Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Do not stay here.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
I took charge of booking our honeymoon in Italy and reserved a room on Expedia for 3 nights at La Caravella about two months prior to our scheduled stay. We recived a confirmation from Expedia and were told that we did not need to re-confirm with the hotel. After a delightful 2 nights in Almafi we drove to Positano for the next leg of our trip and upon arrival we were told they didn't have our reservation and they did not have an available room for us. Rosa, the onsite contact brought us into a basement laundry room that smelled of cigarettes and had half drunk bottles of gin and Campari strewn about. She put us on the phone with someone I have never met or interacted with and after 25min of discussion we were offered one night at twice the cost of our original booking. I have never been so mad in my life, all we wanted was a relaxing 3 days on the beach and instead we were left on the streets without a place to stay in a foreign country. After being turned away we stopped by multiple hotels to inquire about rooms and were told that we were not the first couple that had been turned away and in fact La Caravella had knowingly over booked 5 rooms to try and drive a higher cost during a particularly busy weekend. I would advise you to look elsewhere for accommodations when in Positano.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place, great hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
was great, thank you for all the service. Hotel is right on beach and walking distance from everything in positano
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de Mexico

El mejor ubicado en Positano

Posted Jul 17, 2016
El check in no fue muy bueno porque llegamos tarde y no había nadie que atendiera, pero el resto de la estancia fue muy bueno; Rosa, la encargada, es muy amable; es el único hotel en la playa en Positano, la ubicación es inmejorable
4 out of 5
by heesun from Anaheim, California

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
It was really good. Little expensive everything but worth to try! You can hear the wave all night long!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Great value

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Best location in town but parking is a issue tho. You have to park in 1 o 2 parking garages at 30Euros a day. Unexpected cost. Apartment was clean and nice. Perfect location and quite at night. Wifi is an extra charge which should be included in the price tho. All in all the location is great!
5 out of 5
by Porsche from ohio

great rental

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely place. This is not a hotel, this is an apartment rental. It is right on the beach. We had lots of room (one bedroom, large patio, small kitchen, bathroom). I would come back and bring my family here to stay. There is the private beach, although not right on the water, only a few more steps to the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but don't expect service

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
While the hotel is nice and fantastically located, there is no front desk, which makes it difficult to check in and check out, or to get maid service or towels. If it had been easier to get in contact with hotel staff, I would've given the hotel a better rating. However, we had a fantastic stay in Positano, a truly fantastic town.
4 out of 5
by Andrey from Sao Paulo

Bom

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
The residence have a good location, in front of the positano's beach. The room is confortable and clean. The only problem is the wifi, that is so much expensive, 10 euros per device per day and isn't work properly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Nice residence, steps to the beach

Posted Aug 25, 2015
We had a lovely time at La Caravella. We arrived with our suitcases a bit early but Rosa allowed us to keep them in the room while we explored and the room was cleaned. We loved out balcony which had a beautiful view of the ocean, beach & hill of Positano.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

海の前

Posted Aug 16, 2015
シーツを持って行ったほうが良い 洗濯機がない 横のレストラン最高に美味しい 荷物は少な目に ナポリに二泊ぐらいしてから行った その後ラベッロへ 最高はローマで観光