Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Amazing views steps from the beach

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Views. Proximity to the beach. The friendly owner.
The hotel, in true Positano fashion, is 117 stairs up from the beach. The owner could not be nicer and more friendly. Other reviews mention all the stairs but that is the nature of Positano. If you take a cab to the hotel you will have to go down many steps (with your luggage) to reach it but the views and hospitality to me were well worth it. The owner did arrange for an employer to carry our bags across the beach to the path leading to the main dock upon our departure. This place does not have a front desk or concierge desk but the owner checked us in when we called her at the door and upgraded our room due to several cancellations she had just received due to weather. She, the owner, had great restaurant suggestions and was very helpful and friendly each morning when she came by the room with wonderful in room breakfast each day. So we had breakfast and coffee on our private balcony each morning overlooking the ocean...exactly what I wanted on my trip to Positano. It was not right in the heart of town with restaurant and night noise. Weather permitting, you can leave your balcony doors open and fall asleep to the sound of the waves on the beach.
1 out of 5
by HANNAH from 대한민국, 서울

호텔스닷컴의 일처리에 대한 의문

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
지금 이 의견은 호텔스닷컴에 대한 불만사항이고 딱히 쓸 공간이 없어 여기에 씁니다. 저는 이번에 호텔스닷컴에서 예약하여 여름휴가로 이탈리아 포지타노에 있는 라돌체비타로 숙박을 하러 갔습니다. 분명히 사이트에는 예약 후 재확인할 필요가 없고 체크인은 자정 이전에만 하면 된다고 되어있음에도 불구하고 주인아주머니(호텔인 줄 알았는데 B&B같은 곳이더라고요)는 제가 예약한 것 조차 모르고 있었습니다. 대체 어떻게 호텔주인에게 연락이 가는지 모르겠지만 처음엔 전혀 모르는 눈치이다가 제가 출력해간 예약확인증을 들이밀자 저희가 늦게 도착해서 방을 팔았다는 식으로 얘기하더라구요. 저희가 9시에 도착을 했는데 저녁 6시까지 안와서 안오는 줄 알고 팔았다고 하는데. 이건 말도 안된다고 생각합니다. 여행에서 돌아와 사이트를 살펴보니 저녁6시까지 체크인이라는 말은 전혀 없었고 오히려 FAQ에서 "자정까지"란 얘기만 발견했습니다. 저희는 그 밤에 몹시 피곤한 상태에서, 무거운 캐리어 끌고 무수히 많은 계단을 올라가 너무나 힘들었는데 방조차 없어 매우 난감했습니다. 주인아주머니가 결국엔 아는 사람에게 전화를 해서 더 계단을 많이 올라가 비어있는 다른 호텔의 방에 머물게 되었습니다. 저희가 애초에 그 호텔을 예약한 것은 계단이 많은 동네지만 그나마 계단을 조금 올라가는 곳을 찾아서 예약한 것이었는데 결과적으로 엄청나게 힘든 여정이 되었습니다. 결국 밤에 포터를 콜해서 짐을 나르느라 돈도 더 들었고 방에 들어와 쉰것은 11시가 다 되어서였습니다. 이런 사태까지 오게 한 데에는 호텔스닷컴의 예약 확인에 대한 일처리가 부족했기때문이라고 저는 생각합니다. 낯선 동네에서 호텔찾기도 어려운데 막상 갔더니 예약이 안되어있다니요. 저는 이미 선불로 돈도 다 냈는데요. 그러므로 호텔스닷컴에서는 호텔에 제대로 예약을 알리지 않아 매우 고생스러운 여행이 되게 한 것에 대한 책임을 지고 제게 보상해야 한다고 생각합니다. 호텔에 대한 평가는 제가 머물지 못했기때문에 제대로된 평가를 할 수가 없습니다.
4 out of 5
by claudia from argentina

Muy buen!!!

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
no es un hotel sino q son habitaciones en suit. es una casa y rentan los cuartos. para llegar hay q caminar un poco y subir escaleras pero el lugar es soñado, con vista al mar. ir sin valijas y llegar el ferri no auto. la señora super amable nos dio el desayuno a la hora pactada todo de 10. esta en playa fornillo. la playa con mas gente es la continua playa grande 5 min a pie o una barca te lleva gratis de una playa a la otra.
5 out of 5
by Maria soledad from Argentina

Lo mejor del viaje ,poco pero bueno

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Exelente!!! Lo mejor del viaje por el lugar la atención de Marisa un lujo , la cercanía con la playa todo espectacular Cuando uno llega x las escaleras piensa q se muere pero cuando llegas a dolce vita te olvidas de todo y lo disfrutas mucho mas Ya tenemos ganas de volver a este paraíso Muchas gracias por recibirnos y por la atención Marisa ,un canto a la vida
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Buena vista y NADA MAS

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Mala. Lo peor la dueña del hotel MARISA Parecia que queria que nos vayamos lo mas pronto posible ,encima me quizo cobrar toda la tarifa nuevamente cuando ya se habia pagado. Si quieren mal gastar su dinero esta es la opcion correcta para alojarse.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dordogne

hôtel face à la mer, à l'écart de l'agitation

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Le petit déjeuner varié chaque jour et appétissant. L’hôtesse sympathique et gaie. La très grande baie vitrée de la chambre face à la mer.
Cons: Ajouter des tablettes dans la salle de bain pour poser les sacs de toilette.
Accès difficile mais pour rejoindre cet hôtel mais par la plage du centre, vous longez un sentier côtier merveilleux.
5 out of 5
by PEDRO from BARILOCHE

ES EL LUGAR IDEAL

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
Maravillosamente atendidos por Marysa, una persona que te hace sentir realmente bien y en un lugar único. 100% recomendable.-
5 out of 5
by Andhra from Sydney

A really great place to stay.

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
A great place to stay.. I spent a week designing here and it was compete bliss! Beforehand however I read a review that made a negative comment about the stairs and it almost put me off. This is Positano so if you don't like stairs then best you stay by the main road. If you like a place that makes you feel at home and you like waking up to look at the ocean from you window then this is a great place to stay. The location of this place is incredible, the short walk every morning to the beach makes up for the stairs you have to climb once on the day you leave. The truth is you can access this place from the main beach of Positano so you don't even have to use the stairs and it's 15 euro to have your bags collected. It's not 5 star, but it's not trying to be. It's a residence that feels more like your Aunt's house, where you're given plenty of space and treated like family. In the past 12 month I've spent over 100 nights in hotels and this place really stood out for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Maryse, Hotel Management
Sometimes some guests make you feel bliss!!! Sophisticated educated delightful! I am glad we did that trip together on the boat you hired with some other guests of La Dolce Vita. Sweet memories. Sure we are in Positano and Positano means ..stairs and i am a small structure, so we have to be like family! Thanks for you most positive energy and my best wishes for your design creations! All my best, Maryse
5 out of 5
by Evaristo from Brasil

Maravilhoso

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Não adianta falar sobre escadas e escadarias!! Em Positano tudo é na base de escadas, mas o hotel (B&B) é muito lindo, bom café da manhã, ao lado da Praia, e perto do centro de Positano. Voltarei neste B&B, no entanto irei pelo mar que evitará de certa forma o transtorno das escadarias. Recomendo este hotel. Parabéns Marissa!!
5 out of 5
by Chad from Boulder, CO

Wonderful Stay

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
What a wonderful stay! This B&B is located near the Fornillo beach which was fantastic and only a short walk to town. Just be prepared for stairs. The room was spacious and we were lucky enough to have a terrace. The views are breathtaking. The owners are lovely and very helpful! I would call ahead to let them know when you are arriving. The breakfast was also wonderful. We can’t wait to go back!