Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough hotel but lots of steps

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Location: My comments about the location as as above I enjoyed my day out to Pompeii and Hercualeneum but it is a 2 hour drive each way.
I really don't understand why this hotel is so highly rated. It is nice enough but nothing special. The room was ok and had a nice sea view. It is situated in a small pedestrian street with 147 steps down to the the beach and shops or 117 up to those on the main road through the village. When I arrived (very late) I was left in the hotel reception for an hour before the night porter finally appeared. I thought I was going to spend the rest of the night on a sofa in reception. The hotel's response was that I should have rung ahead to tell them I was arriving late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Positano is a beautiful place and Miramare a wonderful hotel! The hotel room lacked no comfort, the location was amazing with views of the sea and the city, and the staff are helpful and caring. You can tell they just want to share their love for the Amalfi coast with you! One individual on staff, Rosita, shines above the rest. She is warm, knowledgable and can help plan your stay with expertise. She is very enthusiastic and will make your stay amazing! We would highly recommend this hotel and hope to return one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel Miramare was amazing.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: The staff was so helpful and friendly. This made planning excursions and finding dinner that much easier.
Cons: None...our trip was amazing
Location: The location was great...about middle of the way in Positano. Easy to get down to the beach and half way to get to the main road for shops.
Our stay was amazing. The location was great! Rosita was unbelievable. We looked forward to seeing her everyday. She made great recommendations and reservations for us. We were pleased with everything and already want to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Amazing Experience

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The view from our room was incredible. It was relaxing and glorious to take in everyday that we were there.
Cons: No complaints!
Location: When you arrive at the hotel, the wonderful staff with help you with anything you could possibly have a question about during your stay in Positano.
We just finished our dream vacation thanks to Rosita and the wonderful staff at Albergo Miramare. This hotel came highly recommended by a freind and we received nothing but the best service from start to finish. We stayed in a Superior Double and the view of the Amalfi Coast and town of Positano from our private balcony was absolutely astonishing! We were floored upon entering the room. Rosita made sure that we were treated like royalty every time we entered the property. She was more than helpful with helping to plan our stay and the many excursions we ventured upon. She knows everything about the area and recommended us many amazing restaurants and fun things to do. We cannot say enough about Rosita. She is a wonderful human being and wants to make sure that you absolutely have the most amazing time while you stay at the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Treated like family

Posted Jul 11, 2015
We had an incredible experience from the moment we arrived. Rosita treated us like family and planed daily excursions for us which were perfect. The view from the balcony of our room was spectacular. The room was spacious. Breakfast selections were extensive. We can't wait to go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel near the center

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Incredible staff, especially Rosita, very much like visiting your mother! Great room, incredible sea view from our private balcony, lots of steps to get anywhere but that's the story everywhere in Positano
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicagoland

Paradise in positano

Posted Jun 25, 2015
We had a magical stay in positano at miramare. The view from our balcony , the complementary boat ride with Antonio, the dinner recommendations by Rosita , all made for a wonderful stay . Rosita was the best . She told us how to drive the amalfi coast and where to stop , best place to park , she thought of everything . It was like having your best friend from home as concierge . Grazie!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Miramare is a very beautiful hotel to stay. You are warmly welcomed by such lovely ladies on arrival. The position is so perfect. My room had a terrace overlooking the ocean which was just breathtaking. The cleanliness and service of the rooms were above and beyond. Also the breakfast room and service here was also so good. My only issue was my calf muscles were so sore climbing the stairs to get there so many times!!! So if that is my only complaint I would have to say overall Miramere was an absolute pleasure. I would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Un incanto

Posted Jun 4, 2015
L'hotel è in posizione meravigliosa con vista sul mare. Camera spaziosa, luminosa e con ampio terrazzo attrezzato con lettini. Bagno perfetto e grande. Una sala per la colazione tappezzata di bouganville. Personale cortese e disponibile. In sintesi, una meraviglia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 東京

テラスからの眺めがすばらしいホテル

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: 立地がすばらしいこと
Cons: 特にありません。
Location: ポジターノは海と景色以外の観光名所はあまりない気がしますが、落ち着いていていい街です。
ホテルの部屋からの眺めがすばらしく、スタッフもとても親切な対応をしていただきました。お勧めできるホテルだと思います。ホテルまでは階段を使うことになりますが、電話をすれば荷物は運んでもらえます。1946年にオープンしたので少し古い気はしましたが、特に気になるところはありませんでした。