Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Bortglömd pärla på Amalfikusten

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
Il Girasole är en lägenhet med terrass och man sköter sig själv. Allt finns där men rummen är lite opersonliga och saknar finish. Vi hade ett irriterande läckage över toaletten i badrummet. Vi stannade två veckor och hade nog väntat oss lite mer för pengarna. Läget är utmärkt ett stenkast från strandpromenaden och Maiori är en härlig plats att vara på. Mycket mera genuint Italien än turistghetto som närbelägna Amalfi. Vi trivdes där och kan varmt rekommendera platsen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Mosquitoes, 140 steps and No Wifi or TV

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing - we had to make sure to come and go once per day as all the staircases were too much for us elderly folks.
Cons: Warning on the advertisement about the stairs. Clean up the premises around the hotel so water doesn't collect and breed mosquitoes.
Location: Great beach but you have to pay to access it.
My mother, sister and I stayed at Il Girasole for 4 days in September 2014. The place is so run down that construction materials are left to rot in the appartment alleyways. All the pots and broken ceramic are filled with old and dirty rainwater which breed mosquitoes. You cannot access the pots to empty them - and must keep your doors and windows closed or else be bitten alive. We were sent to the tower apartment (140 steps) with our luggage in hand and no help. This information would have been helpful if we knew beforehand. Less than spactacular view of the run down buildings across the street. The office is nowhere near the apartments and we had to rely on a good samaritan to walk one of us to the office which was on the other side of town. TV and Wifi never worked. Avoid this place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: This is not a hotel. It is an apartment. Check-in is at a different location and it is not close to the apt.. 40 min walking I guess or 10 m driving.
Cons: The shower is very small.
Location: It is close to main street and restaurants. There is a supermarket close by were groceries can been purchased. Good location to visit the Amalfi coast
Miniature towels and millions of ants. $10 EUR per day for parking.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nina from Oslo

Ingen god opplevelse

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
Vi fikk et studio med soverom og oppholdsrom i ett samt en hems uten vindu. Vi hadde bestilt leilighet med separat stue for 5 personer. Leiligheten var svært skitten med mye fukt og maur. De vasket den på ny men ga beskjed om at de ikke hadde en annen leilighet. De sa at det var denne vi hadde bestilt selv om vi hadde bestillingsinfo svart på hvitt. En trist avslutning på en fantastisk Italiaferie.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nina from Oslo

Anbefales ikke !

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
Maiori var siste stopp før vi avsluttet en fantastisk 3 ukers ferie i Italia. Dette ble en svært dårlig opplevelse. Jeg hadde bestilt en leilighet med to soverom og separat stue. Da vi kom til leiligheten skjønte vi fort at hun tok oss til feil adresse.Vi fikk beskjed om at den adressen som sto på bestillingen var hovedadressen til alle leilighetene men at denne var mye bedre for en liten familie og nær stranden. Leiligheten var et studio med soverom og stue i ett og en hems uten vindu. La meg forsøke å beskrive leiligheten: Så fuktig at malingen drysset fra veggene. Et bad som var så møkkete at vegger og dør ikke kan ha vært vasket på evigheter. Maur overalt. En fuktmaskin som måtte stå å dure hele døgnet og som måtte tømmes jevnlig. Lukt av mugg som satte seg i klær og førte til at alt måtte vaskes. En terrasse som kunne vært vakker med drueranker men som ble ødelagt av hullete innemøbler gjennomvåte i trekket pga regn. Terrassen ble brukt til oppbevaring av kluter, bøtter og koster langs veggen, Da jeg ringte og klagde på feil leilighet, møkk, fukt og lukt fikk jeg beskjed om at dette var riktig leilighet. Hvordan kan et studio gå for separat stue med sengeplass til 5? Jeg forklarte at jeg har muggallergi som fører til hodepine og tette slimhinner men fikk ingen forståelse. De beklaget skitten og ville sendte en vasker som kom morgenen etter 2 timer før avtalt tid. Etter det hørte vi ingenting fra eier. Etter to døgn med hodepine og søvnløse netter tok vi inn på hotell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Инна from Россия,Нижний Новгород

Посредственно

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
Начну с того,что про наш приезд забыли и не встретили.Пришлось потратить немало сил и нервов, чтобы в пятницу в 18.30 вечера сообщить о себе и назначить встречу по заселению.В апартаментах Wi-Fi не ловит,только на Internet Point,что было довольно таки неудобно.Фен также не работал.Но самой отвратительной вещью оказались бытовые муравьи,которые не позволяли оставлять продукты питания нигде,кроме холодильника.Общее впечатление удручающее,не стану советовать своим друзьям эту резиденцию.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Александр from Санкт-Петербург

Просто хорошо

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
Море, воздух и вода - наши лучшие друзья.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by US Traveler from Chicago, IL USA

Reasonably nice apartment

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed in a family apartment which had a lot of room compared to most European style hotels. The apartment could not be considered fancy, but it did have a full kitchen and a nice large out door deck over looking the city. Restaurants and the sea front were a reasonable walk down the hill on the from the apartment. One note, the office where you pick up your keys is near the main sea front, not at the apartment complex.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sylvain from france

Joli appartement avec terrasse spacieuse et bien o

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels
Très bonne impression pour cet appartement où on a séjourné en avril 2013. Appartement très agréable et bien équipé ; super terrasse ; seul bémol à savoir le parking pour la voiture (un garage clos) qu'on a du payer en plus (10 euros par jour) mais c'est un peu la regle dans cette région hypertouristique avec très peu de places de stationnement