Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Beautiful hotel, beach, near Vietri Sul Mare

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: clean, gracious and helpful staff, nearby beach, free on-site parking, reasonable price
Cons: Unfortunately, hotel can't just up and move away from the port facility. Other than that, nothing needs changing.
I found this hotel to be delightful with the only exception being above the container and car shipping port facility which was a bit noisy. However, it was interesting to watch the chorography of ships, cranes and 18 wheeler tractors loading and unloading ships. Vietri Sul Mare with surprisingly low prices on Italian ceramic items (vases, dinnerware, etc.). If you're not interested in port operations and big ships coming and going at all hours, then I would tend to select a different hotel and location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Noise noise noise

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Good view, nice beach
Cons: Stop selling rooms and all night parties at the same time.
Shocking hotel, constant noise at night from weddings and functions till after midnight and one night till 5am. Had to sleep on the bathroom floor with the door closed to get away from the music and shouting.W
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
The location of this hotel is really nice. It's private beach is an additional plus. However the hotel is really dated, needs to be updated. The service was much below expectation
4 out of 5
by Francois from Montreal

Nice place

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place but we got a couple of rude employee. And the freaking beach is close on the evening...boring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire UK

Hotel on cliff overlooking beach

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: It was okay. Probably wouldn't stay again
Cons: Attitude of breakfast staff, the air-con...despite asking several times for it to be fixed, nothing was done.
Location: Lovely location, fantastic views. Walking distance to the little town...full of restaurants and shops. Community square...families gather every evenng
Lovely hotel, overlooking the small shingle beach. The hotel itself is geared up for weddings, and whilst we were there for 10 days, almost 8 days weddings took place, during the day and evening, which were always followed by fireworks and a disco which carried on into the early morning. Breakfast staff were quite rude...only greeting the local Italians. The biggest downside to this hotel is that you have to pay 5 euros pp every time you wanted to go on the beach... no reductions for half day. Restaurant food was ok, small quantities but pricey... a plate of chips 7 euros! The air-con in the rooms was only just adequate...no air con in the lobby etc, so one ended up extremely sweaty going from room to reception etc. Also lifts were quite confusing...had to go down from reception to another floor then up again to the rooms...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with private beach

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Very nice hotel. Private beach accessible by elevator. Vietri a few steps away with lots of good local restaurants. Good place to start visiting the coast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Lloyds Baia, Vietri Sul Mare

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Cons: Get rid of the disco!!!!!
This hotel is okay for a four star hotel, the private beach is great and well looked after. The staff are very courteous, and help with any queries. The breakfast selection is good, but the Rai Mauri restaurant is expensive, better to go into the small town centre of Vietri Sul Mare, or better still Salerno, where there is much more choice. Taxis are expensive around here - we found the taxis cheaper in Rome! Be prepared for sleepless nights at the weekend though - the beach has a disco every Friday, Saturday and Sunday, and I hated hearing the DJ until 3am!!! If it wasn't for that noise, this would be a great hotel. The view of the dock and sea is great from the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
We weren't expecting that our room and the beach will be right next to a very busy harbor. Although they provided earplugs, we did not anticipate a very loud party going on until after 2pm. I wouldn't recommend for visitor that would want peace and relaxation. Dinner at their restaurant was a salvation for this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Average if anything

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Check-in staff unfriendly and seemed rushed even though there was no one in line. The room was big but needed a fresh coat of paint given that the walls were scuffed. The room had a musty closed in smell to it. There was hair in bathtub. The bathroom ceiling was leaking water and when I called reception I had had to insist that someone come check it out- I was told that these things happen and they thanked me for putting the garbage can to catch the water. This was the solution for the two days that I was there. The beach is nice but you have to pay a 5 euro supplement per person per day that you go to the beach. Not the best but not the worst.