Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Convenient less expensive choice, very clean and breakfast was just enough to get you going
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Felix was rude

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Felix personality
Hotel reservation was messed up. Poor communication skills.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Pretty but Isolated Location

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Beautiful views from room with small balcony. Great photo ops of Positano from this location.
Cons: More information on arrival about how to get around and things to do. Bedding comfort could be improved.
Location: I found the location too isolated. There is not that much around it and the walk into Positano can be arduous in the heat. Buses were crowded.
Located about 25-30 minutes walk into Positano along a narrow curvy road with no path. We didn't find Felix very informative on what to do. He mentioned one or two things on arrival but we were still getting our bearings and he was never around much to ask questions later. The view from the room was fantastic, and clean, but otherwise basic with cheap furniture and hard, lumpy pillows. The walls are paper thin and the shower cubicle was so tiny it was difficult to move, and I'm small. Overall, I found it overpriced for what it was. It's really just a bed and breakfast as there are no other facilities and this was exacerbated by it's isolated location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Excellent view & access to best beach in Positano

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Excellent view, with access to the best beach in Positano and at only 10 minutes from Positano center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness
We had amazing time in Positano, hotel is located at really beautiful location with its own private beach, which makes it unique. Other beaches are packed with alot of people and this beach gives you all you need, privacy and space. BUT 200 stairs to go down and comeup will definitely not recommended elderly and non athletic people :)
4 out of 5
by Sharon from San Ramon CA

Nice stay- a little further out

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
The B&B had great views and nice breakfast. The room was nice and specious. We had good service though somewhat grumpy stuff. It's location is outside of town. About a Kilometer away from the top entrance to Positano and you'll need to walk 15 minutes just to get there on a winding road with no sidewalk or take taxi for €20 each way. There are buses too but not too often. It sits on the cliff so plan for a lot of steps just to get to your room or back to the street (pack light!).
5 out of 5
by mackenzie from Boston

A'rienzo

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
This place was so amazing. It was the cheapest room I could find in Positano and I booked it 1 hour before I arrived. Felix is the manager and he is the man. He will make your stay so comfortable. You literally sleep on a cliff inlet with 305 steps to a private beach through security code access. Ocean front veiw with a 20 minute walk into town. You can take a bus but its too amazing to waste your time. Be careful on the roads becuase they are very narrow and people fly. The hotel has everthing you need and more. The people that work the place live right in the area. What a safe and beautiful place. I ended up extending my stat to make a third night. Well worth it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The owner, Felix is very deceiving, rude and dirty

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Only the view of Positano below. That is about it.
Cons: There is mould in the bathrooms. No menus. The free breakfast was the worst we had in our six weeks of travel through Europe.
Location: Very difficult to find even with a GPS.You ring the bell at the iron gate and no one comes to help you with luggage with those many stairs.
Upon your arrival Felix, the owner will ask if you are hungry , tells you he is a chef and will cook whatever you would like. There are no menus and no prices. I asked for a tomato salad and my husband asked for 2 small pieces of fish. He brought these out along with olives, bread, and cheese. I didn't question if there was a cost to these, because we had been travelling for six weeks through Spain, France and Italy and these were complimentary everywhere. When we checked out we had a bill of 57 Euros that he insisted we pay because we ate what he brought out.Also, during our travels in Europe I booked more than 10 hotels through Expedia. I booked two rooms, one for my husband and myself and one for my brother and his wife. Every hotel processed these two rooms separately. Felix processed 2 night, 2 rooms all on my credit card and refused to credit me for my brothers room and charge him on his credit card. He is very rude and condescending. He will interrupt you and has total disrespect for those 2 girls working for him and for guests like ourselves.
5 out of 5
by Aleksandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
I loved the view from the room, inviting to seat outside to relax and have a drink. The owner is somewhat impatient that is my main critique. He definitely could make your stay much more pleasant!It is not as close to the center of Positano as I expected and had read.That is one of the aspects the owner could help,explaining about the bus service and where to take it.