Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Magnificent hotel with breathtaking views.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Magnificent hotel with breathtaking views of the Tyrrhenian Sea/Amalfi coast. Everything was high quality and clean. We stayed only two nights at this hotel (we wanted four) in August, 2016, but it was booked up, so we had to move to another hotel near Amalfi for two nights. The room had a small balcony with a great view of the coast. It was decorated in a very modern, minimalist style and had a firm, comfortable bed. The hotel’s public areas (the large terrace, lobby and breakfast area) had absolutely magnificent views of the water and were decorated tastefully with lots of Italian glass. Breakfast buffet was good (fresh squeezed orange juice, pastries, and cold cuts.) Three good-quality restaurants are located beneath the hotel on the rocky beach area (you take an elevator down to a walkway and walk about 200 steps down to a beach). During the daytime we walked uphill (steep 30-45 minutes uphill, lots of steps, with great views of the coast) to the very small town of Conca dei Marini to have lunch. We used public transportation (bus) to reach this hotel, and unfortunately I would not recommend staying here without a car, as the options for restaurants and snacks and things to do are very limited by foot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel direkt an der Steilküste.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Ausstattung, Freundlichkeit vom Personal, Unterstützung bei Unternehmungen
Location: in der Nähe von Amalfi
In sichtbarer Nähe zu Amalfi. Durch Hoteleigenen Parkplatz, besteht auch die Möglichkeit zum Abstellen eines Fahrzeuges. Sehr umsichtiges und bemühtes Hotelpersonal. Für uns ein sehr schöner Urlaub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traumhafter Meeresblick direkt aus dem Zimmer!!!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Das unbeschreiblich schöne Meerespanorama!
Cons: Wir haben leider am vorletzten Tag erst erfahren, dass man auch im Hotel warme und kalte Getränke erwerben kann, das könnte man früher kommunizieren!
Location: 5 km von Amalfi entfernt. Gute Bus-, oder Wassertaxiverbindungen, preiswerter Shuttleservice. Hervorragend für Baden, Schnorcheln, Tauchen, Wandern.
Alle positiven Erwartungen wurden absolut übertroffen! Das Ambiente verkörpert "Italien pur!" im positivsten Sinne. Zuvorkommendes, nettes Personal, beim Frühstücksbuffet hat es uns an nichts gefehlt. Wir hatten nach dem Betreten des Zimmers noch nie ein so positives Feeling, trotz gewisser Skepsis nach der Buchung, weil es auf Fotos einfach zu toll wirkte, war das ein Volltreffer und genau so toll wie auf den Fotos. Hier gibt es keinen Grund zu schummeln. Eine gewisse Grundfitness ist schon nicht schlecht, die Steilhanglage der Dörfer und Städte bedingt eben beträchtliche Steigungen und viele, viele Treppen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Perfect Stay

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: The view, the cleaniness, the location
I stayed 4 nights with my wife at Le Terrazze. Everything was perfect. The location is excellent, close to Amalfi, Ravello and not far from Positano. The view from my room was just AMAZING. The hotel crew led by Marcello was extremely helpful to arrange restaurant and activities booking. The hotel does not have a full restaurant, which I believe is a PLUS because it keeps it quiet, calm and private parking is always available. Breakfast is excellent. I would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Perfect!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: A warmer welcome.
Location: Hiking, beach, enjoy the spectacular view!
From the moment we arrived, we loved it! Not only is the hotel beautiful and elegant, the staff is warm, friendly and helpful. The room was impeccably clean. The cliff side ocean view was gorgeous. The breakfast buffet was generous and tasty. The only downside was the hotel manager. He was professional but definitely unfriendly and not warm in the least.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michiagn

Great view! Awesome staff! Perfect hotel!

Posted Jun 5, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay here. It was our first time to the amalfi coast. Our favorite town was positano and there is a bus stop right outside of hotel to get us there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 埼玉県

アマルフィの混雑から離れた穴場ホテル

Posted May 25, 2016
Location: エメラルドの洞窟(カプリでは1泊したものの両日ともに荒天で青の洞窟行きは欠航、しかしここはいつでもOK。)
アマルフィ海岸の神経を使う難路で疲弊した頃、自前の駐車場のある当ホテルには救われました。 眺望、部屋、朝食それに館主のきめ細かい心遣い、どれもとっても素晴らしいアマルフィ海岸地区の隠れ家です。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Angenehmer Aufenthalt

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Helles, großes Zimmer, blitzsauber. Bett mit sehr guter Matratze. Toller Blick vom eigenen kleinen Balkon auf Meer und Küste. Für italienische Verhältnisse sehr gutes Frühstück mit frischgepresstem Orangensaft, frische Erdbeeren und anderem Obst. Kostenloser Parkpatz mit, wie an der Amalfiküste üblichen engen Verhältnissen, Auto wird aber für ungeübte Fahrer eingeparkt! Gutes Preis Leistungsverhältnis
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colleferro

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: le terrazze e la camera vista mare
Location: a 5 minuti da Amalfi, comodissima per visitare Positano, Amalfi, Ravello, Maiori e Minori
Hotel bellissimo, a 5 minuti da Amalfi e 10 da Positano. Ha un parcheggio gratuito (in costiera i parcheggi costano tra i 3 e i 5 euro l'ora...). Stanza bellissima e spaziosa, consiglio la camera standard con vista mare per la bellezza senza eguali del panorama. Personale gentilissimo, ringrazio il direttore per le sue "dritte" su cosa visitare (ci ha consigliato Ravello: lo ringrazio ancora, posto stupendo a mezz'ora d'auto). Colazione a buffet buona e abbondante servita nella terrazza vista mare. Lo consiglierò e ci ritornerò senz'altro in futuro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A beautiful place

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
This is a beautiful hotel located in a very nice area in the Amalfi Cost. The owner and his staff are very kind and helpful and makes you feel at home. Great view from everywhere, nice breakfast and perfect service. The right place to stay in the Amalfi Coast.