Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from preston

wonderful view, excellent breakfast friendly staf

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: the view, the breakfast and the friendly staff
Cons: there were a numver of 'superior rooms', we did seem to have been allocated the smallest of these
The room was very clean, comfortable bed and baeutiful bathroom
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but expensive

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Cons: General information when arriving
Had a nice stay at the L'ancora. The staff is pleasant and the comfort is good. Breakfast was good and they have a lovely pool area at the partner hotel down by the harbour. Only thing that is not good is that they didn't inform about the parking fee when we arrived. They said that they was just going to take care of the care when we checked in. 40 Euro for 2 days, is to much when we could easily parked the car somewhere else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Sweet suite

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Most personnel were great, especially concierges Margherita and Alfredo.
Location: Location was central and perfect. Parking car a problem unless you let the hotel handle for you.
Recently stayed 4 nights. Had the 3 person suite #206. Fantastic large patio with incredible view and hot tub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and comfortable hotel.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Wonderful hotel. A bit of a walk from the ferry. Restaurant (and full breakfast) are great. Views fantastic. Rooms and bathroom are luxury. They do not have a pool but their sister hotel does and you get full access to it which is wonderful! Their sister hotel is perched just above the beach and very close to the ferry which made our last day a breeze.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manasquan, NJ

Wonderful week in Positano at Hotel L'Ancora

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Everything, room, views, staff, location and overall comfort level. This includes excellent AC which is sometimes challenging in Europe.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location near shopping, restaurants and a nice walk to the beach, although hilly we felt it was great exercise!
We spent the last week of June 2016 at L'Ancora in Positano and I must say it was our favorite place that we stayed in Italy. To our delight they booked us in room 206 which has an enormous patio, with Jacuzzi and overlooks both the hills of Positano and the ocean. The views were magnificent. It was truly a spectacular room. Additionally, I had read negative reviews about the front desk staff and I must strongly disagree. Alfredo was not only delightful, but, enormously helpful in securing dinner reservations, transportation and a myriad of other things for us. He is an enormous asset to the hotel. Marguerite was also very helpful. The location of the hotel was perfect for us, because we enjoy walking to the beachfront after eating dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

best views and next to best hotel in Positano

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The views and lunch at the hotel restaurant very nice. Staff extremely helpful.
Cons: Loosing a $200 shirt to the dry cleaning service wasn't too good............... left details to get it back but no response from hotel staff.
Location: Location very good.
Junior suite with jacuzzi on the balcony - a must in lieu of a pool. Great views, spacious room, clean and in good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

想像通りの素晴らしいホテル!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: 立地場所と部屋やホテルからの眺望。
Cons: たまたまかも知れませんが、部屋の掃除後、髪の毛が落ちてることがあった。
ホテルからの眺望と立地が最高に良いです。町の中心にあり、ポジターノらしい見たかった景色がそこにはありました。 スタッフもほとんどの人がフレンドリーで、快適な滞在をすることができました。 特に朝食会場のレストランからの眺めは最高でした。またポジターノに行った際は、利用すると思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel with a perfect sea view

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The room is big and clean and got a perfect sea view. The only bad thing is the hotel doesn't have swimming pool but it shares a pool with the other hotel near the beach. I didn't check out the pool coz it's a bit inconventient. Overall I would recommend the hotel to all others.
4 out of 5
by JoAnna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels