Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Like being in the movie!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Views, staff, breakfast, location
Cons: Had a minor invasion of some ants into room on last day...maybe they like limoncello too!:)
Location: Shopping, great restaurants, beach, private boat tours.
This hotel, which can be seen in some scenes from the movie "Under the Tuscan Sun" was absolutely wonderful! Rosita and the staff were so personable and helpful, resulting in hugs upon check out! The views are breathtaking and the hotel in only 150 steps up from ferry. Witnessed many other visitors to Positano wishing they had stayed a bit further down the cliffs. This hotel is distanced nicely between the beach and wonderful restaurants. I want to go back!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great service

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hotel was great, service was great, view was unbelievable. There was a minor ant problem in the room, but that may be more the nature of building a hotel and town into a mountainside. Wasn't a big enough problem to notify anyone at the hotel though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

What an amazingggg stay!! Can't wait to go back :)

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Amazing hotel, amazing view and amazing customer service!!! Rosita was lovely and made my stay even better-- she was amazing! My private balcony was perfect and the view was breathtaking. The hotel was at the top of the stairs so there are stairs to go up, but with all the pasta and cheese I ate, it was a good workout. Thanks for the great stay!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

supprised that you ask me this question

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: No Idea
Cons: No Idea
Location: Positano is great location stunning views, great food many things to do depending on your level of fitness
I'm surprised that you have the cheek to even ask me this question as Expedia screwed up the booking and we could not stay at the Miramare. I received texts from you all the time i was in Italy all about check in and out of the Miramare. i will never use expedia again.
5 out of 5
by Shadi from NJ

A True Five Star Hotel with an Incredible View!

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Miramare is such an exceptional hotel! The reviews I read about it prior to going were all great so I knew I would enjoy it. First, the hotel is in a great location, considering that there are A LOT of stairs to get to places in Positano. This hotel is 211 steps up. I definitely recommend getting one of the porter services to bring up your bag for you which is 10 Euros per bag. Once I finally got up to the hotel, I was greeted by beautiful smiles by Rosita and Carmela. Rosita is truly one of a kind; she's cheerful and truly excited to have you at the hotel. She is extremely helpful without you even asking by giving you information about restaurants, best places for photos, how to get there, etc. I then was shown to my room which was simple and very clean but overshadowed by the incredible view! I had my own private terrace with a view of the beach, the mountains, the ocean! It was so nice that I honestly did not want to leave my room! Room service was great and prompt; the breakfast was also really good and of course had the amazing view as well. The hotel staff was absolutely incredible, they were professional and really made you feel like you were home and a part of their family. I will 100% be staying here again!
5 out of 5
by adam from leonia, nj

One of our best hotel experiences ever!

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
I can't say enough about our stay at Miramare in Positano, the highlight of our trip to Italy. First, let me start with the spacious balcony and amazing view of the Mediterranean and the rolling hills of Positano. The view by itself (which was a living postcard) was worth the hotel stay, and I highly recommend you pay extra for a water front balcony. The room was very comfortable and clean with lots of Positano-style decor which gave the room a lot of character. Out of all of the hotels we stayed at in Italy, Miramare had the largest room. My only complaint about the bathroom was the small shower stall, but hey, this is Italy, there are no hotel rooms the size of Texas. The free breakfast buffet was top notch as well with a great spread and sea views. The staff could not have been more friendly and accommodating. Rosita, Carmella, and Nicola made us feel like family and were very passionate about delivering great service. They were extremely helpful making reservations on our behalf and providing recommendations for site-seeing/restaurants throughout our stay. Perfect location, about a 5-10 minute walk to the beaches and shopping areas of Positano. There are about a dozen great restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Everything is situated on cascading hills in Positano, so prepared to walk up and down quite a few steps, although the hotel is on one of the lower hills of the city. Overall, a superb hotel and very memorable experience!
5 out of 5
by Jamie from Southampton

If your going to Positano you MUST stay here !!!

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
I cant rate this hotel high enough, the staff make you feel so welcome especially Rosita , its like your part of the family, don't expect a hand shack you will usually get a big hug instead. The view from the rooms are to die for, parking is good and very cheap compare to the rest of the places we stayed. If you book this hotel we will not regret it, Positano is by far the prettiest place to stay on the Amalfi coast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing VIEW and even Better STAFF

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Sea view room and staff.
Cons: As is the case with all of the hotels, you have to walk up about 211 steps. Elevator to make accessible for persons with physical disabilities.
Location: Beach is a direct walk down the steps from the hotel. Restaurants and shopping right there. Took day trip to Capri.
We stayed in 215, and the view was amazing. The balcony was spacious with seating and lounge chairs. Clean room with above average amenities. In addition, the staff was the absolute best! ROSITA, CARMELA and NICOLA made us feel special and they went above and beyond to help make our stay in Positano spectacular. Will be going back.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Chicago

Best Staff, Location and Views in Positano

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Perfection across the board. The view was amazing. Breakfast was amazing and best of all... the staff. We were welcomed with open arms by Rosita who was thrilled to help us with anything and everything we needed. The entire crew was helpful from reservations, beach bags and lugging our heavy luggage back to and from our car (100+ steps). It would be hard to say I have ever had that level of welcome and service at a hotel. Perfect location. Great AC and wifi. Thank you so much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Great hotel, friendly staff, and beautiful view!

Posted May 17, 2016
My fiancé and I stayed at hotel Miramare in May 2016. Rosita, Carmela, and the rest of the Miramare staff were outstanding. They were extremely welcoming and made us feel like we were home Rosita and Carmela gave us wonderful dinner suggestions (Da Vincenzo and La Terra were fantastic!) and reserved a table for us. I can't say enough how much we enjoyed our stay. We would ABSOLUTELY stay again should we return to Positano.