Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italian in New York

Amazing hotel!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Perfect location, breathtaking view from wonderful and clean rooms. Staff is nice and extremely helpful with any request. Expedia Should have specified that parking was not for free. Breakfast is nothing special, but maybe because it was out of season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Phenomenal experience!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Could not have been happier with our stay at Hotel L'Ancora. From the very first interaction the staff were wonderful, extremely kind, and always accommodating. The location of the hotel is phenomenal, just off of the main highway, and only a 5-10 minute walk to the beach. Close to lots of restaurants and shops. The view was incredible also. Could not have asked for more, highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from preston

wonderful view, excellent breakfast friendly staf

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: the view, the breakfast and the friendly staff
Cons: there were a numver of 'superior rooms', we did seem to have been allocated the smallest of these
The room was very clean, comfortable bed and baeutiful bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Beatlutiful hotel with a beautiful view.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The staff is top notch, whatever tou need just ask. They always greet you with a smile. The restaurant was as good as any other place we ate in Positano. You can even use the pool at their sister hotel. When we go back we will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Sweet suite

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Most personnel were great, especially concierges Margherita and Alfredo.
Location: Location was central and perfect. Parking car a problem unless you let the hotel handle for you.
Recently stayed 4 nights. Had the 3 person suite #206. Fantastic large patio with incredible view and hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and comfortable hotel.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Wonderful hotel. A bit of a walk from the ferry. Restaurant (and full breakfast) are great. Views fantastic. Rooms and bathroom are luxury. They do not have a pool but their sister hotel does and you get full access to it which is wonderful! Their sister hotel is perched just above the beach and very close to the ferry which made our last day a breeze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manasquan, NJ

Wonderful week in Positano at Hotel L'Ancora

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Everything, room, views, staff, location and overall comfort level. This includes excellent AC which is sometimes challenging in Europe.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location near shopping, restaurants and a nice walk to the beach, although hilly we felt it was great exercise!
We spent the last week of June 2016 at L'Ancora in Positano and I must say it was our favorite place that we stayed in Italy. To our delight they booked us in room 206 which has an enormous patio, with Jacuzzi and overlooks both the hills of Positano and the ocean. The views were magnificent. It was truly a spectacular room. Additionally, I had read negative reviews about the front desk staff and I must strongly disagree. Alfredo was not only delightful, but, enormously helpful in securing dinner reservations, transportation and a myriad of other things for us. He is an enormous asset to the hotel. Marguerite was also very helpful. The location of the hotel was perfect for us, because we enjoy walking to the beachfront after eating dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

best views and next to best hotel in Positano

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The views and lunch at the hotel restaurant very nice. Staff extremely helpful.
Cons: Loosing a $200 shirt to the dry cleaning service wasn't too good............... left details to get it back but no response from hotel staff.
Location: Location very good.
Junior suite with jacuzzi on the balcony - a must in lieu of a pool. Great views, spacious room, clean and in good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel with a perfect sea view

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The room is big and clean and got a perfect sea view. The only bad thing is the hotel doesn't have swimming pool but it shares a pool with the other hotel near the beach. I didn't check out the pool coz it's a bit inconventient. Overall I would recommend the hotel to all others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Location and room was a good size
Cons: More comfortable sofa or pull-out beds
Location: Great location for shopping, restaurants and you can walk to the beach as well. It's a steep walk on the way back but doable if you don't mind walking
Great location with great view and walking distance to shops and restaurants. Next door to Le Sirenuse which is a 5-star hotel so you get the same beautiful views. The hotel also serves very good breakfast included with the room. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Staff very attentive. Also concierge will make all of your reservations for everything, I.e. Restaurants, activities, car service, airport pickup and return. Family suite that sleeps five comfortably although back room of suite has no view and bathroom smaller although the bathroom in the main bedroom is large as is the room. There is no pool or spa, and the restaurant is outside. There are heaters so it's warm enough and the food was very good. It is walking distance to shops, restaurants and beach although the walk back is difficult since its steep. Otherwise overall I felt it was a very good value as I didn't mind the walk.