Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scottsdale az

Incredible!!

Posted May 7, 2016
I stayed at the Monastero Santa Rosa for my 50th birthday. I cannot describe how incredibly beautiful the location is! The hotel is truly a 6-star hotel if there can be such a rating. It is immaculate and serene. The staff was warm, welcoming and went above and beyond expectations to make my stay memorable. The restaurant was excellent with outstanding service. The spa is small but everything one could ask for. This is not an inexpensive hotel but worth the price. Just an amazing experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Staff was welcoming and polite Facility and Rooms were immaculate Views were exceptional Everything was well thought out right down to the smallest detail Would go back in an instant!
5 out of 5
by rebekah from Los Angeles CA

Staying here is a MUST!

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Another great stay at MSR. The weather wasn't good enough to enjoy the pool but we still were able to enjoy the view. The property is amazing and relaxing. If you come here make sure you visit the spa. The candle massage is PHENOMENAL. Staff is kind and professional. Can't wait to come back again!
5 out of 5
by trent from Isle of Man

Worth every penny

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
In 40 years of vacation and business travel, this may well be my favourite hotel on the planet. The hotel is stunning, the spa must rank in the top 5 in Europe, and with a 3:1 staff to guest ratio their service is second to none. Given the quality of their menu, wine list and well crafted cocktails you'd be forgiven for never leaving the premises, however should you want to slip to Amalfi for the evening there is a hotel shuttle and for anything more adventurous the concierge staff are most capable organizing everything from a gastronomy walk to a helicopter flip. Now lest you think that I work for the hotel I feel compelled to point out the negatives of the hotel. On the negative side - I may have set the bar a little high for our next anniversary...
5 out of 5
by Frank from Hammetweil

DAS Tophotel der Amalfiküste

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Zimmer mit Weltklasseniveau, das Bad mit Fußbodenheizung war sehr angenehm um unsere Kleider nach einem Wolkenbruch zu trocknen. Im Klosterdesign- Spa wurden wir sehr herzlich empfangen, wo wir uns bei Kusmi Tee sehr entspannten. Excellentes Restaurant mit noch besseren Speisen, die standesgemäß jedesmal erläutert wurden. Selbst der deutsche Chef-Meisterkoch kam vorbei und erzählte Geheimnisse. HERZLICHSTEN DANK! Ehrliche 6******! Das à la carte Frühstück ebenfalls, wenn auch kein Minutensteak dabei war. Kostenloser Shuttlebus mit MB van nach Amalfi zu jeder Zeit abrufbar, Autoparkplatz mit Valetservice gratis. Leider kein Beachclub wie Mitkonkurrenten in Ravello oder Positano, ABER EGAL, hier ist einer der weltbesten cliff infinity pools. Overall rating 7 stars.
5 out of 5
by James from Roseville California

Simplistic Luxury

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
It was the most amazing hotel we ever have stayed at... Felt like we were on top of the world..
5 out of 5
by ALEJANDRO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel with notch service and location

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Excellent and true luxury hotel experience Great location and tastefully renovated with top notch staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
This is truly a world class hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Amazing views, amazing staff, very up to date amenities.