Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Hotel Marincanto is a must stay in Positano!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Incredible staff, beautifully clean rooms and bathrooms, gorgeous views, pools, and terraces.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: You are in walking distance of the town and all the beautiful shops. You can take the steps right down to the beach and indulge at all the restaurants
Hotel Maricanto was the best place I have stayed in Positano, after many years of going there. There are not enough words to say about the staff- they are the most friendly, accommodating, kind hearted people I have encountered. They went above and beyond in making our stay the best possible. All of our guests commented on wonderful their experience was and raved about the staff. We were so impressed by their hard work around the clock and warm smiles on their faces. The hotel was impeccably clean, the food was out of this world, and the views are unforgettable. We can't wait to go back to Marincanto. It was a dream!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Wonderful Hotel in Positano

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Everything, the location, staff, our spacious room
Our stay at Marincanto was amazing! The staff is very welcoming and friendly. Our room was much bigger than i expected :) and very comfortable. Wish we could have used the pool but the water was a little too cold for me. The hotel itself is very beautiful with amazing views of the ocean and of Positano.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay at the Marincanto

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Lovely grounds, delightful staff, amazing location and delicious food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Beautiful view

Posted Aug 29, 2016
My husband and I recently stayed at the Marincanto for a friend's wedding. The views are incredible. We paid for a junior suite and had a large balcony with great views over the water. The room wasn't ready upon our arrival but they provided champagne on the large patio while we waited. Overall everyone was very friendly and nice during our stay. My only criticism/warning would be that you trade the great view for the many many steps it takes to get anywhere in the city. The hotel is located on the top of the hill so to get down to the beach area it is approximately 15 minutes of steep slopes and steps. A warning for those not able/willing to manage the steps.
5 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Amazing ambience with a priceless view.

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Wotif
3 days at the Marincanto. All the staff were friendly and efficient. Regardless of anything else, the view and location make this place unique.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton , UK

Amazing views and the staff were fab.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We stayed for a week on our honeymoon and had a junior suite. The room was on the top floor so the views were amazing but the bathroom is a little small and dated. The shower was over the jacuzzi bath with very little pressure and the floor always ended covered in water ( no matter how hard we tried to contain it ) so the housekeeping kept picking up soaking towels . However they cleaned thoroughly every day with fresh towels and linen. We ate in the restaurant one night and the food was good but sadly no vegeatarian options so we ate elsewhere every other night .. Bruno's which is just down the road was great for seafood . Although our honeymoon, and we stayed a week, the hotel didn't acknowledge this in any way like other hotels had during our trip . I guess they have so many honeymooners stay they don't think this is that special , but a free glass of prosecco would have been appreciated especially when the rooms are over €350 per night . However the staff were exceptional . The breakfast ladies always greeted us with a warm smile and remembered our coffee orders for the next day . Also Gianni by the pool is passionate about making your stay special and works so hard to make this happen .. Congratulations Gianni on the birth of Maria Sophia 😀 Overall the hotel has the best views of Positano and the staff were fab , so for those reasons I would recommend the hotel
5 out of 5
by Christine from Austin, TX

Most beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Marincanto was the most beautiful hotel with a garden area that served as their restaurant, good breakfast, and a great pool/sun deck. The room looked prettier than the pictures and we had an okay view partially blocked by the roof of another building. I will definitely try to stay here again if I go back to Positano.