Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

It's not a sea view, it's a dock

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The hotel is terrible in every way. Our junior suite overlooked the port. Thousands of shipping containers. Technically it's a sea view but not the kind you'd actually choose and they start loading ships at 7am so it's very noisy. The suite was really dated. The food in the restaurant is AWFUL, my pasta was undercooked dried pasta in a pretty horrible tomato sauce - not something you'd expect in Italy. The hotel isn't in Vietri, it's in Salerno really. The beach has a building site on it. The staff are incredibly rude too. As if everything else wasn't bad enough. We had booked and paid for two nights but it was so bad, we immediately booked another hotel and left. I'd urge you to stay well away from this hotel.
1 out of 5
by RaeAnn

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great, staff good too! 2 out of the 3 nights we stayed there was almost unbearably loud music outside our room. 1st night until 3am on a Wed and until 4:30 am on a Friday. We didn't sleep at all.
1 out of 5
by Rodney from eteaux, france

disappointing overnight stay

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
room was very small, noisy plumbing, smoking in corridors, resturant at 90 euros per head was ridiculous.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Ohio

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great! We had a sea view with a balcony that was beautiful! The Hotel was beautiful! The resturaunts were great and the breakfast was great as well. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone!
4 out of 5
by Malinda from Washington DC

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great location if you want to do Amalfi coast. Beach is not so great so if you want a beach experience you shouldn't stay here. Free Parking is a big help. Negative: We were charged a room service fee, where we almost paid, but after objections, they took it out. Don't know if that was by mistake or someone did it, intentionally. So I would double check the bill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Beautiful view

Posted Apr 29, 2016
The hotel is a old hospital, very nice, beautiful ceramic floor, nice view, Breakfast was ok since I'm pre-diabetics that wasn't much health food for me, overall I'll stay there again.
2 out of 5
by philip from Kingsbury

Maybe good in 2017, but not now.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel has extensive building works going on. It only had about 10% occupancy but we got a room overlooking the ferry/ container ship harbour. Very mean spirited. A drive into Salerno town was necessary.
1 out of 5
by paola from Miami, FL

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
The website is misleading. The sights are wonderful, but the sheets had 2 big ripped holes. The service was terrible. Only 2 employees were nice and smart. The walls are so thin, you would think people from other rooms were in your room. Also, the cigarette smoke from the room next to ours would get in our room through the connecting doors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015
We spent 3 nights at this hotel and it was very nice expirience and perfect location for our drives to different towns.
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice. we had a great view from our room. the hotel was a little far from the many town.