Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great cliff side hotel in Positano.

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was excellent, everyone was considerate, welcoming and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Our favorite hotel!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
We stayed in this hotel 12 years ago and absolutely loved everything about it. So when we had the chance to go back to Positano this year we made sure to book here again. Rosita and Nicola are so welcoming and helpful and make you feel like family. The view from the room was breathtaking. We hope to be able to go back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Most beautiful view ever had in a hotel room

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Stunning views!! Very friendly staff. Great location to Positano restaurants.
Location: Positano was nothing but fabulous. The food was consistently outstanding.
The Mirmare is a lovely hotel with a unique experience. Firstly, it's in Positano which is gorgeous and has fantastic food. We had called ahead because the town of Positano is a little confusing to get around. The Miramare had a porter flag us down when we got close. The journey to the hotel was amazing as we walked down long flights of steps. We stopped at the front desk while the porter took our luggage ahead. We were greated at the front desk by a very nice young women with a warm smile and friendly demeaner. She escorted us to the room. There was a beautiful veranda with a cute table and two chairs. When we walked out to take a look, it was absolutely stunning. It hard to express in words how incredible it was. We looked over the Mediterean with a mind blowing view of Positano to the left and beautiful islands to the right. We have never seen anything like it in all our travels. The room was simple, yet very nice and comfortable. Breakfast the next more had another incredible view and was very well done and elegant. We would definitely stay here again. Wonderful experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from cypress, texas

Wonderful staff great room

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: The stairs are steep but were expected, listen to three recommendations. We never had a bad one.
Let me just say all the reviews were correct. You can't go wrong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Staff,rooms and service
Cons: None
A beautiful hotel in a fantastic location.Staff are very welcoming and helpful. Rosetta and Carmella were absolutely wonderful in assisting us with tours,transport and restaurant recommendations.Breakfast was wonderful and with an amazing view. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spectacular experience

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Spectacular view. Lovely staff. Service was excellent. The room was perfect. Yummy breakfast. Rosita is the best concierge I've met
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel choice in Positano

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Delightful hotel with the most friendly staff around. They were so welcoming and helpful throughout our entire stay. Breakfast was amazing and plentiful every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, excellent location with great views

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Our stay in this hotel was excellent from beginning to end. The staff were great with lots of information about the locality including some great tips on where to eat without spending a fortune, and the best way to get around. The room was lovely and airy with images of the village over the years adorning the walls which gave it that personal touch. Breakfast options were continental or American and the team were very attentive to our requests. I loved the hotel and would definitely recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Like being in the movie!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Views, staff, breakfast, location
Cons: Had a minor invasion of some ants into room on last day...maybe they like limoncello too!:)
Location: Shopping, great restaurants, beach, private boat tours.
This hotel, which can be seen in some scenes from the movie "Under the Tuscan Sun" was absolutely wonderful! Rosita and the staff were so personable and helpful, resulting in hugs upon check out! The views are breathtaking and the hotel in only 150 steps up from ferry. Witnessed many other visitors to Positano wishing they had stayed a bit further down the cliffs. This hotel is distanced nicely between the beach and wonderful restaurants. I want to go back!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great service

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hotel was great, service was great, view was unbelievable. There was a minor ant problem in the room, but that may be more the nature of building a hotel and town into a mountainside. Wasn't a big enough problem to notify anyone at the hotel though.