Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Praiano/Positano just great,

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Location is heavenly and the place is clean with a great breakfast on offer.
Cons: All good.
Location: You are on the Amalfi Coast need anyone say more.
The location has to be the best of the Amalfi Coast. A great place to stay. Buses to Positano and all the way to Sorrento very close by. A most delicious breakfast with a great variety is the cream on the cake. All in all a most enjoyable stay is on offer here. Premises are very clean and well appointed.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca from England

beautiful

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
This is possibly one of the most beautiful settings for a hotel you could imagine. Lush gardens complete with lemon grove overhanging the restaurant, and a comfortable bedroom, complete with balcony with stunning sea-view along the beautiful Amalfi coast. The hotel restaurant is excellent too. Car park attendant helpful in rather tight car park. Hotel situated off main road, on side of cliff with lots of steps, so wouldn't be very suitable for wheelchair users or disabled. Check location before you set off as my gps couldn't find address.
4 out of 5
by ann g

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrea from London

Very lovely hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
This is a beautiful hotel. It's 3 stars so don't expect mod con spa, but it's far better for that and one of the nicest places I've stayed. Most of the staff are friendly and helpful. Waking up and sitting on the terrace overlooking the beautiful blue sea was lovely. The breakfast is fantastic and the restaurant in general is superb. Thoroughly recommend it, a great gem in priaino.
5 out of 5
by mordechay

Great Hotel , in all parameters

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Greate Hotel, Great room view stuff. with parking !!! and the price is also OK for this expensive area. the Hotel is alocate outside of the main towns in Amalfi coast but it's very close by waking to a very very sweet coast with a great resturant Trattoria Da Armandino.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roter Mond über der Amalfiküste

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Cons: Nichts
das gesamte Ambiente des Hotels war beeindruckend, überall bemalte Keramiken und Fliesen, Decken aus Zirtonen ein grandioser Blick auf das Meer und gelassenes, sehr freundlich und zuvorkommendes Personal. Großartig.
4 out of 5
by Helen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

false advertising

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
This was one of the worst travel experiences I've had in 20 years. when I was shown to my room it was NOTHING LIKE WHAT WAS ADVERTISED ONLINE. My room was a walk up, no balcony, the lights on stairs didn't work (not safe for a single female). I could not open windows as they faced the staff eating area. I accidentally locked myself out of room and they were able to "help me back in" using a screwdriver and pushing folding door in - again not safe for a single female. I then asked for another room and was abruptly told there were no other rooms available. end of discussion. rather than ruin dinner I had planned with friends I decided to make no more waves and decided to shower for dinner. THERE WAS NO HOT WATER....I suffered thru after 13 hours of travel. I then went to blow dry my hair and THE HAIR DRYER DIDN'T WORK EITHER. while I was supposed to be enjoying dinner I looked for another hotel nearby - luckily I was able to find one....the thought of staying by myself, away from main property, with no outdoor lights and a door that was clearly not secure scared me to death...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nettes Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Lage Frühstück und Restaurant
Location: Von Praiano aus kann man die Amalfi Küste gut bereisen, die Monate Jul und Aug meiden Blech-u.Menschenlawinen ! Strände überfüllt unsauberes Meer
nettes Hotel in guter Lage, gutes Frühstück, sehr gutes Restaurant, etwas chaotischer kl. Parkplatz aber man bemüht sich sehr die Autos zu "rangieren", wunderschöner Garten mit kleinen lauschigen Plätzchen, Liegewiese und sehr ruhig, allerdings muss mann Treppen mögen und gut zu Fuß sein! Zimmer unterschiedlich und könnten noch perfekter ausgestattet sein aber sehr sauber