Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by André

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from haarlem

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Nice typical Italian Hotel. 4* Great breakfast, good views, beautiful garden. Well deserved 4 star hotel.
5 out of 5
by Bertrand

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Evaldo from Milano

Vai in Convento !

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
Posizione magnifica , sede sontuosa ( un antico convento ) . L'entrata dell'hotel si trova su una strada trafficata e senza marciapiedi . Il centro è vicino , ma quando uno si mette in strada deve raccomandarsi al cielo .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely building, lovely rooms, but......

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Staff is a bit "detached", details not their forte. The walk to the town center of Amalfi is perilous, as there are no sidewalks near the hotel. The inner courtyard at the hotel is lovely in good weather. Parking is an additional 20 euros a night, which was not mentioned anywhere to our knowledge, but there is no way around it, as street parking is non existent.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Barnegat, NJ

An amazing hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Magnificent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Excellent choice for Vatican visit

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Great location while if visiting Vatican City. Staff is great, lobby, restaurant and rooms are very clean and functional. Excellent restaurants next door. There is no parking at the hotel but there is one just three blocks away and hotel has special overnight rate for guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio texas

sea views, beautiful interior, nice courtyard

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Loved the character, romantic tower restaurant, lovely breakfast, accommodating staff. Amazing views of sea from our bedroom. Beautiful tiled floors, hand painted ceilings. Jacuzzi didn't work, however. Staff couldn't fix it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of the walk to town

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Shower so small bathroom ceiling so low had to sit on stool to use sink.Bed hard and uncomfortable dangerous exiting hotel on blind corner.No pavement to town narrow busy road dangerous at night Lady at reception tedious in being helpful Overcharge you for Taxi' s
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous location with fantastic sea views

Posted Sep 14, 2015
We were upgraded and had a fabulous sea view suite. The staff were very friendly and we had a really delicious meal in their restaurant over the road. The breakfast was super - lots to chose from. Excellent location - 5 minute walk in to the centre of Amalfi.