Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Wonderful location, staff are exceptional

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Hotel is right next to the town square and a very short walk to the hillside bars and beachfront restaurants. Very good value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great staff

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Andrea and all the staff and the hotel were friendly and very helpful. They gave us great tips to explore the city and it's neighbouring communities. The hotel is slightly dated but the warm and welcoming staff made my vacation memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Center of the city

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Great staff and breakfast every day. There is No more centrally located hotel in Positano to get access to the beach, shopping, restaurants, bus, and taxis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Highly recommend!

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The area was beautiful. Breakfast every morning was fresh and varied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoy and relax

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We loved our stay at this hotel and position is a fantastic place to relax and lay at the beach. We arrived by ferry and the walk up to our hotel was not bad at all. Only downfall is if you have a balcony facing the water the cars are stinky from the road below. Overall a fantastic place to relax and enjoy the amazing view.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Norwalk, CA

Comfortable Stay in Positano

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in a good location in Positano. I would recommend porter service for luggage if you are arriving by boat since the streets are cobblestone and there are steps in many places. Clerks at the front desk were very accommodating and went over and beyond to help us reserve activities. Room was comfortable and quiet. Very powerful A/C and nice shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
It wasn't too far up from the beach and a 5 min walk to the bus stop to go to Amalfi and Sorrento. Great little place but the style was a little outdated.
5 out of 5
by david from Newry

Best location in Positano

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was in an excellent location. It was one if the most central places to the beach and shopping district. If I was going to positano I wouldn't stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Liverpool

Wedding Trip

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel had easy access from the road and just across from the main street down to the shore. The staff where very friendly and helpful. The room was a standard and had only a small very high window with no view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great town!

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
We spent a two-week honeymoon traveling around Italy, and this was our favorite hotel. The staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating, the room was clean and had a very nice balcony, and the location was great for access to shopping and restaurants. The hotel is located close enough to the beach that it's not a gruesome walk if you want to head to the water, but it's far enough away that you can easily avoid the higher priced, more touristy restaurants that gravitate towards the beach. We would absolutely stay here again, and highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Positano. (Note: if you're traveling via Sita SUD bus from Sorrento, make sure to get off at the "Sponda" stop, rather than the "Chiesa Nuova" stop; otherwise you'll have to trek across town with your bags!)