Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hod Hasharon, Israel

Lovely B+B in Praiano

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The location and the welcoming hosts, the cleanliness.
Location: Many attractions, Amalfi, Ravello, Positano, ferry to Capri, the Grotta Smeralda
My husband and I stayed a week in the Locanda degli Dei. This B+B is simple, comfortable, very clean, with an amazing sea-view. Local bus to travel to other villages in the Amalfi Coast ( Positano, Ravello, Amalfi) stops right in front. Our host Franko was a cordial, smiley host and Ester that works with him was amazing: greeted us every morning with a smile, nice breakfast and lots of ideas and tips on touring the area. We recommend this lovely place to anyone visiting the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice family run B&B

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The hotel owner was very friendly and informative. The room was immaculate and decor was very beautiful! Nice and quiet area.
Cons: The double bed in the room we stayed in was two single mattresses, uncomfortable to sleep on but that might just be th case in our room
Location: The location was good for travelling around Amalfi coast. A bit high but kept the crowds away. Restaurants require a bus which is frequent
5 out of 5
by Eva from Stockholm

Perfekt!

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Häftig utsikt. Trevlig personal. Fick frukost på terassen varje dag. Och hjälpsamma med tips. Praiano ligger perfekt. Mellan Positano och Amalfi. Ta bussen till Positano. Och hyrbil till Amalfi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great place, breathtaking view, Franco and Ester were great, provided us with all the inforamtion that we needed to get around the area. Our stay was very relaxing. Just what we needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Locanda degli dei

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Coin très tranquille mais difficile d'accès (plus de mille marches à partir de la rue principale). Taxis et bus locaux très peu présents. À conseiller seulement avec scooter ou voiture, car tout est très loin. Personnel sympathique, désir d'aider, mais barrière de langage. Déjeuners généreux mais répétitifs et sans fruit... Croissants, gâteaux et yogourts au menu. Hôtel propre. Lit confortable. Belle vue de la terrasse. À proximité d'une entrée pour le magnifique sentiero degli dei!!! :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel, stunning views

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Beautiful views and a lovely staff and hotel. Ideally great location if you have a car but if reliant on local transport it can be a little tricky - local bus service every hour. Great bus service to rest of Amalfi coast although can be very busy and buses sometimes don't stop if full.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Excellent hotel

Posted May 29, 2016
Location: The walk of gods (highly recommended), marina di praia (ask franco to book a boat to go to Capri), local beaches, restaurants and magnificent views!!
We stayed at la locanda delgi dei for 5 nights and were really happy about it. The host Franco and his family were extremely kind and welcoming (ask him for a cappuccino I guarantee it will be the best you ever tasted). Breakfast was served every morning with a combination of local fresh pastries, cheese and ham. Its location in Praiano means that it is outside the tourist trap area that is Positano and puts you in a more authentic Italian setting. The hotel in itself has beautiful views. Overall perfect for an Italian getaway. I can only recommend the place !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Lovely, simple B&B in pretty village of Praiano

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: The staff were outstanding and delightful. Simple, clean, nice decor. Great breakfast. Gorgeous garden with view.
Cons: The wifi was patchy at best. Our room was a bit cold and the heater didn't seem to be working
Location: Great location if you have a car, it's a bit of a walk otherwise - down is manageable, back up the hill is hard! But the local bus is great (1euro)
Within the expensive Amalfi coast, we found the Locanda Degli Dei a great, affordable option. Praiano is a great base from which to explore, if you have a car. The B&B is in a great location for this also - a lot of places are halfway up a steep flight of stairs, where as the Locanda is at the top of the hill on an accessible street, so you can park right out front. It's 10-15 mins walk to the centre of town (down lots of stairs!), and only for the fittest would I recommend the walk back up. But there's a local bus that costs 1euro which drops you right out the front of the B&B. The Locanda is simple - nothing too 5 star or fancy - but has everything you need and is clean, and nicely decorated. It has outstanding views of the water, and a gorgeous garden from which you eat breakfast enjoying the view. The staff are authentic and delightful, and really helpful with organising tours etc. if needed.
5 out of 5
by Manuela from Milano

Tutto meraviglioso, dormire sopra il mare!

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Stanza meravigliosa, con vista stupenda sul mare. Colazione deliziosa con le specialità locali. signor franco e moglie genilissimi. pulizia della stanza eccellente e posizione ottima!
5 out of 5
by Rafael

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
O atendimento e cordialidade dos donos deixam as férias de qualquer um melhor.