Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San diego

Beautiful views, friendly staff

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Everything was great! The views were incredible, staff was friendly, food from hotel was fresh and delicious. Had a great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
İt is very good that the hotel have a beach and freeparking!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

SUMMER VACATION

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: What i like about this hotel is that we had a great view to the beautiful ocean and the site seen was beautiful mountains and ocean.
Cons: N/A
Location: The location was great we were near by a beach that took us to get there two minutes and very close to the amalfi coast beaches.
My niece and I had a wonderful experience at locanda they made us feel right at home as soon as we got out from our bus. The staff was very kind and helpful I will gladly recommend this hotel friends and family members overall experience perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, Ill

Beautiful Amalfi Coast Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Beautiful Family run hotel on the Amalfi Coast of Italy. Steps down to the Mediteranean where you can swim. Mid level deck for sun bathing. Beautiful views. Fair to good resturant. Bathrooms in need of a little repair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

Beautiful view

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Views, food at restaurant and friendly customer service.
Hotel is situated on a cliff and the view from our room was amazing! There are a lot of steps, to and from the room and ocean but all worth it. The waves were very choppy so we did not get into the water but we did sunbathe and got in the hot tub in our room. The rooms are clean and the staff is very attentive. The hotel has a restaurant at which we ate dinner all of the 3 nights we were there. The food is great! We didn't feel the need to go elsewhere, their seafood is fresh, delicious and fairly priced. They also provide parking, which is very difficult to find in that location. We left our car parked there the entire trip and used the bus that runs all through the Amalfi coast for about 3 euro on-way to go to the main town. We loved it there and will definitely return next year. The only reason I did not rate a 5 on room comfort was because the water pipes or something to do with the plumbing was very noisy during the night. It is probably because of the location and something to do with the water pressure but it did not last long, woke us up but we were able to go back to bed. Like I said, no big deal. My family and I will come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

View beautiful no reception area

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The view was beautiful .
Cons: Polite staff good reception area and clean . Reception area was like next to the kitchen .
Location: We had to get the buses from the hotel to go to different places . Taxi"!s are very expensive.
Stayed in this hotel for a week . In the middle of nowhere . It is all right if you have a car . Bathroom to small and every time we used the shower there was a lot if water leaking which ended up on the floor and we did not get the balcony like most of the guests got . Some of the staff very rude . They were not helpful at all . There was not a lot for breakfast . We had to ask for eggs and toast . No cereal.
2 out of 5
by Alison from Chelmsford UK

Definitely NOT 4-Star - Really a B and B

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Our room was clean
Cons: Improvements needed: A proper breakfast, working air-conditioning, windows in all rooms, proper recognition this is a B & B - reduce the price!
Location: The location is between Salerno and Sorrento. Very narrow roads. The buses pass by every half hour. Amalfi is nice. Ravello is beautiful.
We were offered a room with no window. After complaining that we couldn't sleep in this hot box without air-conditioning (not working) we were offered a better room. But no way is this a 4 star hotel. It is just about a B and B. The breakfast consisted of coffee (I had to ask specially for tea) and sweet biscuits and cakes. There were some sweet cereals but no eggs, bacon or anything else - just very sweet, cheap, 'cakes' and fruity biscuits. There was a basket of hard rolls presumably from the night before. In order to sunbathe you will have to walk down a very long flight of steps to a piece of concrete with a row of sunbeds laid out (and of course there is then the seemingly even longer trek back up again!). Unfortunately it seems to be an Italian past-time to lay on these from morning till night and talk VERY LOUDLY on the phone - one call after another.... after the seventh call on the trot I gave up and we went out. Going out is another hazardous experience. We hired a car and worried the whole time about being driven into. The roads are narrow and wind around the coast. The Italians drive like maniacs - the bus drivers are some of the worst. Be warned - hire a very thin car! And one more thing ... in typical Italian style the owner rips you off at the end by charging one day extra tax - the day you leave! - with a big smile on his face.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from london, ontario

Lovely hotel, great staff, good restaurant.

Posted Sep 5, 2013
We stayed 5 nights at Locanda del Fiordo. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent, the sun decks were great. There was a very nice place to swim with a beautiful inlet/mini-fjord. The staff were helpful at arranging for us to get a scooter for a few days, since it is a 15 minute walk to Praiano (or further to Amalfi). There are other restaurants within walking distance, but the roads can be dangerous to walk on at night, although the drivers seem very cautious. The buses come by often during the day to go to Positano or Amalfi (and beyond). My only criticism of the room was the bathroom was cramped with the bidet, I would have rather had the extra space. In general a great place to stay, especially if you have a car or rent a scooter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by metin from istanbul

superb location

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: let it stay like this
Location: must do-swim at the beach near the hotel-fiordo del furore-10 minutes walk
we stayed 3 days only at the locanda del fiordo but we plan to go more Every room has beautiful scenery and the private beach at the bottom was outstanding One should mention also the warm hospitality of sinyor Luigi and his family as well as the staff Being between positano and amalfi-ravello one could travel easily which is important as the winding roads cause dizziness after 10 kms. The breakfast was satisfactory and we had a lunch and a dinner also at the locanda -- again very good (never ate anything bad in italy) lets not forget the handy car park of the hotel and the internet connection everywhere-even at the beach downstairs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from Durham, NC, USA

Wonderful Place with amazing views!!

Posted Apr 12, 2013
Pros: Hearing the waves crashing on the rocks below at night while going to sleep!
Location: Midpoint on the Amalfi Coast
We were very pleased with this hotel. When booking online sight unseen you never know what to expect. You know that the pictures posted are showing the best side of the property. The pictures of this hotel don't do it justice!! I chose this hotel because it was about halfway down the Amalfi Coast and figured we could drive half one day and half the next. My Son is in the US Navy stationed in Naples so is used to driving over there and was able to drive us along the Amalfi Coast. We had a quad room and had plenty of room. We had a sliding door that opened up to the ocean below crashing onto the rocks. What a great sound to put us to sleep! The view was amazing! Breakfast the next morning was delicious on a patio with the most amazing views! The staff was helpful and spoke enough english that we all were able to understand each other. As American's you have to remember that European hotels are not as large and spacious as US hotels. Once you accept that you'll realize you're trip will be much more enjoyable! Remember, you're only in your room to sleep, you're in Europe, go see the sights!!