Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk UK

The best view on the Amalfi coast

Posted Jul 29, 2016
This lovely b&b is nearly 400metres abot sea level and our room had a huge balcony, with chairs, tables and sun loungers, overlooking the coastline. Opening the balcony doors and walking out to see blue sky, turquoise sea and small boats sailing along the coastline started every day with a smile. Breakfast was huge, enough to last youmost of the day. Although it is up in the mountains it is only a 20 minute bus ride from Amalfi. You can use public buses or the staff will book you on to a private minibus service into town.
5 out of 5
by John from Harwich

A little piece of heaven !

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
What a wonderful place to stay. The views were marvellous. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful prepared by a wonderful host. Only comment on the negative was that more drawer space was needed and also a full length mirror. I would recommend to anyone. You will need a car or strong legs.
5 out of 5
by Neera from houston

lovely repose in Furore

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing host Irma. The hotel is an ideal getaway , but still accessible to all the small towns around. Above all, the breakfasts, all made by Irma, are wonderful. Will stay again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by Shaun from UK

Fantastic

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel. Stunning views right out of our window. Staff were very friendly and it was very clean and comfortable. Can't fault it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ancaster, Canada

Fabulous View, Great Base to Explore Amalfi Coast

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The location as a base for exploring Amalfi coast. The gorgeous view. The charming, helpful and delightful hostess Irma.
Cons: The shower had modern fittings and great pressure with choice of rainhead, handheld or four sprays, but it was really quite tiny.
Location: It is high up the mountain and so affords a great view but is a 10 min drive to get to the coast road. Two excellent restaurants nearby.
We found this hotel/B&B to be perfect for our needs. Irma upgraded us to a double room with private terrace which had a gorgeous view. Furore and this hotel is well up the mountain from the coast road and so it is like being perched on the side of a mountain with a bird's eye view of the coast and sea below. Our hostess, Irma was absolutely amazing. The day before our arrival, she had suffered a serious burn to her face in the kitchen. An injury that would have had most owners closing their resort, but Irma kept right on, smiling through the pain and working tirelessly to provide an excellent stay for us. Her breakfast was delicious with her homemade breads and jams. She is so kind about offering travel advice about what to see and helping to organize restaurant reservations etc. We were most impressed with her as a hostess and as a wonderful person. The room is spacious, with a bar fridge, TV and very comfortable bed and a walkout to our own private and secluded terrace, the view from which is breathtaking! It is a small hotel and so very quiet with only a few other guests. There is free parking a short distance away, but it is a bit of a climb to get to it. Also, there are steps down from the road making it difficult to get your luggage in and there are steps from the room to the breakfast and reception area, which would be challenging for some, but that is not unusual in Amalfi, which seems to be nothing but steps. All in all, a wonderful experience. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

6 miles up the mountain !

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: It's not a hotel -it's a BnB. - the setting looking over the sea is gorgeous.
Cons: Better signs on road as the location is remote. Except for breakfast there is no food nearby. Pick up food before you head up the mountain.
Location: Yhis BnB is 10k up a mountain. Unless you hike, there is nothing nearby.
From Positano you must keep asking for directions unless you speak Italian - sign language helped ! Upon arrival ( tiny sign ) there is no direct parking. Down 4 flights of steps to owner;s place- then up 3 flights to room. On the good side - beautiful view - great breakfast - nice help.- clean room
5 out of 5
by Christopher from leicester

A little haven of tranquility

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing, beautiful and breath taking are some of the words I would use to describe our stay at this beautiful house. The views on the sea view balcony room we choose were mesmerising. The room is beautifully decorated and furnished and has a lovely comfortable bed and facilities. Breakfast was home cooked and delicious. Would highly recommend this hotel to explore the amalfi coast or blue grotto attraction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire, England

Excellent stay

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Great views over breakfast on the terrace
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in room included
Location: Amalfi close by where transport is available to top destinations including tours to Pompeii
Great area for exploring this coast with fantastic views as high on a hill, but unless you don't (we didn't) mind walking up and down the hillside (45 walk down steps to small beach) or using bus, you will need a car. A few really nice eating places in the area but again an average 20 minute walk to these along/up/down hillside.
5 out of 5
by Lance from Gaeta

best shower in 2+ years

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very very nice. The breakfast was great. They served, hard boiled eggs, bread, butter, jams, cafe/cappuccino, juice, water, fruit tarts, chocolate muffins, oranges, and i'm sure i'm leaving something else out. The room was very nice and large, with a great view of the Med. Bed was big and comfortable. The shower had one of the overhead rain type shower heads. The overall size of the shower wasn't huge but it was a very pleasant experience, which many European showers are not.