Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

I Have a Confession!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The serenity, the views, the service, the elegance, the size and layout of the room, the spa, the food, the concierge, the shuttle service...
Location: Situated on the mountain right above the town of Amalfi, and 20 minutes from the towns of Positano and Ravello.
Nestled near the top of a mountain, with spectacular views of the Amalfi Coast, this hidden gem, with the facade of an understated Monastery from the outside, is a five star boutique hotel on the inside, paying close attention to every detail that sets them apart from any other five star hotel we have ever experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Magnificent

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Everything about the Santa Rosa is exceptional. The views, the food and the staff -- they care a great deal about their guests. The views are stunning. Getting around the Amalfi coast can challenging and I especially appreciated the shuttle. Five stars in every sense of the word!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto,canada

paradise found

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: good location.they have a free shuttle to amalfi which was great
this hotel is a piece of paradise.the grounds are immaculate, and the staff are amazing.the general manager is a "class act". there is no price you can put on the view when your sitting in their infiniti pool. i hated to leave. its expensive, but well worth the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottsdale az

Incredible!!

Posted May 7, 2016
I stayed at the Monastero Santa Rosa for my 50th birthday. I cannot describe how incredibly beautiful the location is! The hotel is truly a 6-star hotel if there can be such a rating. It is immaculate and serene. The staff was warm, welcoming and went above and beyond expectations to make my stay memorable. The restaurant was excellent with outstanding service. The spa is small but everything one could ask for. This is not an inexpensive hotel but worth the price. Just an amazing experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Staff was welcoming and polite Facility and Rooms were immaculate Views were exceptional Everything was well thought out right down to the smallest detail Would go back in an instant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel with notch service and location

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Excellent and true luxury hotel experience Great location and tastefully renovated with top notch staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Amazing views, amazing staff, very up to date amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kazakhstan

A Piece of Heaven on Earth

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Lots has been written about this hotel. It is all correct. The hotel had arranged for our pick up at Amalfi harbour at 03.00am after we left a party in Capri still at full swing, and we were whisked straight up to the Rosa Suite which is split on 22 levels and overlooks the beautiful blue sea. Nothing was missing, and the staff had even laid out a late night supper of Italian delicacies to welcome us. We only spent 2 nights and lazed by the pool most of the time, but we were definitely looked after as well as anywhere in the world. We ate at the lovely restaurant and watched the full moon reflect in the water far below. All-in-all it is an old world version of the Burj Al Arab (and without the gold and glitz) and definitely a place we will return to one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Derek from Northampton, UK

Luxury at its best

Posted May 29, 2013
Pros: The food and the comfort were fantastic
Cons: No negative things at all about the whole experience
Location: Beautiful views and close to almalfi
This was a fantastic hotel the service was superb. The staff are friendly and very attentive. The food was of the highest standard and should win Michelin stars soon. The spa was excellent and treatments well worth the visit. We have nothing but praise for the entire stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ke

평점 5점 5성 호텔다운

Posted Oct 15, 2016
별이 5개뿐인게 아쉬울정도로 너무 만족하고 좋았던 호텔입니다. 직원 서비스가 최고 였고 레스토랑과 바 모두 만족스럽습니다 최고의 장점은 정말 소름돋을 정도의 뷰와 수영장 그리고 안락한 방입니다 어느 누구에게나 적극적으로 추천해주고싶은 그런 호텔이였습니다.