Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Amalfi grandeur

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Impeccable upkeep, location and view
Cons: Nothing
Moorish influence seen everywhere, great style Amazing location and an elevator to the beach By far my partners favorite hotel of the 9 on our first trip to Italy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very special property

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room was good and balcony had great view of the sea. The public areas beautifully decorated with moorish furniture. The building itself was incredible - lots to explore and feel like you are in the past. Never seen anything like it. Great place for group celebrations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best and nicest hotel in Amalfi

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
So happy that I booked this hotel. Service was impeccable and the staff couldn't have been nicer. They accommodated and helped us with everything from the moment we stepped into the parking lot someone was there to take our bags to our room. The complimentary shuttle service to Amalfi was great addition as we had dinner there in town many nights. I would unequivocally recommend this hotel and hope to stay here again in the future! Also the hotel has its own private beach and pool. Views are amazing on every inch of this property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Rooms could be little bigger but had a nice view good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Hotel with amazing views of Amalfi.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
This hotel is amazing, and the staff could not be more attentive. Private beach, shuttle to town, and a pretty good complimentary breakfast. Food at the hotels restaurants is very expensive and you are almost always better off going to town for other meals.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms and hotel were extremely outdated. Booking described shower head. There was just a tub. Mirrors throughout the hotel were so old they were pitted. Overpriced! Front desk pleasant and helpful. Breakfast so so. View lovely. Shuttle bus seats 8. You may not get a seat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Hotel, all the staff are wonderful

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The staff, our room, views, very peaceful.
Cons: Tea making facility in rooms
Location: Amalfi was just minutes away with many option to travel around to surrounding areas from the port.
Our room had wonderful views out to sea and of the coast line, the room was spotless with everything we needed. There is private beach with bar and restaurant, also bar and restaurant in the main hotel serving good food. The staff where friendly and helpful at all times. We had a lovely holiday and would stay here again. The regular shuttle into Amalfi and pick up was great and the driver was so helpful and when the last shuttle was full the driver came back to just to pick us up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Mb

Breathtakingly beautiful

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location, views, architecture
Location: great beach restaurants on both sides of the hotel that feature boats that will pick you up at the hotel. Charter a boat and cruise the shorline
Perched on a cliff overlooking the Mediterranean this hotel summarizes the Amalfi Coast. Massive rock outcroppings and immense cliffs. Incredible vistas and blue seas. Numerous terraces at varying levels - feels like you could spend the day just wandering through the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Antonio Macchio and his staff operate a 5-star hotel on the Amalfi Coast. Everything is first-rate! A wonderful location and attention to detail is constant. You are treated like a guest deserves to be treated. It is a unique and beautiful place. There IS an elevator from the lobby to the beach!!