Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice residence, steps to the beach

Posted Aug 25, 2015
We had a lovely time at La Caravella. We arrived with our suitcases a bit early but Rosa allowed us to keep them in the room while we explored and the room was cleaned. We loved out balcony which had a beautiful view of the ocean, beach & hill of Positano.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo


Posted Aug 16, 2015
シーツを持って行ったほうが良い 洗濯機がない 横のレストラン最高に美味しい 荷物は少な目に ナポリに二泊ぐらいしてから行った その後ラベッロへ 最高はローマで観光
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Jordan from houston, tx

Choose for location

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
I have so many mixed thoughts on this hotel but overall I would stay here again. I have stayed in hotels and apartments up the hill in positano and you really just cannot beat this location. If you are going to Positano for a beach vacation there is absolutely no better place to stay because you are right on the beach and do not have to hike up the hill at all which is a pain. My pros besides the location are the ac which works so well, a fridge in the room, access to a kitchen (ours was shared with another room), for italian sizes our room was large and our shower was huge and the balcony...even though we had the worst one it was still absolutely wonderful to look out and see the beach umbrellas and beautiful water. However do not go here expecting it to be a normal hotel, there is no reception to ask questions or help you book things, no room service but there was maid service everyday. If you have a family you can rent out multiple rooms that are "connected" and have your own area with a door which seemed great. They gave us a great discount on the wifi for our stay which worked better than using the code from the restaurant below- it even worked while we were sitting in our chairs on the beach. They do not hand out lots of towels but they did give us 2 beach towels and 2 shower towels which they changed anytime we left them on the floor like a normal hotel. Use a porter for your bags!
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from 서울

포지타노 해변에 제일 가까운 속소...

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: 가까운 바다~! 우리만의 썬베드, 독립된 베란다, 주방 최고의 위치, 포지타노의 경치를 언제나 감상할 수 있는 최고의 숙소
Cons: 그릇들이 조금 더 좋았으면...(특히 후라이팬) 불이 조금 약해서 요리에 시간이 걸림 가격이 조금 비싼듯 와이파이가 별도 하루 10유로로 조금 비싸고, 방안에서는 데이터가 거의 안되는 불편함
Location: 포지타노의 모든 시설을 즐기고 누릴 수 있는 최고의 위치
정말 포지타노의 모든 숙소 중에서 모래사장에 가장 가까운 속소임 대신 버스를 내리거나 자동차로 오더라도 주차장과의 거리는 다소 멈 침대는 약간 불편하고 레지던스에 갖춰진 그릇들의 상태가 훌룡한 편은 아니지만....포지타노의 모든것을 느낄 수 있는 숙소임 다만 큰방의 경우 하루 60만원 가량의 다소 비싼 가격은 조금 개선이 필요하지 않나 싶음 하지만 정말 좋아서 또 가고 싶음
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

The perfect spot in Positano

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: The location and cleanliness
Cons: The hairdryer
Location: Hire a boat to go along the various grottos and swim. Go to lunch at Da Adolfo and swim in the afternoon.
We loved staying here. We were in room 202. It has a large balcony with a table and 4 chairs which overlooks Spiaggia Grande. The room has a loft with a twin bed and a pull out sofa which sleeps an additional 2. There is a small kitchen hidden in a cupboard that houses a small bar fridge and. 2 ring electric stove. Rosa, the lady that sees to the daily running of the hotel, is quite quirky. She definitely understands more English than she lets on. In front of the hotel there is a small sand area that has about 8 sun lounges and serval deck chairs. This is free for guests. There are also large umbrellas, however it was quite the ordeal to get Rosa to put one up. Eventually, after much gesturing from another couple that came along, she agreed to raise one. it was exceptionally clean and tidy. We have stayed on the hill on previous visits, but enjoyed this position more. We would gladly stay here again on our return to Positano.
5 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Linda from Modesto

Good location

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great location on the beach, close to restaurants and shopping. Room was a good size with beach view. Only negative was mattress was very hard.
5 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

위치 최고!!

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
숙소 주인 할머니께서 매우 친절하셨어요. 추천해주신 식당도 맛있어서.. 포지타노에 있는 동안은 테이크아웃해서 집앞에서 해변을 보면서 식사할수 있었어요. 위치도. 친절도. 최고 입니다.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
This was my favorite town in Italy to visit! The view from our room was great! The room was a great size. However EVERYTHING we asked the lady the ran the place about she replied with "you pay extra" right down to the wifi..even though you could just use on of the local restaurant's wifi if you go have a drink there. I also asked a young man that worked on the beach one day for a recommendation for dinner..he recommended Mediterraneo (which was fabulous!) she proceeded to yell at him in Italian for not recommending one of the tourist places right on the water. Overall I cannot give this place a bad rating because the town is amazing and the room had a great view and was spacious..the bed was hard as a rock..literally..but it was still my favorite 2 days of the trip
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Marcos, TX

GREAT location, but very, very pricey! $$$

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Booked this hotel at the VERY last minute. (It was the only one left in Positano) We paid way more than we wanted to, but the condo's set up and location were unbeatable! Directly on the main beach, right in the middle of everything. Great private patio and kitchenette as well. *Wifi cost extra, which is ridiculous when you're paying $400 a night?!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN


Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: ビーチに近い。
Cons: 車でホテルにいけないので、重い荷物のある人は不向き。 チェックインするのにロビーもなく、スタッフもいない。 部屋の掃除、シーツの変更がなかった。
ホテルというイメージで宿泊すると違和感がある。 看板にもRESIDENTと明記してあるので、カテゴリーを貸コンドミニアムとした方がいい。