Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Incredible hotel, no reason to leave!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Excellent hotel offering exceptional and non-intrusive service. Private beach and pool are lovely. Breakfast daily on the terrace, very clean rooms, beautiful decor and history. We will be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.

Posizione e luogo incantevole

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Struttura saracena molto bella.. incantevole.. mare idem ... buon ristorante in spiaggia e bellissima piscina sulla scogliera...una incantevole chiesetta tipo cripta e sentieri sui giardini che digradano sul mare fanno il resto... da migliorare le camere con qualche rubinetto ko e segnale tv pessimo.. una piccola nota stonata se mi é permesso: capisco che l hotel e la zona è giusto che non siano a buon prezzo ma pagare una bottiglietta da mezzo litro d acqua anonima al bar della spiaggia senza servizio 4€ mi sembra essgerato.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely historic hotel, close to amalfi, probably t

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Amazing hotel, very quiet but close to amalfi via shuttle. We've been on a tour of the coast and not stayed anywhere close. Its private beach is great, staff are good, and restaurant is worth a try!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

very nice hotel with excellent views

Posted Jun 27, 2016
We came from Rome and arrived at midnight with many bags. They were very accomadating. The hotel has I think one of the best views around. Very quite area and a 20 minute drive to Positano which is very lively and fun. The beach is rocky but still worth going to and the town of Amalfi isn't far. We went to Capri on a private boat and hardly spent any time at our hotel. The decor is very outdated and the sheets are not like the Ritz but we still enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Wonderful, unique Amalfi hotel on a private beach

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: The architecture of the hotel, the privacy despite being close to Amalfi center, the private beach and the views.
Cons: While most staff are very friendly and helpful, this is not a "Four Seasons" type of 5 star service. Larger shuttle to Amalfi center needed.
Location: Great base to explore Amalfi Coast, beach activities, including rent a boat on the Mediterranean.
Great experience for a family with 2 young boys. Boutique, hotel with unique architecture (built in the side of the mountain, simulates a medieval castle), with excellent facilities (large 1 bedroom with private terrace), truly private, nice beach, suspended pool on the side of the mountain, etc. The views from the rooms, pool, restaurant and beach are indeed amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

An oasis away from Amalfi town centre

Posted Jun 22, 2016
A destination in itself, with its private beach and friendly staff. Salt water pool was great too. Not difficult to find good food at or near the hotel either by foot, boat (there a 3 local restaurants right of the beach) or by shuttle into Amalfi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel On the Beach

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: -Private Beach -Incredibly helpful Staff -Hourly Shuttles Downtown -Pool -Beautiful Grounds
Absolutely wonderful experience. Rooms were large and most have private balconies. Private beach alone makes this a no-brainer. Staff was gracious and helpful for all needs including coordinating transportation and reservations. Grounds are stunning. I would 110% recommend this to anyone going to the Amalfi Coast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Gorgeous views.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: The views are lovely as are the bed sheets and towels.
Cons: More staff, better food options, complimentary water in the rooms, duvets on the beds, better dusting in common areas, updated furniture.
Location: The location provides beautiful views.
This hotel could be amazing! The views are out of this world, but the hotel needs to improve in many ways. I wouldn't classify the hotel as a 5 star as rated. The room we had was clean upon entry with wonderful sheets and a comfortable bed, but the noise from the rooms above, the shared balcony, the expensive water in the mini fridge and the stained fabric headboard, frayed fabric on the chair and stains on the dresser didn't add up to a 5 star experience. The staff upon check in were very friendly and helpful. The fellows that carried our bags to our room were very nice. The parking was not an issue at all. We ordered room service the first night and the food was quite good. There was no corkscrew in the room and we had to take our wine to the restaurant to have it opened. The only bottled water available was in the minibar and it was very expensive. There is no bar service at the pool. My husband got us a couple of delicious lemon mojitos, but they came at a high price - 16 Euros each! We thought that we would eat lunch at the beach bar, but it wasn't open. When we asked the bartender where we could eat lunch, he just gestured for us to go upstairs. Once upstairs, we were told that lunch wasn't being served, but we could head up the road to a restaurant that was open. So, there are some good things about the hotel, but there are also some big issues that need to be addressed
5 out of 5
by rocio constanza from Argentina

Excelente playa y vistas!

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente hotel! Sus vistas son inigualables desde todas las habitaciones. La playa es la más linda que vimos en Italia y sus servicios excelentes. Si bien no está cerca de los centros irbanos, cuenta con un servicio de bus gratuito ida y vuelta (cada hora) a amalfi desde donde uno se puede mover con facilidad en barco a otras localidades, o a pie en la misma ciudad. La decoración es especial, pero muy coherente. Las habitaciones muy grandes y los baños también. Personal muy amable en general. Ideal para quedarse allí varios días sin salir y disfrutar de su playa y piscina privadas excepcionales.
5 out of 5
by lizbeth from Valley View, OHio

Only place we'll ever stay it!

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
I can't wait to go back. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Love having the small beach and pool. Highly recommend. They do have free parking if your brining a car. Very clean. Simply beautiful. We were there just before the summer season begins. Perfect time to go as weather is nice and not so crowded.