Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Good location, beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The staff are lovely, the hotel gorgeous with a lovely view of the sea from the terrace. Breakfast was satisfying and the rooms very comfortable. I only found the walls a little thin & loud conversations could be heard from the neighbouring room.. but this was the case in all the hotels we stayed at in Italy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Really lovely hotel, Extremely friendly staff.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Great location, very quiet at night. Beautiful roof terrace.
Cons: the view from the window was on the street. We were hoping to have a panoramic view. Apart from that was all nice.
Location: Great Location. Many restaurants and shops around. Great public transport!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Excellent and helpful staff.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Antonella at reception was extremely hepful and professional. Breakfast was plentiful and great variety. The free baggage transport to and from hotel.
Location: Very central and easy walking distance to ferry and buses.
A comfortable hotel reasonably priced for Amalfi with excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

amazing staff, great location!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: location is great - there's a supermarket right outside the hotel building. 1-2 blocks from the amalfi cathedral and central square.
Don't expect a resort with fancy facilities - it's graded 3 star anyway. But for everything else, excellent, top experience! you get the best staff, help and excellent location right in the heart of Amalfi. From the point of reservation, we were already contacted with helpful maps, directions and instructions how to make use of the porter service to get you and luggage from either the pier or bus station right up to the walkway to the hotel building. Greeted in person and offered tourist maps and suggestion for food, attractions etc. Make use of the help because there's a wealth of information - from what's the best pizza in town all the way to how to get from ferrry terminal in Salerno to the train station to get back to Napoli. We had 3 days and 2 nights in the coast so this was perfect! Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Location is perfect . At the center of town yet aw

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Very pleasant staff including the owner who are always ready to help with Smiling faces.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Thoroughly enjoyed stay.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Hotel is situated within walking distance to all restaurants and caffes. Transport access is within minutes walk.
Staff are excellent, friendly, polite and would do utmost to help. Rooms are big enough for a couple. Kept clean. Free Wi-fi does help to keep in touch with family and friends. Wide variety of breakfast food with welcoming service is appreciated by all guests. Roof lounge with reclining chairs and tables are nice after day's touring around Amalfi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Charming small hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Hotel L'Antico Convitto is a great place to stay in Amalfi. It is centrally located right off the main square and is small and has a very personal feel. The is a lovely terrace overlooking Amalfi, so you definitely have to take your breakfast up there to eat! The best part is the hotel staff are really lovely and Gabriella in particular went out of her way to help up organise everything, and book various activities including the Lemon Tour. Couldn't recommend this hotel enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Quaint hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: People who worked there. Also quiet room just off the main street by short alleyway. Excellent breakfast too. Small supermaket right next to hotel
Cons: Near perfect I guess you could say the shower was small but it was very pleasant and had multiple nozzles/jets- but not for very fat folk
Location: Amalfi is small but the hotel is in the geographic center. It can't be more than three minutes walking to anywhere you want to go
Lovely place to stay near beach and boats (1-2 minutes) and Duomo (30 seconds) but what stands out was the genuineness and helpful of all the staff. They answered cheerily all my questions and made the stay hugely enjoyable. I really can't imagine why you wouldn't want to stay here unless an ocean view is important. I'm not sure but I believe they don't have that from the rooms I think. But you'll see plenty of the Sea--Don't worry about that. And they do have a view from the breakfast terrace if you use that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Location: Cooking course (recommended by the hotel), the Path of the Gods walk, visit Positano, visit Villa Cimbrone
Front desk staff went to great lengths to assist with each of our requests - exceeded expectations. A truly impressive and friendly service. Room was clean, spacious and quiet (besides the occasional church bell!) Central location but if you arrive by car there is no parking close to the hotel. You need to pay for this at a place that is 5 - 8 mins walk away. The free luggage service (needed if you have heavy/ many bags) operates only between 08h30 and 20h00 so time your arrival accordingly. Excellent value and no issues from booking through to the end of our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great hotel central location

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Situated in the middle of the piazza ! Spacious room and even more spacious bathroom with great toiletries. Nice breakfast. Friendly helpful staff ! Hope to return someday