nights at the Hotel - which has AMAZING views. Hotel is in a great location in Praiano, beautiful town and very close to Positano, Amalfi, and all other towns on the Amalfi Coast. Enzo, his wife and the rest of the staff are SUPERB!. Very friendly and accommodating. Full of knowledge of the area and always have great recommendations if you ask them. We had a car, but there is a bus stop at the front of the hotel that brings you into Positano and the other towns for a few Euros. Breakfast was included, simple but varied and of excellent quality. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel in Praiano. Would certainly go again at the drop of a hat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by vincenzo, Hotel Management
thanks for appreciation, you are very truly person, who appreciates the work of those who are working with all their might to make the stay in our hotel, thank you, thank you, thank you. We look forward to meet you again.