Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great staff

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Andrea and all the staff and the hotel were friendly and very helpful. They gave us great tips to explore the city and it's neighbouring communities. The hotel is slightly dated but the warm and welcoming staff made my vacation memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Center of the city

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Great staff and breakfast every day. There is No more centrally located hotel in Positano to get access to the beach, shopping, restaurants, bus, and taxis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoy and relax

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We loved our stay at this hotel and position is a fantastic place to relax and lay at the beach. We arrived by ferry and the walk up to our hotel was not bad at all. Only downfall is if you have a balcony facing the water the cars are stinky from the road below. Overall a fantastic place to relax and enjoy the amazing view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel with superb staff

Posted Oct 4, 2015
I have never stayed in a hotel where the staff were so helpful. One staff member made reservations, explained how to work the bus system, explained the best way to access hiking trails and where to get good trail maps -- and they did this not because she was asked to do so; rather she offered to do so. Really, she went above and beyond. The facility itself is mostly standard -- it has great water pressure in the shower and the breakfast area is quite pleasant. Some of the other areas are quaintly dated (I loved the "Ladies Beauty Box") but the bed, room, etc. are all solid, but nothing special. The location is quite good -- very close to the bus stop. All in all, a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

Love this hotel!

Posted May 25, 2015
Great location, such a warm friendly staff, and beautiful view from our balcony! The room had ample size and was very clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good hotel in nice area.

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: The staff was also helpful and gave us recommendations for dinner that were in our budget.
Bougainville was located in a fantastic area, only about a 5 minute walk to the beach. It was also the center of many stores, which provided easy access for my wife and me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice and friendly hotel.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The people, the breakfast and the location.
Location: Close to Capri by ferry and local busses to Amalfi.
This is a perfect hotel for a stay in Positano. Very centrally located. Close to beach area and transportation options to neighbouring towns. The staff are very helpful and they offer a lovely breakfast. I strongly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a lovely hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014
I stayed in the superior room sea veiw with balcony for 3days. Even though this hotel is small and not luxury, you must choose this hotel to get a most reasonable and nice accomodation Staff is so kind, the breakfast is good, room is very clean, the size of room is not small. Above all, the greatest advantage is the good location. If you get off a sita bus, you would find this hotel very easily. Also, It is short distance to get beach from this hotel. In terms of view, It was one thing to be desired. I just saw a small part of sea. but I know well that I can't find a better hotel by spending this price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

amazing staff

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The staff Excellent room, especially for travellers e.g. hanging and storage for luggage Comfy bed Great location - 10min walk to the beach
Cons: Housekeeping was often lateafternoon - would prefer morning
After missing our train in rome, the hotel staff were fantastic in giving advice on the most efficient way to reach positano, even organising a private car to the hotel from the train station. friendly staff at breakfast each morning, and the english spoken was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location near the beach.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: It was very Well located
We love the place, the staff, especially Andrea.