Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham England

Wedding Anniversary trip

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The only plus point for this hotel is it's location.
Cons: Breakfasts and not to be told that there was no help for the cases.
Disappointing The breakfast - all of the bread and croissants were stale The only access to the hotel is via a flight of steep stairs, so carrying heavy cases if not advisable, when we asked for help we were told there was no porter available. Thankfully for us the guy who did the breakfast and rooms helped us, as we are not as able as we were when we were younger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Small boutique hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Staff, location.
Cons: Greater selection of savoury breakfast items would be welcome.
Location: Quite central, and convenient for most Positano sights.
Our room was very small with a double bed made of two singles attached together. The window looked into an alley with no view. However, as we were only staying one night the accommodation was adequate. The price was high by normal standards but very good for Positano, and the location of the hotel is ideal, with good access to shops, restaurants and the beach. There is no car parking at the hotel but there is a garage immediately opposite. Just be sure not to miss it or you will have another long slow drive round the one way system. Also bear in mind that the hotel is located up a steep flight of stairs, as is common in this town, so be prepared for a bit of physical exertion when carrying bags. The hotel staff were very pleasant, and the breakfast was better than I had expected having read previous reviews. That said, the choice was mainly sweet items (chocolate cake for breakfast!) with only a small selection of meat, cheese and bread. More than enough to eat though, and it was very tasty. If staying longer, you might want to go for a sea view room, but for a short stay this is a good little hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and excellent staff

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Staff were very welcoming and the location was excellant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Positano Love it

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location! The staff is helpful and friendly.
Location: Lot's of great shopping and tour's.
Love it Love it the hotel is in the center of town Close to shopping, restaurant's and the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect place

Posted Jul 13, 2014
This quiet little hotel was perfect for us. Great value. Very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Weekend in Positano

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast provided
Location: The ramp to walk to the beach is just steps away. There is also a bank right in front of the hotel that makes it easy for travelers.
This boutique style hotel is found in the center of the action in Positano. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were a good size, and we found the location to be very convenient for walking around and getting down to the beach,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: The Staff
Cons: nothing
Location: close to everything
It was wonderful. Staff was very helpful, great location, quiet and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Doris from Reno, NV

Nice hotel, great location

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Close to everything
The hotel was in a nice location. Close to everything. The staff was nice and helpful. The rooms are a little small and not fancy, but it was comfortable. We did not spend a lot of time in the room anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin and Ruth from Rocklin, CA

Great location in the heart of Positano

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Cons: I am not sure about all the rooms, but ours didn't have any drawers for our clothes - we ended up using our suitcases as makeshift dressers.
We very much enjoyed staying at this quaint and cute hotel located right off one of the main avenues in Positano. The staff were wonderful and helpful, even helping to arrange porters for our luggage to the dock for our ferry ride from Positano to Capri.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bob from Mississauga

Excellent location, close to beach path.

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Coffee supplies in the room.
Location: Beach, shopping all close by.
Good value for the cost. Clean and bright. Good value for the cost. Clean and bright.