Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Real Italian charm

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: The staff, architecture and food.
Cons: Road crossing to the swimming pool was a little scarey and we only discovered the mirror on the last day, so this could be pointed out from the start.
Location: Great location to explore the Amalfi coastline with easy access via good bus and boat links.
Stepping in to the reception, we were delighted by the ambience, particularly of the cloistered courtyard complete with lemon trees and a beautiful well with a bell. We had a room with ceiling frescos, a stunning view and large comfortable armchairs placed to look over the bay below. Our balcony happily caught the last of the evening sun. We ate each night in the hotel restaurants and particularly enjoyed the food in the main restaurant, with delicious suggestions from the chef. The hotel is furnished with interesting antiques, paintings and sculptures. But the real joy was the warm and welcoming personalities of the staff, especially Eduardo who is a real Italian gentleman.
5 out of 5
by Theresa

Amazing place!

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is amazing! All rooms come with an ocean view the view is incredible. My husband and I enjoyed your stay. The people and in the location couldn't have been better. Wonderful breakfast too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff was so helpful. Overall experience felt intimate and personalized.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amalfi Luna

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Historical building and very friendly accommodating service. Good location close to town of Amalfi. However entrance somewhat difficult to find on initial arrival
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CR

Nico hotel, excellent vacations!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Excellent experience, Washington a nice vacations, the best!
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
We loved staying here it was a short walk to shops, restaurants and the beach. We stayed for two night traveling through the amalfi coast even though it was the low season amalfi was the busiest town to stay in. The staff were all so helpful. Special mention to our waiter/chef for breakfast each morning he couldn't have been more lovely always making sure we were looked after! I would definitely come and stay again and recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Great hotel on amalfi coast

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Hotel Luna convento is a great hotel up Hill from amalfi with awesome views. Easy walking distance into amalfi and atraini.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chula Vista, United States of America

Excellent location with great views

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location and views
Cons: More pictures of what is actually being offered through Expedia
We had an issue with the room we were assigned upon arriving and took it up with the front desk. After a short time we were shown a room that was a major improvement and we were very happy with the change. Our room had a downstairs with a sliding door that opened to a balcony that overlooked the bay and the coastal road below. To the right from the balcony we looked down on the town of Amalfi since the hotel sits at a high point along the road. A window from the inside gave us the same view of the Amalfi. The bedroom was a loft upstairs that opened up toward the sliding door and from the bed you could look out to the sea. The first night and day we left the sliding door open and were very pleased enjoying the views and sounds of Amalfi. The coastal road is heavily traveled and very narrow but we thought there was no other way to get to and from the hotel. That was until one of the front desk workers showed us a back way through one of the many narrow passageways in Amalfi to get back and forth. Be ready for a little climbing. Breakfast was included and each day we ate in the dining hall that had great views of the town as well. The breakfast was excellent with scramble eggs, bacon, cheeses, fresh fruit, fresh squeezed orange juice and a variety of pastries baked onsite. For a place that used to be a convent it turned out to be a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location overlooking Amalfi town & harbour.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: See above
Very helpful staff. Beautiful setting and buildings. Slightly unusual layout and facilities. Easy walk to town. We were there in low season. Few guests and tourists along the coast. We believe this hotel has the best location of any in Almafi as great views , easy walk to and from town ( hill not too steep or far ) but away from town centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago USA

Great location & view

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, history, view and the short walk to Amalfi
Cons: This hotel was excellent, if I had to say anything the tiles in our bathroom could do with redoing the grout.
Location: So close to the most amazing restaurants, day ferries to Capri. Amalfi was central spot to drive to Pompeii, Ravello, Positano for day trips
Amazing boutique hotel, fantastic staff, great location, views, short walk to great local restaurants, shops, sights and ferries. We love the history of this hotel, once housed a covent back in 1222 and since being turned into a hotel it has been in the same family for 5 generations. It's attracted many guests from actors, royalty, politicians. We loved the seaside pool, the interior courtyard for a quite coffee, the terrace with a view you have to see to believe and the chapel is well worth seeing. Our seaside room and balcony over looked Amalfi and we loved waking up to the sound of the waves and the sun kissed view of Amalfi every morning. The staff were great with ideas of sight seeing and very helpful & friendly.