Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southend on sea uk

La Rosa Dei Venti Positano Italy

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Lovely little hotel had breakfast delivered to our room to eat on our balcony with a lovely sea view very enjoyable stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and value

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great Hotel with great views from balcony. Staff was friendly and fantastic. Breakfast in bed was great touch and enjoyed it on balcony every morning. Great walk down to beach. Coming back was a bit rough, but it is positano. Would recommend hotel. Great restaurants nearby as well.
4 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

A charming hotel with breathtaking views!

Posted Mar 8, 2016
My friend and I took a girl's trip to Positano and booked this hotel not really knowing what to expect...this hotel was such a pleasant surprise!!! We arrived late had lots of luggage and a bit tired. The hotel is a bit difficult to find as it sits nestled in the cliffs and you have to go through some charming small alley pathways to find it. There are challenging stairs to navigate with but Alessndro who checked us in was more than accommodating- he lugged our heavy luggage to and upon leaving the hotel!!! The staff is very helpful, the room is spacious, very clean and has the most beautiful views of the Almalfi coast. The beach is close, again more stairs but this served as exercise for the day. It is centrally located. The breakfast is delicious and brought fresh each morning to your room :). We loved it had a memorable stay and highly recommend this well priced with lots of value charming little pearl in spectacular Positano! Hope to go back soon!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sari from Finland

Lovely Rosa Dei Venti!

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful week in Rosa Dei Venti! Lovely hotel, friendly staff, spacious, quiet and very clean rooms, beautiful view from a big balcony, working air-conditioning and nice breakfast. Location is easy if you take a moment to check out map beforehand. If you are renting a car there is a parking garage near the hotel. I highly recommend Rosa Dei Venti!
5 out of 5
by Liliana from Buenos Aires

Qué Bella Positano!!

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Muy buena atención, muy limpio Todos los amenities al servicio del pasajero, copas, vasos, café y té de cortesía. Muy colaborador el recepcionista
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maui

Beautiful rooms! Clean and modern

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Best place to stay in positano, excellent views, breakfast in bed for free everyday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canmore Alberta

Nice Part of Positano

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: The location and value for the money.
Cons: Hard beds seem to be the normal course in South Italy - like them softer
Location: We are hikers - " Pathway of the Gods" South to North, you can walk back to the hotel
Hotel a little hard to find but once located, easy to access everything and a wonderful location. Great restraurants close by with terrific views. A few grocery shops close by for necessities such as wine. Room also had a great ocean view. The staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hidden gem facing water+ 30 steps to descend

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: the pleasant attitude+reception by the family running the pensione was real and lovely
Cons: The wi fi needs to work better inside the room.Better reception can be had on terrace
Location: A bus stop is 3 minutes from the hotel,3 restaurants await you on the main road,the hotel in the Labecchio room is their best if facing water
We stayed at this pensione 10 nights+having been to Positano 11 times were pleased by the owners,their offspring+grandfather...for whom they have much admiration+respect for as the figurehead.Vincent was kind+willing to help+our breakfast was served at the requested time on our terrace.The view of the water from terrace was spectacular and as we envisioned. Our room was clean,the AC stopped working 1 nite, and we were directed consistently to alternatives once the weather became gloomy.Our concerns consisted of 2 twin beds saddled together instead of the queen we paid for,not to mention the length of the bed for a 5'11" person like me. I would suggest people not bring heavy baggage though.Conversing to the staff when weather was bad made us feel like being natives as we found many topics to discuss.The wi fi did work well but we soon realized this is an issue for all of Positano.