Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San diego

Beautiful views, friendly staff

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Everything was great! The views were incredible, staff was friendly, food from hotel was fresh and delicious. Had a great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location for a few days on the Amalfi

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Wotif
Wonderful location, great service from Luigi and a very authentic Amalfi small Hotel experience. Expect some challenges if using local bus service and would recommend car if you want to explore other towns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
İt is very good that the hotel have a beach and freeparking!!
5 out of 5
by Pierre from Lebanon

getaway

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is great. Service is perfect. Staff are friendly and generous... of course they are Italians...thanks
5 out of 5
by David from Boston, MA

Perfect romantic getaway for active vacationers

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
We spent 3 nights here, eating dinner here twice. Excellent service and the location of the hotel on the cliff face is amazing. We had a "superior" room, three levels down and cut into the rock. We had a little patio just outside (shared with another room) and there are multiple additional patios down the cliff. The hotel isn't particularly close to any of the towns but that was perfect for us. It's a .6 km walk to Marina di Praia and about the same the other direction to Marina di Furore if you want to beach or start hiking the Way of the Gods. The hotel has a nice terrace at the water level for swimming, cliff jumping, and sunning. Perfect little getaway.
5 out of 5
by luigi from Wellington, fl

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
excellent stay, incredible views of the amalfi coast from our room window. the owner would the possible and the impossible to please his guests
5 out of 5
by Sanford from NJ

Paradiso on the Amalfi Coast!

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
This beautiful hotel with its magnificent views hangs from the cliff over the Mediterranean sea. Its rooms are carved into the walls, which have been left partially exposed. Louigi, his family and the rest of the crew are most welcoming and accommodating. They are as wonderful as the scenery. Take any recommendation they give you, especially anything related to food. At breakfast, watch fresh fish and produce being delivered. Tour the restaurant's garden that sits on the cliff across the road. Sun on the deck near the sea. Relax in the jacuzzi, which we learned had to be delivered by helicopter. Enjoy the local wines at dinner. Two things to consider: La Locanda Del Fiordo is not in a town, so visiting the rest of the coast requires driving or taking a bus from the stop right outside the restaurant. We recommend the latter, as it allows you to experience the area's bus drivers for whom the death-defying route's near misses are measured in inches. Second, because the hotel is on a cliff, there are multiple levels to navigate. The nearest rooms are three levels down, the water more than a dozen sets of stairs from the top. This is not a hotel for those who are unable or unwilling to make these climbs. Once at La Locanda Del Fiordo, you won't want to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

SUMMER VACATION

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: What i like about this hotel is that we had a great view to the beautiful ocean and the site seen was beautiful mountains and ocean.
Cons: N/A
Location: The location was great we were near by a beach that took us to get there two minutes and very close to the amalfi coast beaches.
My niece and I had a wonderful experience at locanda they made us feel right at home as soon as we got out from our bus. The staff was very kind and helpful I will gladly recommend this hotel friends and family members overall experience perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, Ill

Beautiful Amalfi Coast Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Beautiful Family run hotel on the Amalfi Coast of Italy. Steps down to the Mediteranean where you can swim. Mid level deck for sun bathing. Beautiful views. Fair to good resturant. Bathrooms in need of a little repair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

Beautiful view

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Views, food at restaurant and friendly customer service.
Hotel is situated on a cliff and the view from our room was amazing! There are a lot of steps, to and from the room and ocean but all worth it. The waves were very choppy so we did not get into the water but we did sunbathe and got in the hot tub in our room. The rooms are clean and the staff is very attentive. The hotel has a restaurant at which we ate dinner all of the 3 nights we were there. The food is great! We didn't feel the need to go elsewhere, their seafood is fresh, delicious and fairly priced. They also provide parking, which is very difficult to find in that location. We left our car parked there the entire trip and used the bus that runs all through the Amalfi coast for about 3 euro on-way to go to the main town. We loved it there and will definitely return next year. The only reason I did not rate a 5 on room comfort was because the water pipes or something to do with the plumbing was very noisy during the night. It is probably because of the location and something to do with the water pressure but it did not last long, woke us up but we were able to go back to bed. Like I said, no big deal. My family and I will come back.