Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Sea Views

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Very nice small hotel just outside Maiori. Staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke just enough English. Parking wasn't a problem as they would park your car for you and have it ready for you when you needed it and was only 7 euros a day. The pool area was nice and it had a lovely breakfast terrace. The road can be quite noisy at times with buses honking their horns on corners ether side of the hotel to warn other drivers. There are a few restaurants within walking distance though you should bring a torch if you are coming back at night as there are no foot paths and the roads are quite tight. There are also buses to go into town that you can purchase tickets for from reception. We would recommend hiring a car though for the freedom of going where you want and when you want although parking in town is limited and we waited 40 minutes to park in Amalfi one day. There is however a car park with lots of space just before you get into Amalfi from the east that was 4 euros an hour. If you do hire a car be prepared for some near misses :) Overall we had a lovely stay and wouldn't hesitate to go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mukilteo, WA

This is a very nice and affordable hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: The view of the coast can not be beat and you are about 350-400 feet above the water depending on which floor you are on.
Cons: It's not an improvement but the hotel is right above the coast road so if you are bothered by road noise, stay in one of the hotel in Maiori or Minori
Location: Visit both towns for shops and restaurants.
We stayed here two night while along the Amalfi Coast. We were here in October so it was off season and we had the place to ourselves other than a few other travelers. We found the staff very willing to help us with just about anything and we had breakfast and dinners there since it was such a great place to relax and we had done so much driving to get there. Once you get accustomed to driving along the coast and if you have a car, drive down to Maiori and Minori. Parking can be a challenge in the afternoon and evening. Taxi is about 10-15 euros depending on which you co to for dinner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Non può essere altro che un B&B di bassa qualità

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Nulla
Cons: Rifare tutto e cambiare gestore
Location: La costiera Amalfitana in bella vista
Il personale: 1 cameriera che si occupa di tutto: camere, servizio ai tavoli, cucina per le colazioni. 1 receptionist nulla facente, un ragazzo per facchinaggio, posteggio e manutenzioni esterne. Stato del luogo: aria di grande abbandono. "Ristorante": una pergola con copertura in plastica ondulata e pavimento ricoperto da sintetico verde su fondo sconnesso. Servizio colazione: mia moglie andava in cucina a fare gli ordinativi. Uovo alla coque servito su piattino: mancava il porta uovo. Succhi di frutta: il primo giorno una delle due caraffe con moscerini annegati!!!!! Da cancellare da ogni sito di booking. Chi mi risarcisce?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Stunning views

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: View, friendly staff
Cons: Wifi, shower cleanliness
Location: There is really nothing to do at the hotel besides swim at the pool; however the town of Maiori is a short 15 minute drive away.
My two friends and I arrived in the evening and were promptly greeted by the staff. Despite speaking little English, the ladies running the desk were very friendly. The views from every room in Villa Pandora are absolutely stunning, as is the one from the pool deck. Unfortunately, the hotel isn't really in a location conducive for walking to town, but the staff was able to call us a taxi in fairly short order. The only minor issues we had were with the water pressure (or lack thereof) and the lack of Wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by vandra på Amalfi

Tillbaka på Pandora

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
Äntligen tillbaka på Hotel Pandora igen. Utsikten är fantastisk från varenda vrå. Frukost serverad av Jola är värt att längta tillbaka till. Terassen den serveras på har underbar utsikt över Amalfikusten och cyklisterna, bilarna och bussarna som parerar de snäva svängarna på Amalfikustvägen. Det finns flera fina vandringsleder om man som vi gillar att fotvandra. En går upp till klostret Avocata på 900+ m höjd med finfin utsikt förstås.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

You'll need a car as outside of town

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels
When booking we had not noted the location and is a good 4km from maori. getting dropped off on the bus in maori, we then had to get. 10euro taxi back to the hotel. We went in October and soon found out how infrequent the buses were generally to get to and from the hotel (once an hour if lucky). The staff took pity on us and twice gave us lifts in to town which was very nice of them, however with no food options at hotel (and strict no food in room policy) meant we had to travel to eat etc. the hotel itself looked a bit unloved and dated, but otherwise clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by claudio from roma

piccolo ma particolare hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: la posizione e la vista sul mare
Cons: va bene così
Location: è molto vicino a varie località della costiera da vedere tipo vietri sul mare e maiori
per caso abbiamo trovato questo albergo un pò isolato ma veramente carino