Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Malibu

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels
It was an unbelievable experience...magic. Their food was unbelievable. If you are looking for the Ritz Carleton...this is not it...if you are looking for the Secret Garden...this is it...a fairytale...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Withrow from Malibu, California

Heaven

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels
Truly one of the best couple of days I have spent in a long time...food was awesome and the environment pure magic. Everyone was as hospitable as they could be. I had previously stayed in London at $750 a night and it was not even in this hotels league! As close to a magic garden as one can find!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katy from Manchester

Great location, could be so much more!

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Great Views away from the crowds
Cons: Staff diligence and overall presentation of the establishment
We booked the accommodation and had read previous reviews which were quite mixed. I think the more negative ones are actually correct. The location on the seafront was beautiful for views and a more relaxed holiday away from the tourist crowds of positano. The downfall of the place is the lack of pride of keeping the place in shape and the lazy approach by the staff. There was litter, old body boards, tea shirts strewn around whilst staff sat around doing nothing. A sense of pride would really turn the place around. We did not eat at the beach bar next door, but they were not work shy at all. Out before guests arrived cleaning the beach and presenting their establishment well. To end on a positive The food at le sirene was lovely (if not expensive).
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PG

Do not recommend this place

Posted May 24, 2012 on Hotels
I do not recommend this place based on my recent stay. Approach to the hotel is via boat or via a hike down the mountain (400 or steps and a little walk) since the hotel is at the waterfront in a cove. So if the boat is not running for some reason, you are stuck at the hotel unless you are comfortable with the hike especially with luggage or once it starts getting dark. The hotels.com booking indicated free internet, but the hotel indicated there was an additional charge. When we checked out of the hotel, their boat service was not functioning due to weather conditions and so we have to hike our way out. The hotel at the last minute indicates there is a charge to get help with our luggage. They have a cable car service that brings the luggage up the mountain. All they did was put our bags in the cart and we had to pick it up at the top. A charge for baggage transportation was not indicated initially. My husband saw the lady edit the website while we were there and then they indicated to us that the website indicates that there is a charge for baggage. We felt cheated by the owners. We were excited about the cove experience and travelling via boat, but at the end of it all we felt hostage becasue we were stuck at the cove and had to struggle with the hike when we wanted to get out of the hotel and felt at the mercy of the owners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom

Get Away to Le Sirene

Posted May 19, 2012 on Hotels
Le Sirene is right on the beach, which is great! The staff are very friendly, almost like family. The food is very good. Le Sirene has WIFI and other services. However to get there from Rome took all day. The Circumvesuvio Train is old, dirty, crowded, and covered with graffiti. Better to hire a driver from Naples. There is also a ferry from Capri. It is too hard to get to for one or two nights. It is better if you stay four nights or more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy

Totally unique experience you wont find elsewhere

Posted May 18, 2012 on Hotels
Sonya was great staff is great very unique hotel...great
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomas

location

Posted May 10, 2012 on Hotels
I was not aware you had to travel by boat to get to hotel which had no dock, we had to jump off boat into the water to get to the hotel. when leaving the hotel a wooden chair was placed in the water,so you could board the boat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Le Sirene, romantic, relaxing hotel by the sea

Posted Aug 11, 2011 on Hotels
fascinating family hotel, isolated at a small beach nearby Positano. Reachable by boat ot by steep 400 steps down the hill. Nice, simple and clean room. 4 rooms with stunning sea view. Breakfast a little simple but OK Halfboard food with dinner with nice sea food. everything served by friendly staff. Staff also good to help withh different arrangments etc A hotel for romantic people, get to sleep by hearing the waves is relaxing. You get the feeling of the mysterious amalfi coast.