Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Tolles Hotel in super Lage

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: - Lage (Strand, Bushaltestelle, Parkmöglichkeit) - Aussicht - Abendessen - Freundlichkeit des Personals
Cons: - Matratze ist zu hart - Auf (laute) Hochzeiten sollte hingewiesen werden. Evtl. wäre eine kleine Entschädigung in Form eines Weins etc. gut.
Location: - Baden - Essen - Bushaltestelle
Das Hotel und vor allem die Lage ist ganz hervorragend. Zimmer haben zum Teil einen eigenen Balkon oder Terrasse. Im Prinzip haben alle Zimmer Meerblick. Der Strand ist fußläufig 5 Minuten entfernt. Kleiner Tabacchini mit Getränken und Snacks um die Ecke. So auch die Bushaltestelle. Das Team ist sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Das Lokal/Restaurant wirkich sehr zu empfehlen. Tolle Gerichte in super Ambiente und Ausblick auf das Meer. Abzug gibt es bei unserem Aufenthalt für zwei Dinge: die Matratze war unglaublich unbequem, weil sehr hart. Das Bad sehr winzig (normal auf der Toilette sitzen ging eigentlich nicht). Wir hatten das Zimmer Marina (ganz unten in der Anlage - ist man schön für sich; im Prinzip ist das ein mini Ferienhaus). Dafür aber eine eigene Terrasse, Meerblick vom Bett aus und einen kleinen Wirlpool. Achtung: das ist normal aber man sollte es berücksichtigen. Amalfiküste heißt Treppen! Von unserem Zimmer zum Frühstück 50 Treppen. Und weitere 50 Treppen zur Straße! Ist halt so. Die gesamte Anlage ist grundsätzlich sehr ruhig. Außer: wir hatten 2 Hochzeiten an zwei Samstagen hintereinander. Da wars nicht ganz so ruhig! Frühstück ist sehr gut für Italien. Wir waren 11 Nächte dort. Da könnte es dann auch mal etwas abwechslungsreicher sein. Insgesamt aber wirklich sehr in Ordnung. Mit dem Auto anreisen ist übrigens kein Problem. Es gibt einen Parkplatz und ein Angestellter schaut immer, dass die Autos gut geparkt sind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Simple, family run at it's best

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were all very friendly and helpful, the views are to die for (prepare for lots of steps as is the feature of the area), and the food was honest, simple and great. We stayed whilst attending a wedding at the hotel, and as a venue, it was stunning, the staff worked relentlessly to make sure guests were looked after. Tip - the hotel can arrange a taxi for you which is the same price as the the cheapest transfer found.
4 out of 5
by Lorraine from Tinton Falls

Lovely place to stay away from the crowds!

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at Locanda Costa Vida for six nights in the Rafaella room. The views were stunning. My only complaint was that people from the restaurant would walk down and take pics from our veranda which we found very intrusive, as we are two young women who were trying to relax. Another con was that anytime we had lunch or dinner there they charged us a €2 p/ p cover charge which was ridiculous considering we were staying at the hotel. Also be aware there is no lift & you will have to walk up & down steep steps to go any & everywhere! Otherwise, this is a lovely hotel with great service.
4 out of 5
by Katia

Bon rapport qualité prix pour la vue magnifique

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Bonne situation pour aller à Positano et Amalfi car situé au milieu des 2 villes. Arrêt de bus devant l'hotel qui devrait être signalé sur le site pour éviter de descendre trop tôt à Praiano centre et marcher 25 mn sur route dangeureuse avec des valises..
5 out of 5
by Phyllis from Dryden, Canada

Stay in Priano

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Visited Amalfie coast after sons wedding in northern Italy. The hotel was located on the hill above the water and the deck was large with a spectacular view. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant had a great selection and cuisine was excellent. Took the water taxi to visit Amalfie and Positano. Took the bus back. The hotel was right beside the bus stop.
4 out of 5
by victor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unbelievable views - directly overlooking the Sea!

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Terrific location and nice, boutique hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vista soñada

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Muy bien atendidos en todo momento
5 out of 5
by Rodrigo from Perfeita

Localização perfeita

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Adoramos nossa estada neste hotel, localizado em praiano, vilarejo situado entre positano e amalfi. Fomos na segunda metade de junho, já fazia calor. A vista do hotel é perfeita, há transporte de ônibus a cada meia hora, seja para positano, seja para amalfi. O hotel é perfeito para quem deseja descansar, fica longe do agito e tem um bom restaurante. Situa-se próximo a uma marina, onde se pode tomar banho de mar e realizar um passeio de barco à gruta esmeralda. Na região da Marina também podem ser encontrados bons restaurantes. Tivemos um pequeno problema em relação ao quarto do hotel que não parecia ser idêntico ao da foto do hotéis.com, mas nada a estragar a nossa estada, recompensada pela descontração dos proprietários. O hotel tem um ambiente familiar. Recomendamos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel at water fro in center of Amalfi coast.

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful and friendly staff. Restaurant has great choice of food and bar at very reasonable prices. Hotel rooms are spacious and priced very reasonable. Other hotels charge $500.00 plus per night for the same view. We picked a hotel in a central location and then used the bus and boat to go to Positano, Amalfi, Salerno etc. Because driving your own car here is asking for trouble. Plus parking is a huge problem everywhere. Boat tours and boat rental as well as the beach are 10 min walk from hotel.