Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Brian from Pensacola

Best Hotel Ever! Great views, food and service

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
BEWARE: There is different hotel called "Conch Azzura Resort" about an hour away in Sorrento. Don’t get accidentally end up at the wrong one like we did. This Hotel is SPECTACULAR and very affordable. Not only is it the single best hotel that we have ever stayed in, but is the most romantic place in the world! The views of the coast are amazing and the entire staff is fantastic. The jacuzzi is right on the edge of a cliff at a perfect vantage point and a long winding stone pathway down to the ocean with a ladder for jumping right in! FYI: you need to be in relatively good shape to truly enjoy this place...it was quite a walk back up, even for two young relatively athletic people! The room was nice, but by far the best part is the balcony. It has a stunning view with big padded lounge chairs. The meals we had here are some of the best we had in Italy. Breakfast buffet is free and pretty good. The fixed dinner menu was 25 euros a person, which is great considering you get many courses. The only downside to this place is the location, as the Amalfi Coast takes some effort to get to. That involves multiple train and bus rides many of which can be very overcrowded. If you have the cash to spare, splurging on private car might be worth saving yourself some hassle. There also isn't anything to do within walking distance other than a couple shops and Grotto Smerelda. However, day trips to Capri, Amalfi, Naples or Pompei are doable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr zu empfehlen!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Wir verbrachten 4 Nächte im April 2016 im Hotel Conca Azzurra. Das umfangreiche Morgenessen-Buffett mit frisch gepressten Säften, das freundliche und sehr hilfsbereite Personal, die schöne Lage sowie das grosse Zimmer haben unseren Aufenthalt bereichert. Das Hotel ist sehr zentral gelegen (Mitte der Amalfiküste, Bushaltestelle vor dem Haus, gratis Parkplätze direkt beim Hotel). Sehr weiterzuempfehlen! Während der Nebensaison sehr gute Tarife.
4 out of 5
by elena cristina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by luca oscar from Brescia

Posizione incantevole

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Tutto perfetto
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel mit hervorragenden Mitarbeitern

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Die Aussicht vom Balkon auf die Costiera Amalfitana, direkt an der Smaragdgrotte und das tolle Personal.
Cons: Leider war die Badeplattform im Oktober schon geschlossen :(
Location: Direkt in die Küste gebaut an Hauptstraße,so kann man mit dem Sita Bus die gesamte Costiera abfahren, aber fussläufig gibt es nichts in der Nähe
Wir bekamen ein upgrade auf ein größeres Zimmer mit Meerblick...traumhaft!Die Mitarbeiter und der Hotelchef sind einfach super und sprechen deutsch :). Wir hatten ein Smartfone an der Rezeption liegen gelassen, es wurde uns sogar persönlich in unsere neue Unterkunft ein paar Orte weiter gebracht. Vielen Dank nocheinmal dafür und für den tollen Aufenthalt!
5 out of 5
by paul from Weymouth,Dorset.uk.

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel, had a free upgrade which was great. Great views and scenery, good food and service, overall an enjoyable stay.If you want to stay on the Amalfi coast this is the place to stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A total Amalfi experience

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Cons: My one complaint was that the bed was a little firm for my tastes. That might just be the American in me, used to cushier mattresses.
Location: The roads are narrow and there are no sidewalks, but we still walked to beaches and towns within a mile or two of the hotel.
My husband and I spent a wonderful 3 days at La Conca Azzurra, and our only complaint was that we didn't have more time to enjoy all they had to offer. The Pros: -Incredibly helpful staff. They'll arrange private transportation to/from the hotel from the major airports, or help you figure out public transportation if you'd like to save money. They'll give you tips on other things to do in the area, including their own ferry service to a nearby private island or to Pompeii. They'll whip out a first aid kit if you scrape your knee on the cliffs. They're all friendly and kind. -Private swimming area. There are large public and paid-access beaches within a mile or two of the hotel, but for most of our trip, we were content with the private deck carved into the rock that was a short walk from the hotel itself, and for hotel guests only. Two sets of beach chairs under shady awnings, a small extension of the restaurant that serves lunch and beverages, a raised still pool that heats up during the day like a mini jacuzzi (though there was a real hot tub up at the hotel), and easy access to the delicious sea. We spent an entire day lying by the water, reading, having lunch, sipping wine, and slipping into the water. -Gorgeous views. Whether from your private balcony, the rooftop terrace, the dinning room's patio, or the private swimming area by the water, the views are outstanding. -Excellent food. Our meals at the hotel were among the best we had anywhere on our whole trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in the Costiera Amalfitana

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Very nice hotel. I recommend. Good restaurant, parking area, nice staff. Access to a small private beach on the rocks. Fantastic view.
5 out of 5
by hendel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful view from balcony

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: The location was about 10 min drive to Amafi and 20 to Positano.
Location: There is nothing that you can walk to.
The hotel was simple but incredibly delightful and wonderfully cared for. The staff could not have been more delightful. The view from the balcony was amazing and the balcony had chairs and a lounge bed to sit out on. A great place to drink wine and watch the sunset. You would hear the waves even in the room.