Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Don't Be Deceived By The Photo or Description

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Not a hotel but a B&B located in a dicey part of town. You drive up through a back alley and then walk up 30 steps to a doorway where when we rang the bell the proprietor appeared annoyed. The room smelled of lysol but clean. Open window airconditioning but the hotel is located near stagnated water so there was a fowl smell when you open the window. Also upon arrival the proprietor gives you an electronic mosquito repellent for when you open the window. It's acceptable for anyone on a tight budget and not looking for conveniences but just a room. Though we paid for 2 nights we left and found a hotel closer to town in a better location. 5 thumbs down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Alf, Hotel Management
The hotel does not accept insults, by those who are not sincere !!! Unfortunately we are not given the chance to publish through Expedia everything we have answered you (the text of the draft criteria are very limited and restrictive), but we will do it privately by sending an e-mail, of course, not offensive, as you did writing this review , .... for sure if there will be an obligation to show it, for some special reason, will not deny to have it read to those who succeed will try, of course, having the right. As far as we are allowed to write, it is right to make known to all who will read your review on our hotel (not B & B, as you wrote), and after check-in you come out and returned after two hours, saying that you had relatives in other place, and that they would have liked that you're staying with them .... it was an excuse, you have not been honest, and you have got to stay at our hotel, you have not had a chance to verify our hotel standards and our services ..... so you did not even have the right (which you have been granted) to do this review and publish it anyway. It was enough to tell the front desk that you had other needs. Be false and in bad faith, does no honor to the nation where you have originated nor to the nation in which you live! This is our friendly answer (in short, for what we are allowed to write and publish). Best Regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Nice place, great view, but the hotel staff was extremely unwilling
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by A. R., Hotel Management
Sign himself "Anonymous" is already synonymous with cowardice! Have the courage to talk about it openly, it's a sign of civilization and education. The staff who was unjustly considered "extremely unwilling" (never any offense of the kind we received), is the same one that's always there 24/7, which works to make a "Nice place" ... always smiling, helpful and very tolerant even though "some guests" takes advantage of a little too much. If some "still" welcome guest, was not allowed to take liberties in more, which however he granted, it means that there were minimum standards to be respected also towards other guests present. However, the unjust epithet, the same staff, thanks for the review very positive, and welcomes you once again, to welcome you with the same courtesy and that you have received, ensuring that your stay was special and positive anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2016
The hotel is incredibly clean with helpful staff. The breakfast certainly fills you up with meat, cheese, cereal, bread, cake, croissants and plenty of fruit! Atrani beach is a 5 minute walk away. To get back to Naples they ordered a taxi for us for 100 Euros which saved us a lot of hassle!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Alf, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive score and for the excellent review. Breakfast and cleaning are among our strengths , we are happy to have contributed to make pleasant your stay in Amalfi Coast. Being useful is a pleasure for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Lovely to stay in smaller village
Great location. Owners helpful. Delightful to stay in small village
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Alfonso R., Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, Thank you for choosing us for your holiday on the Amalfi Coast and for the positive review. Helpful to our customers, as well as a duty is always a pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An upward hike with steps from bus, but lovely

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Felt like a home I was invited to stay in.
Location: Walk to amalfi, take buses to Ravello, Positano, Sorrento, Salerno, or ferry excursions.
The room has no air conditioning, was still comfortable with windows opens, although unfortunately some neighbors have blind roosters (they started crowing in wee hours and kept it up all night!). but I would stay again on a heartbeat, family run hotel, beautiful location, away from from all the tourist-laden neighborhoods, yet easy access by walking to Atrani or Amalfi center. Breakfast was a treat, set out and prepared with attention to detail and quite tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wien

Ruhige, gut erreichbare, top gepflegte Unterkunft

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Ideal für Wiederholungstäter!
Die Unterkunft zeigte sich in einem sehr gepflegten Zustand, das Frühstück war ausgezeichnet (insbesondere die Croissants sind ein himmlisches Vergnügen). Es handelt sich um eine sehr intime Frühstückspension mit wenigen Zimmern. Die beiden Gastgeber sind freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Gartenanlage und die Zimmer sind liebevoll gestaltet. Das war bereits unser zweiter Aufenthalt in dieser kleinen Stadt, unweit von Amalfi entfernt (zu Fuß in 15 min erreichbar), mit herrlich sauberem Meer und schwarzem Sand. Die Frühstückspension liegt am Ortsende, ist über sehr wenige Stufen erreichbar (an der Amalfiküste wirklich ein Glücksfall!). Der Wasserfall neben der Unterkunft gibt dem ganzen Aufenthalt einen romantischen Touch!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Alfonso R., Hotel Management
Besonderer Dank und spezielle, für Sie, die "Wiederholungstäter " sind !!!! Wir waren froh, nach Ihrer Rückkehr an die Amalfiküste und vor allem in unserem Hotel, waren wir uns, dass Sie die Nachricht wie immer und die Verpflichtung, die wir für unsere Arbeit widmen, den Aufenthalt unserer Gäste, speziell und unvergesslich zu machen. Wie Sie aus dem ersten Mal gesehen haben, haben Sie unsere Gäste gewesen, gab es Verbesserungen, die in der Tat mochte sie, wir bekannt geben, dass es andere sein wird, und wenn, wie du versprochen hast, kommst du zurück, können Sie beachten Sie es persönlich. Wir freuen uns, dass für Sie, den Fluss, es war eine romantische Note (es ist das erste Mal, dass auf diese Weise definiert ist), für andere Gäste ist entspannend, leider für andere Gäste (zum Glück wenige) ist ärgerlich. Nochmals vielen Dank für Ihre wunderbare Kritik und wir freuen uns auf bald.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Excelete opción para visitar la costa amalfitana

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Muy lindo hotel, con todas las comodidades, abundante desayuno, muy limpio y ubicado en atrani que es un pueblo muy pequeño lindero a Amalfi (10 cuadras), el cual es más tranquilo y las comidas más accesibles
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Sauberes B&B mit fragwürdiger Zimmerdeko

Posted Sep 12, 2010
Das B&B liegt in unmittelbarer Nähe zu einem Fluß. Mit der Geräuschkulissen muss man zurecht kommen. Falls man also einen empfindlichen Schlaf hat, könnte dies problematisch werden. Weiterhin ist die Lage des B&B sehr idyllisch! Allerdings muss man in der Lage sein, das Gepäck über etliche Stufen zu befördern. Die Zimmer waren sauber, allerdings sollte man unempfindlich sein, was eine gewissen Art der Zimmerdekoration betrifft. Bei unserem Urlaub hat dies zumindest sehr zur Erheiterung beigetragen. Das Personal war stets freundlich und hilfsbereit, allerdings nicht von der ersehnten Herzlichkeit. Auch trugen die reichlich vorhanden Verbotsschilder z.B. wann man sich nicht auf der Terasse aufhalten darf etc. anfangs nicht gerade zum heimisch werden bei. Im Großen und Ganzen jedoch empfehlenswert. Atrani ist - hoffentlich auch nach der Schlammwelle - ein italienisches Bilderbuchdorf. Die Bewohner sind sehr freundlich und herzlich. Die Piazza ist ein Traum! Viel schöner als das touristische Amalfi.