Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Solo per maratoneti!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: La proprietaria è gentile, ma per quello che offre è una vera rapina. Il paese a piedi con i bagagli, un'interminabile scala stretta.
Cons: Ci vorrebbe una ruspa!
Location: Pessima posizione, ingresso da terzo mondo (vedi foto), 130 euro e non esiste un comodino ma una sola sedia, il resto lo appoggi per terra! EVITATE
Pessima esperienza. All'ingresso del paese una troglodita cerca di spiegarti che in paese si entra solo a piedi, mentre i locali ti sfrecciano intorno. Parcheggi inesistenti, io ero in moto, non si entra nemmeno per scaricare il bagaglio. L'unico parcheggio è dalla parte opposta, e devi essere ben allenato per le scale e le salite! L'unica spiaggia è divisa in due stabilimenti, il divisorio è una fogna a cielo aperto! Per il resto è un posto da evitare!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice host, small B&B

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: I like the host. the rooms are the same that pictures.
Location: Atrani is a very small place, 3 or 4 restaurants (wonderful pasta and fish). The beach has pebbles, no sand. Drive is not easy, narrow roads.
The host is very attentive, the rooms were renew. It is placed in Atrani the next beach to Amalfi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our time at Me. Fra. Sonia is a wonderful host. She exceeded our expectations with her generosity and attention to detail. We greatly enjoyed the breakfasts and the comfortable room, as well as the tranquil setting. We can't wait to return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: 特になし。
Cons: ホテルのセンスアップと朝食の質の向上。 観光資料の充実。 私が朝食中に私の部屋を掃除し始めないでほしい。気分が悪い。
Location: 街の中心部に近い。
5 out of 5
by Aideen from Ireland

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Atrani is an easy ten minute walk to Amalfi with good links to the rest of the Amalfi coast. It was great to get away from the crowds of tourists in Amalfi. Atrani is very relaxed, with a nice quiet beach-very close to the accommodation. Sonia is a fantastic host, she made us feel very welcome and provided lots of helpful info. There were lovely, fresh breakfasts provided every day and the rooms were kept very clean. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Nyrenoveret værelse, igennem en baggård

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Atani, som byen hedder, er meget autentisk Italiensk, det trækker op i den samlede bedømmelse.
Cons: prisen på € 119,00 pr nat er for høj!
Location: Atani er en meget autentisk Italiensk by. Gode busforbindelser.
Værelset er pænt, nyt og nydeligt. Vores værelse havde ingen vindue. Adgangen er gennem en baggård og ad små trapper til 3. sal, også igennem et bryggersligende forkøkken, som så beskedent ud. Det er ikke noget for gangsbesværede og familier med små børn. Morgenmaden var rationeret på en talerken. Prismæssigt alt-i-alt "overpriced".
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Wonderful Just Wonderful

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: There is a great patio with wonderful views, great breakfast everyday, the room was clean and the staff more than helpful. Sonia was GREAT!
Location: Lay in the sun and do nothing, walk, hike, tour, eat, swim, it has it all.
The staff, the town, the beach the room, the breakfast, WONDERFUL! My husband, myself and our college age daughter loved everything about the B&B and the town. There are steps (a lot of steps) but we had no problem, there are nice restaurants in the town, or you can do a quick (steps included) walk to Almafi. There are buses that run there. This was the highlight of our Italy tour.
5 out of 5
by Gala from Texas

amazing place!

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
This was a B&B located right next to Amalfi. Sonia is very sweet, personable, and we were well taken care of. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly and would highly recommend me fra camare.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newmarket, ON, Canada

Very nice and clean B&B in quiet old town

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Location: Visit Ravello (1-1:30 h walk from Atrani), hike “Sentiero degli dei" from Agerola to Positano, both with magnificent views of the coast.
We had a very pleasant stay here in early October 2014. The place is 2 min walk from the main square, newly refurbished, very clean and very well run. Breakfast good and tasty, served on the outdoor terrace, which we really liked a lot. Good internet connection. Sonia (the owner) very nice and helpful. Atrani is a medieval small town very close to Amalfi (10 min walk through the tunnel), but quiet, with a better swimming area in our opinion (you can swim in the open sea, not in the port – yes, we swam on 9th October!) and several restaurants in the main square, frequented by both locals and tourists. Excepting the places in the main square, almost everything is accessible by narrow (1 m) gangways and stairs, so keep this in mind (this is true not only for Atrani). About the bell tower: surprisingly, because there is a lot of ding and dong going on (11 o'clock is 4 dings followed by 11 dongs, after this comes 11:15 which is 1 ding and 11 dongs, and so on) we grew used to it in no time. We slept very well with open windows, even though our room was facing the main street. (no AC, but the narrow valley and the night air from the mountain keept the room confortable even during the day). I would advise against renting a car on the Amalfi coast. It is not needed (bus and especially boat much better), and the traffic on the coast road could be very frustrating for those who don't know the local rules.