Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Great hotel on amalfi coast

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Hotel Luna convento is a great hotel up Hill from amalfi with awesome views. Easy walking distance into amalfi and atraini.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chula Vista, United States of America

Excellent location with great views

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location and views
Cons: More pictures of what is actually being offered through Expedia
We had an issue with the room we were assigned upon arriving and took it up with the front desk. After a short time we were shown a room that was a major improvement and we were very happy with the change. Our room had a downstairs with a sliding door that opened to a balcony that overlooked the bay and the coastal road below. To the right from the balcony we looked down on the town of Amalfi since the hotel sits at a high point along the road. A window from the inside gave us the same view of the Amalfi. The bedroom was a loft upstairs that opened up toward the sliding door and from the bed you could look out to the sea. The first night and day we left the sliding door open and were very pleased enjoying the views and sounds of Amalfi. The coastal road is heavily traveled and very narrow but we thought there was no other way to get to and from the hotel. That was until one of the front desk workers showed us a back way through one of the many narrow passageways in Amalfi to get back and forth. Be ready for a little climbing. Breakfast was included and each day we ate in the dining hall that had great views of the town as well. The breakfast was excellent with scramble eggs, bacon, cheeses, fresh fruit, fresh squeezed orange juice and a variety of pastries baked onsite. For a place that used to be a convent it turned out to be a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location overlooking Amalfi town & harbour.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: See above
Very helpful staff. Beautiful setting and buildings. Slightly unusual layout and facilities. Easy walk to town. We were there in low season. Few guests and tourists along the coast. We believe this hotel has the best location of any in Almafi as great views , easy walk to and from town ( hill not too steep or far ) but away from town centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago USA

Great location & view

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, history, view and the short walk to Amalfi
Cons: This hotel was excellent, if I had to say anything the tiles in our bathroom could do with redoing the grout.
Location: So close to the most amazing restaurants, day ferries to Capri. Amalfi was central spot to drive to Pompeii, Ravello, Positano for day trips
Amazing boutique hotel, fantastic staff, great location, views, short walk to great local restaurants, shops, sights and ferries. We love the history of this hotel, once housed a covent back in 1222 and since being turned into a hotel it has been in the same family for 5 generations. It's attracted many guests from actors, royalty, politicians. We loved the seaside pool, the interior courtyard for a quite coffee, the terrace with a view you have to see to believe and the chapel is well worth seeing. Our seaside room and balcony over looked Amalfi and we loved waking up to the sound of the waves and the sun kissed view of Amalfi every morning. The staff were great with ideas of sight seeing and very helpful & friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent Location and Awesome Character

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Our balcony room was awesome!
Cons: Nothing :)
Location: Very close to town, easy walk to lots of restaurants and local bus station as well. Love the location.
This hotel is perfectly located on a cliff and room balcony overlooks the coast of Amalfi. The view is to die for if you book a room with a balcony. Very unique architecture and furnishings. Really well maintained and has a lot of character to the property. Breakfast was always great. Awesome staff, very friendly and accommodating. Wonderful location, easy to walk into Amalfi or Atrina.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't Receive the Room - That I Paid For

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Reserved a junior suite with a balcony and a double bed. The room had no balcony and the bed was two twin mattresses put together - very uncomfortable. Furnishings were sparse and broken down. The shower didn't work and my husband and I left without bathing - horible!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Characterful hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this hotel as we wanted to stay in a classic Italian hotel with character and that's exactly what we got. A beautiful building with many of the original features retained. Our room was a standard one with sea view - whilst it was a little small, the balcony made it seem bigger and fab views from there! Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. We sat outside for breakfast, admiring the view of Amalfi and the yachts and cruise ships - pure bliss!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice location, poor accommodation

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
I was disappointed in our extremely small room which smelled bad and had a leaky toilet. The room was just off the lobby and noisy. I was offered a change of room at an uncharge which I refused. The front dest where not very friendly and difficult to work with
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NW England

A beautiful hotel situated perfectly on the coast

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The hotel position was unbelievable with the added bonus of a separate private pool and sunbathing area close to the sea.
Cons: It is difficult to find fault with anything really.
Location: Lots of nice local shops and restaurants within walking distance.
A dream location with excellent facilities. The hotel has real history and the rooms where bright and fresh. We ate in the hotel restaurant which was as good as the best local restaurants for food choice and quality. Towels were changed twice a day in the room and staff were always on hand to help with local attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels