Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by mingli from Singapore

great location n service

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel is located just a min walk from Sita bus stop. view from room is superb great breakfast spread with hime made jam and my fave ham! services from staffs are accommdating. friendly staff and even guests staying there are in happy mood
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Panorama mozzafiato a Positano

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: La vista, i servizi.
Cons: Nessuno.
Splendida suite vista mare con colazione servita sul balcone, davvero emozionante. Piscina incantevole.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Marincanto was recommended to me by a work colleague. We recently stayed 3 days / 2 nights in a junior suite set up on the 3rd Floor. Beautiful views overlooking all of Positano. its somewhat of an odd room layout but very comfortable. Huge bathroom with jacuzzi tub and small outdoor terrace - the on,y drawback being the bathroom is not air conditioned - for us was not a big deal (we were a bit taken aback by it at first but in reality it was perfectly temperate with the door to the terrace open to allow a little extra ventilation). Furniture is a bit dated but it's basically a beach house as I look at it. Staff was great as was our breakfast which is included. The hotel's "beach club" is actually a great location - long walk down. I recommend taking the hotel steps down and then walking back up from the street side - it's a much easier climb. In summary it's a nice mid- priced hotel with 5-star views located right where you want to be in Positano.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel with Exceptional Views and Staff

Posted Jul 7, 2015
We spent 4 nights at the Maricanto and enjoyed every minute off it. Staff were friendly, attentive and accommodating going out of their way to make the stay enjoyable. Superior room was large with a nice terrace and an outstanding view (same great views as Le Sirenuse which is down the street without the wildly inflated prices). Location can't be beat. 200 stairs to the water was a nice workout. The infinity pool was great and a nice place to have lunch or wind down the afternoon. Would highly recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: terraces, views
Cons: the hotel restaurant was dissapointing
The hotels terraces have the best views, the pool and beach are amazing (although requires massive climbing). The room was specious, but the view from our balcony was a little obstructed by the restaurant's sun shades. The location was nice, only a short walk to city center.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Beamsville

Absolutely Perfect

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
The Merincanto was absolutely perfect. The staff was helpful in arranging day trips from the hotel, the complimentary breakfast was delicious, the room was bright and comfortable. Last but not least, the views from the balcony of our room were spectacular!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff. Friendly and accommodating

Posted May 26, 2015
Did the tasting menu in the dining area. One dish was way too salty but over all a great value. Wine prices are a steal.
5 out of 5
by Felipe Jim from São Paulo

Ótimo hotel

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
O Hotel é muito bem conservado e com uma vista linda. A localização é muito boa e a escada para a praia facilita o acesso. O único problema foi a vista do quarto que ficou um pouco obstruída por uma árvore (embora tenham demonstrado preocupação em tentar nos acomodar em um outro quarto). Hotel muito bom, com ótimo café da manhã. Apenas precisariam melhorar o conforto da cama e travesseiros.
5 out of 5
by SEHOON from Seoul, Korea

포시타노에서 허니문을 위한 최적의 장소

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
많은 블로그 후기를 보고 찾아갔던 포시타노의 마린칸토. 이미 아말피에서 최고의 숙소를 경험하고 찾아갔음에도 불구하고 매우 만족하였던 잊지 못할 숙소였습니다. 제가 경험한 이 호텔의 장/단점은 아래와 같습니다. 1.장점 -포시타노의 동편에 위치하여 서편(정류장 및 카페 등이 많이 모여있는곳)의 야경을 감상할 수 있음 -아마도(?) 모든 객실은 sea view이며 매우 훌륭한 view를 가지고 있음 -호텔 조식이 매우 훌륭하며 특히 남부의 다양한 치즈를 맛 볼 수 있음 -호텔 수영장이 객실에서 매우 가까우며 사진을 촬영하기에 무척 훌륭한 view를 가지고 있음 2.단점 -무척이나 무거운 객실 key ^^;
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

残念だった

Posted May 1, 2015
大きなお風呂に魅力を感じ、ジュニアスイートを予約した。はじめに案内をされた部屋は想像通りであったが、なぜかすぐに連絡があり、案内をする部屋を間違えたとのこと。次に案内された部屋はバスは小さく、使用をすると水はけも悪く最悪であった。フロントに確認するが2回目に案内された部屋がジュニアスイートであり、間違いはないと。 接客も残念であり、部屋も期待以下であった。 予約される場合はどんな部屋か事前に確認しておくことをお勧めしたい。 食事、アメニティに関しては普通であった。