Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good location with friendly staff

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location. Can access beach and shops very easily
Cons: The room; bed was hard and uncomfortable, room was noisy during the night.
Location: Fornillo beach is a must! Hotel Pupetto had amazing food and there is no shortage of day trips/walks.
This hotel has a great location and a great partnership with a nearby hotel puppeto which gives you discounts to their AMAZING restaurant, beachside cafe & also lets you use their sun lounges without needing cash (handy when at the beach!) The staff were very friendly and accommodating and the porter service is incredible. My only negative was the room. The bed was 2 singles pushed together and it was a very hard and uncomfortable mattress. The window came off its hinges when we tried to open it. The sounds of Positano travelled down/up the hill into our room all during the night and also sounds within the hotel; footsteps, talking, lifts, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southend on Sea

Good but basic hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Spotlessly clean, amazingly helpful and friendly staff, large room. However, basic facilities, no tea and coffee in the room and no hot food (eggs etc.) at breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Beach, boats and town centre nearby.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Staff and hotel were great. Just bear in mind you need to travel by foot for a couple of hundred metres including steps after taxi or bus drop off. Positano Porters available to carry your luggage if needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Belle vue

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Superbe chambre d’hôtel, vu formidable sur Positano et sur l’une de ses plages. Tel que mentionné sur le website, le deuxième ascenseur, qui mène à la plage est défectueux, donc il faut descendre 200 marches pour arriver à la plage. Personnel soucieux de rendre un bon service et utile. L’hôtel est très propre, les chambres sont spacieuses, bien décorées, et le petit déjeuner est délicieux. Situé à 15 minutes à pied du centre-ville.
4 out of 5
by Chelsea from New York

Comfortable Positano Stay

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
I'm so glad I found Hotel Vittoria. The hotel is just as the pictures represented, so there were no surprises. The room was comfortable and the bed and shower were both great. We also had a great balcony with a partial sea view. Two things to be aware of before booking: 1. Positano is a very vertical town. There are many steps to get down to the beach and restaurant and coming back up is NOT EASY! According to my iphone, it is about 17 flights of stairs. 2. I was told to take the Sita bus to Positano but I didn't realize there are many Positano stops. Be sure to look at the location on a map before arriving to plan how you will get to the hotel. I highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by Andrea L. from Denver

Loved this hotel for our honeymoon!!

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
It is family owned and the staff is exceptional. They are so kind and helpful. The woman at the lobby helped us book our transportation to Naples. She even called the shuttle service for us and helped us pay over the phone. The breakfast, which is included, was very good- your normal European selection. But it had free espresso, cappuccino, etc that the friendly staff made to order. And the view..perfecto! You are up high enough on the hill that you have a nice view below, but not so far up that you have to walk forever to get down. The beach is a climb down but it's not as bad as some hotels. The beach is Fornillo beach which was perfect for us because it's like a medium sized one that's a little quieter than the big one. It was 10 euro to rent a chair/umbrella/towel for the front row and 8 euro for the other rows. And then if you want to walk up the hill for dinner/groceries the climb from the hotel to the nearest road is not far. Oh and the porters are very helpful! They brought our bands up the hill when we arrived from the ferry. And then they brought our bags up the hill when we left on the bus. It was just...perfecto! The only small issue was that there was no way to contact the hotel when we arrived at the dock and so one of us waited with the bags while the other went up to fetch the porter. Also, the mattress was really hard! But most of the hotels in Europe seem to have hard mattresses.. Lastly, we stayed in a partial sea view room which was fabulous! Great view!
5 out of 5
by Sabin from Helsinki

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
It wasa dream. The hotel room opened to an large balcony with an excellent view. The rooms and bath were beautifully furnished,i especially loved the floor tiles. I have to mention the breakfast, a very good variety of foods, very much recommended. The staff were also excellent and hospitable.
5 out of 5
by Kristina from Köln

Positano angenehm und erholsam erleben

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Erholsame Ferientage in familiärer und sehr freundlicher Atmosphäre. Wunderbarer Blick auf Berge und Meer von großzügigem Balkon. Sehr guter Service und gute Lage zum Strand und nahe gelegenen guten Restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great hotel on the quiet side of Positano

Posted May 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Big room, cute decorations, huge terrace, breakfast.
Cons: Change wifi so you don't have to log in every time you turn your device back on.
Location: Hiking, swimming, site seeing, shopping, dining.
This hotel has great views from the balcony. It's quiet. The staff is friendly. The breakfast was great. (Usual European breakfast of hard boiled eggs, meats, croissants and fruit) We were able to get a car service to drop us off and pick us up not far from the hotel. There is a path down to Fornillo beach. Be prepared to walk a lot of stairs. Also, if you want to swim, bring swim shoes. The beaches are rough volcanic black sand, pebbles and rocks. Highly recommend eating at Ristorante da Vincenzo. The food is amazing. If you are brave enough, you can hike up the La Tesa trail like we did. Lots of switchbacks. We were short on time so we made it up to the top of the hill in about 2 hours and back down in 1. This was because we had to be out of the room. I recommend taking more time if you have it. Positano is beautiful and I really enjoyed my stay at Hotel Vittoria.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The most beautiful hotel I've ever seen

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Beautiful, clean, great view, excellent service.
Cons: Nothing. It was perfect.
My husband and I absolutely loved this hotel. So much that as soon as we saw it we cancelled our room in Naples for the next night and extended our stay. Just gorgeous interiors, from the plaster work on the walls to the tiling in the bathroom to the linens on the bed. And the balcony! Bigger than my kitchen at home, with the most amazing view of the town and the ocean. I can not recommend this hotel highly enough. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant, and even gave us a hugely discounted rate on the room we booked on-the-spot for the next night, even though it was a Saturday. Also, the restaurant is fantastic. The stairs were hard, but fun too, and honestly, if you're not walking up 200 stairs to go home every night, you're probably not staying in Positano.