Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton , UK

Amazing views and the staff were fab.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We stayed for a week on our honeymoon and had a junior suite. The room was on the top floor so the views were amazing but the bathroom is a little small and dated. The shower was over the jacuzzi bath with very little pressure and the floor always ended covered in water ( no matter how hard we tried to contain it ) so the housekeeping kept picking up soaking towels . However they cleaned thoroughly every day with fresh towels and linen. We ate in the restaurant one night and the food was good but sadly no vegeatarian options so we ate elsewhere every other night .. Bruno's which is just down the road was great for seafood . Although our honeymoon, and we stayed a week, the hotel didn't acknowledge this in any way like other hotels had during our trip . I guess they have so many honeymooners stay they don't think this is that special , but a free glass of prosecco would have been appreciated especially when the rooms are over €350 per night . However the staff were exceptional . The breakfast ladies always greeted us with a warm smile and remembered our coffee orders for the next day . Also Gianni by the pool is passionate about making your stay special and works so hard to make this happen .. Congratulations Gianni on the birth of Maria Sophia 😀 Overall the hotel has the best views of Positano and the staff were fab , so for those reasons I would recommend the hotel
3 out of 5
by Fred

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nicole from Sydney

Short but wonderful stay

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed three nights and had a excellent stay. Local food was amazing including the hotel restaurant. Direct Private accesses from hotel to beach made travelling easy. Day trip to Capri was so easy. Only downside is some of the Devore is dated but I guess it adds to the character. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by mingli from Singapore

great location n service

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel is located just a min walk from Sita bus stop. view from room is superb great breakfast spread with hime made jam and my fave ham! services from staffs are accommdating. friendly staff and even guests staying there are in happy mood
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Panorama mozzafiato a Positano

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: La vista, i servizi.
Cons: Nessuno.
Splendida suite vista mare con colazione servita sul balcone, davvero emozionante. Piscina incantevole.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Marincanto was recommended to me by a work colleague. We recently stayed 3 days / 2 nights in a junior suite set up on the 3rd Floor. Beautiful views overlooking all of Positano. its somewhat of an odd room layout but very comfortable. Huge bathroom with jacuzzi tub and small outdoor terrace - the on,y drawback being the bathroom is not air conditioned - for us was not a big deal (we were a bit taken aback by it at first but in reality it was perfectly temperate with the door to the terrace open to allow a little extra ventilation). Furniture is a bit dated but it's basically a beach house as I look at it. Staff was great as was our breakfast which is included. The hotel's "beach club" is actually a great location - long walk down. I recommend taking the hotel steps down and then walking back up from the street side - it's a much easier climb. In summary it's a nice mid- priced hotel with 5-star views located right where you want to be in Positano.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel with Exceptional Views and Staff

Posted Jul 7, 2015
We spent 4 nights at the Maricanto and enjoyed every minute off it. Staff were friendly, attentive and accommodating going out of their way to make the stay enjoyable. Superior room was large with a nice terrace and an outstanding view (same great views as Le Sirenuse which is down the street without the wildly inflated prices). Location can't be beat. 200 stairs to the water was a nice workout. The infinity pool was great and a nice place to have lunch or wind down the afternoon. Would highly recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: terraces, views
Cons: the hotel restaurant was dissapointing
The hotels terraces have the best views, the pool and beach are amazing (although requires massive climbing). The room was specious, but the view from our balcony was a little obstructed by the restaurant's sun shades. The location was nice, only a short walk to city center.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Beamsville

Absolutely Perfect

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
The Merincanto was absolutely perfect. The staff was helpful in arranging day trips from the hotel, the complimentary breakfast was delicious, the room was bright and comfortable. Last but not least, the views from the balcony of our room were spectacular!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff. Friendly and accommodating

Posted May 26, 2015
Did the tasting menu in the dining area. One dish was way too salty but over all a great value. Wine prices are a steal.