Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk UK

The best view on the Amalfi coast

Posted Jul 29, 2016
This lovely b&b is nearly 400metres abot sea level and our room had a huge balcony, with chairs, tables and sun loungers, overlooking the coastline. Opening the balcony doors and walking out to see blue sky, turquoise sea and small boats sailing along the coastline started every day with a smile. Breakfast was huge, enough to last youmost of the day. Although it is up in the mountains it is only a 20 minute bus ride from Amalfi. You can use public buses or the staff will book you on to a private minibus service into town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
Ein sehr schönes B&B, das aufgrung seiner Höhenlage über dem Meer angenehm ruhig ist. Die während des Tages anwesende Betreiberin, ist sehr hilfsbereit und bemüht den Gästen den Aufenthalt so angenehm wie möglich zu machen. So bietet sie z.B. auf Nachfrage auch Kochkurse für die Gäste an und hilft bei der Tagesplanung.
5 out of 5
by Jean-Claude from Beaugency

A conseiller

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Notre séjour à été très agréable grâce à la convivialité d'Irma ainsi qu'à l'emplacement de son établissement . Nous nous sommes sentis comme à la maison . La vue est superbe et Irma est très attentive aux besoins de ses clients . Que de bons souvenirs .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Volterra (pi)

Ottimo b&b

Posted May 2, 2016
Camera confortevole e pulita dotata di ogni confort e di una terrazza con vista stupenda!! Ottima colazione con dolci e marmellate fatte in casa dalla gentilissima signora Irma. Consigliato per chi vuole un posto tranquillo dove rilassarsi, un po' distante dal mare ma in una posizione strategica a metà tra Positano ed Amalfi!
5 out of 5
by John from Harwich

A little piece of heaven !

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
What a wonderful place to stay. The views were marvellous. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful prepared by a wonderful host. Only comment on the negative was that more drawer space was needed and also a full length mirror. I would recommend to anyone. You will need a car or strong legs.
5 out of 5
by Neera from houston

lovely repose in Furore

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing host Irma. The hotel is an ideal getaway , but still accessible to all the small towns around. Above all, the breakfasts, all made by Irma, are wonderful. Will stay again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by Shaun from UK

Fantastic

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel. Stunning views right out of our window. Staff were very friendly and it was very clean and comfortable. Can't fault it.
4 out of 5
by Rolando from Managua

Vistas espléndidas.

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Muy bonita ubicación. Vistas espléndida.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ancaster, Canada

Fabulous View, Great Base to Explore Amalfi Coast

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The location as a base for exploring Amalfi coast. The gorgeous view. The charming, helpful and delightful hostess Irma.
Cons: The shower had modern fittings and great pressure with choice of rainhead, handheld or four sprays, but it was really quite tiny.
Location: It is high up the mountain and so affords a great view but is a 10 min drive to get to the coast road. Two excellent restaurants nearby.
We found this hotel/B&B to be perfect for our needs. Irma upgraded us to a double room with private terrace which had a gorgeous view. Furore and this hotel is well up the mountain from the coast road and so it is like being perched on the side of a mountain with a bird's eye view of the coast and sea below. Our hostess, Irma was absolutely amazing. The day before our arrival, she had suffered a serious burn to her face in the kitchen. An injury that would have had most owners closing their resort, but Irma kept right on, smiling through the pain and working tirelessly to provide an excellent stay for us. Her breakfast was delicious with her homemade breads and jams. She is so kind about offering travel advice about what to see and helping to organize restaurant reservations etc. We were most impressed with her as a hostess and as a wonderful person. The room is spacious, with a bar fridge, TV and very comfortable bed and a walkout to our own private and secluded terrace, the view from which is breathtaking! It is a small hotel and so very quiet with only a few other guests. There is free parking a short distance away, but it is a bit of a climb to get to it. Also, there are steps down from the road making it difficult to get your luggage in and there are steps from the room to the breakfast and reception area, which would be challenging for some, but that is not unusual in Amalfi, which seems to be nothing but steps. All in all, a wonderful experience. Highly recommend.