Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Perfect location, million dollar view

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: The rooftop terrace to enjoy breakfast or a wine while overlooking the sea, the lovely rooms all have views and Carmela our host was very friendly.
Cons: I could not fault anything in our short time there, would have loved to stay there longer.
Location: The location is absolutely overlooking the beautiful Amalfi coast. Great eating cafes, Path of the Gods hike to Positano, coastal boat tours, relaxing
We were met by Carmela, our host, who was very friendly, helpful and made sure we had a fantastic stay. We had a lovely breakfast that she prepared for us and enjoyed this while sitting on the on the terrace overlooking the sea. Our room was very clean and had a view to die for!!. A short walk along the pathway overlooking the sea bought you back into Amalfi's square where cafe's, bars restaurant's had great food. My wife and myself would thorough recommend anyone wanting to stay at Amalfi, to stay at this picture perfect located B&B and we would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatham, Canada

Simply Wonderful

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The proprietor (she was amazing), the balcony, the comfort, the proximity to the central area, the view overlooking the town, the sea, the coastline.
Cons: Nothing - it is wonderful
Location: Everything!! Shopping, eating, sightseeing, bus/ferry.
Aside from the difficulty in reaching the hotel (not unexpected as this area is very hilly with lots of steps), we were truly impressed. From the start, we had great communication with the proprietor. Once we booked the hotel, she provided us with clear directions leading us to the hotel. She was also helpful in providing the best way to reach the area (bus/ferry), as well as details regarding transportation departure/arrivals times. The hotel was quaint, the room was clean and the breakfast was absolutely delicious. We will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay at Il Porticciolo!

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels
I came here with my girlfriend for a 3 night stay on a trip across Europe and it was the perfect place to relax and enjoy the Amalfi Coast! We arrived late and the owner was very nice and accommodating for our late check in. The breakfast was served on top of the B&B overlooking the water and the incredible coast. The room was large and included a small kitchen. The owner went out of her way to give us tips on activities and places to go. I hope I can come back and stay at Il Porticciolo again soon becasue our stay really made the Amalfi Coast something we will never forget!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with charming host and superb view

Posted May 4, 2014
Location: 2 minutes away from Amalfi by walk
If there is a place to stay in Amalfi, I would definitly recommand this one! The view is just magic and the hosts were really nice! The room was also well furnished, clean and would suit to a lot of people!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location with a great view

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels
Carmela was very welcoming and helpful. Provided us with all information needed before arriving as well as once we arrived. The location has great views.
5 out of 5
by pounderexpress from Sligo, Irlanda

a great base for Amalfi!

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels
Beautiful B and B in a lovely setting. Carmela and her husband are excellent hosts who went out of their way to be helpful. Couldn't have been better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andy from London

Wonderful hotel in a fantastic location

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: The roof terrace and the great service from Camerla.
Cons: Nothing for us, but people with less mobility may find the stone steps up to the hotel challenging.
Location: It is at the top of a stone staircase up from the main square in Amalfi overlooking the bay. Ideally situated for the bus/ferry stops.
We stayed here for a week in June 2013. The hotel has a superb location overlooking the bay in Amalfi, a couple of minutes from the bus/ferry stops. Carmela is the perfect host, we were greeted on arrival and she then made us fresh lemonade. Perfect to cool down after a hot bus journey from Sorrento! She was helpful throughout, and arranged us a transfer back to Naples airport at the end of the trip. Our room was a good size with a well equipped kitchenette and nice shower room. The bed was absolutely enormous and very comfortable, and A/C kept us cool at night. The room was kept spotlessly clean and all fittings are very modern. There was a TV and free internet access throughout the hotel. The jewel in the crown of this place is the roof terrace. It offers simply breathtaking views of the harbour with comfortable chairs, tables and sun shades. Breakfast is served there, which was also excellent - ham, salami, cheese, croissants, toast, jam, cereal, yoghurt, cake, orange and coffee. We rarely needed lunch! The terrace is also free to use at any time, we took dinner and a bottle of wine up there in the evenings a couple of times. I would fully recommend this hotel to anyone, the location and the high standard of service from Carmela make it an absolute no-brainer for anyone looking to stay in Amalfi!
5 out of 5
by Alf from Tromsø, Norway

Room with view

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights coming from Roma in Nov. 2015. The apartemnt was great and the view and scenery outside exelent. A small drawback is the close to 200 stairs to climb, but once done the view will blow you away. The staff had to be contacted by phone in oreder to check in, since the lobby is staffed only soem times during day. Breakfast and terrace fro meals was just great. The tasff was friendly and helpful. Please note bad cellphone coverage just outside room, so call / mail in advance.
4 out of 5
by Hanne Leah from Kristiansund

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Vi hadde booket rom til familie på fem men fikk kun senger til fire personer med beskjed om at dette var hotels.com sin feil. På tross av at vi måtte løse denne utfordringen noe kreativt på egen hånd gir vi hotellet høy score, for dette er en liten B&B med stor sjarm med blant annet god service, renslige rom og god frokost! Og så har det jo sin sjarm å gå opp gjennom byens mange trappetrinn! ;) Anbefaler dette for både par og familier.