Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Great hotel on amalfi coast

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Hotel Luna convento is a great hotel up Hill from amalfi with awesome views. Easy walking distance into amalfi and atraini.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chula Vista, United States of America

Excellent location with great views

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location and views
Cons: More pictures of what is actually being offered through Expedia
We had an issue with the room we were assigned upon arriving and took it up with the front desk. After a short time we were shown a room that was a major improvement and we were very happy with the change. Our room had a downstairs with a sliding door that opened to a balcony that overlooked the bay and the coastal road below. To the right from the balcony we looked down on the town of Amalfi since the hotel sits at a high point along the road. A window from the inside gave us the same view of the Amalfi. The bedroom was a loft upstairs that opened up toward the sliding door and from the bed you could look out to the sea. The first night and day we left the sliding door open and were very pleased enjoying the views and sounds of Amalfi. The coastal road is heavily traveled and very narrow but we thought there was no other way to get to and from the hotel. That was until one of the front desk workers showed us a back way through one of the many narrow passageways in Amalfi to get back and forth. Be ready for a little climbing. Breakfast was included and each day we ate in the dining hall that had great views of the town as well. The breakfast was excellent with scramble eggs, bacon, cheeses, fresh fruit, fresh squeezed orange juice and a variety of pastries baked onsite. For a place that used to be a convent it turned out to be a great hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location overlooking Amalfi town & harbour.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: See above
Very helpful staff. Beautiful setting and buildings. Slightly unusual layout and facilities. Easy walk to town. We were there in low season. Few guests and tourists along the coast. We believe this hotel has the best location of any in Almafi as great views , easy walk to and from town ( hill not too steep or far ) but away from town centre
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago USA

Great location & view

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, history, view and the short walk to Amalfi
Cons: This hotel was excellent, if I had to say anything the tiles in our bathroom could do with redoing the grout.
Location: So close to the most amazing restaurants, day ferries to Capri. Amalfi was central spot to drive to Pompeii, Ravello, Positano for day trips
Amazing boutique hotel, fantastic staff, great location, views, short walk to great local restaurants, shops, sights and ferries. We love the history of this hotel, once housed a covent back in 1222 and since being turned into a hotel it has been in the same family for 5 generations. It's attracted many guests from actors, royalty, politicians. We loved the seaside pool, the interior courtyard for a quite coffee, the terrace with a view you have to see to believe and the chapel is well worth seeing. Our seaside room and balcony over looked Amalfi and we loved waking up to the sound of the waves and the sun kissed view of Amalfi every morning. The staff were great with ideas of sight seeing and very helpful & friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent Location and Awesome Character

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Our balcony room was awesome!
Cons: Nothing :)
Location: Very close to town, easy walk to lots of restaurants and local bus station as well. Love the location.
This hotel is perfectly located on a cliff and room balcony overlooks the coast of Amalfi. The view is to die for if you book a room with a balcony. Very unique architecture and furnishings. Really well maintained and has a lot of character to the property. Breakfast was always great. Awesome staff, very friendly and accommodating. Wonderful location, easy to walk into Amalfi or Atrina.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NW England

A beautiful hotel situated perfectly on the coast

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The hotel position was unbelievable with the added bonus of a separate private pool and sunbathing area close to the sea.
Cons: It is difficult to find fault with anything really.
Location: Lots of nice local shops and restaurants within walking distance.
A dream location with excellent facilities. The hotel has real history and the rooms where bright and fresh. We ate in the hotel restaurant which was as good as the best local restaurants for food choice and quality. Towels were changed twice a day in the room and staff were always on hand to help with local attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The アマルフィ

Posted Sep 5, 2016
なんと言っても景色が最高。また、崖下のプールもアマルフィらしい素敵でした。従業員も親切でした。 予約時はダブルベッドだけでしたが、現地ではツインを進めてくれました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredible view and amazing pool.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great location.
Lovely hotel, very attentive staff. Delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Henrik from Bristol

Perfect location in Amalfi

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Easy check in / out Lovely room Attentive staff 135 steps to the lido - beware
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 長野

アマルフィの素晴らしいホテル

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: 立地、スタッフ、レストラン
元修道院だった建物なので、趣もたっぷりある。港やロータリーから徒歩ですぐなのもいい。朝食もおいしいし、アマルフィが一望できる館内レストランのディナーがとてもよかった。とてもおススメです。