Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ke

평점 5점 5성 호텔다운

Posted Oct 15, 2016
별이 5개뿐인게 아쉬울정도로 너무 만족하고 좋았던 호텔입니다. 직원 서비스가 최고 였고 레스토랑과 바 모두 만족스럽습니다 최고의 장점은 정말 소름돋을 정도의 뷰와 수영장 그리고 안락한 방입니다 어느 누구에게나 적극적으로 추천해주고싶은 그런 호텔이였습니다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

I Have a Confession!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The serenity, the views, the service, the elegance, the size and layout of the room, the spa, the food, the concierge, the shuttle service...
Location: Situated on the mountain right above the town of Amalfi, and 20 minutes from the towns of Positano and Ravello.
Nestled near the top of a mountain, with spectacular views of the Amalfi Coast, this hidden gem, with the facade of an understated Monastery from the outside, is a five star boutique hotel on the inside, paying close attention to every detail that sets them apart from any other five star hotel we have ever experienced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California


Posted Oct 3, 2016
Everything about the Santa Rosa is exceptional. The views, the food and the staff -- they care a great deal about their guests. The views are stunning. Getting around the Amalfi coast can challenging and I especially appreciated the shuttle. Five stars in every sense of the word!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto,canada

paradise found

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: good location.they have a free shuttle to amalfi which was great
this hotel is a piece of paradise.the grounds are immaculate, and the staff are amazing.the general manager is a "class act". there is no price you can put on the view when your sitting in their infiniti pool. i hated to leave. its expensive, but well worth the price
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Chicago

Fantastic hotel in Amalfi Coast

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is amazing! Everything about it was luxurious and was a great place for a peaceful and relaxing getaway. They have a complimentary shuttle to Amalfi which is great since the port for the ferry is in Amalfi; thus making this a great place to stay if you want to explore other areas of the Amalfi coast. The food is amazing and the spa services were great as well. Everyone was extremely helpful and nice! Will definitely come back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scottsdale az


Posted May 7, 2016
I stayed at the Monastero Santa Rosa for my 50th birthday. I cannot describe how incredibly beautiful the location is! The hotel is truly a 6-star hotel if there can be such a rating. It is immaculate and serene. The staff was warm, welcoming and went above and beyond expectations to make my stay memorable. The restaurant was excellent with outstanding service. The spa is small but everything one could ask for. This is not an inexpensive hotel but worth the price. Just an amazing experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Staff was welcoming and polite Facility and Rooms were immaculate Views were exceptional Everything was well thought out right down to the smallest detail Would go back in an instant!
5 out of 5
by rebekah from Los Angeles CA

Staying here is a MUST!

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Another great stay at MSR. The weather wasn't good enough to enjoy the pool but we still were able to enjoy the view. The property is amazing and relaxing. If you come here make sure you visit the spa. The candle massage is PHENOMENAL. Staff is kind and professional. Can't wait to come back again!
5 out of 5
by trent from Isle of Man

Worth every penny

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
In 40 years of vacation and business travel, this may well be my favourite hotel on the planet. The hotel is stunning, the spa must rank in the top 5 in Europe, and with a 3:1 staff to guest ratio their service is second to none. Given the quality of their menu, wine list and well crafted cocktails you'd be forgiven for never leaving the premises, however should you want to slip to Amalfi for the evening there is a hotel shuttle and for anything more adventurous the concierge staff are most capable organizing everything from a gastronomy walk to a helicopter flip. Now lest you think that I work for the hotel I feel compelled to point out the negatives of the hotel. On the negative side - I may have set the bar a little high for our next anniversary...
5 out of 5
by Frank from Hammetweil

DAS Tophotel der Amalfiküste

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Zimmer mit Weltklasseniveau, das Bad mit Fußbodenheizung war sehr angenehm um unsere Kleider nach einem Wolkenbruch zu trocknen. Im Klosterdesign- Spa wurden wir sehr herzlich empfangen, wo wir uns bei Kusmi Tee sehr entspannten. Excellentes Restaurant mit noch besseren Speisen, die standesgemäß jedesmal erläutert wurden. Selbst der deutsche Chef-Meisterkoch kam vorbei und erzählte Geheimnisse. HERZLICHSTEN DANK! Ehrliche 6******! Das à la carte Frühstück ebenfalls, wenn auch kein Minutensteak dabei war. Kostenloser Shuttlebus mit MB van nach Amalfi zu jeder Zeit abrufbar, Autoparkplatz mit Valetservice gratis. Leider kein Beachclub wie Mitkonkurrenten in Ravello oder Positano, ABER EGAL, hier ist einer der weltbesten cliff infinity pools. Overall rating 7 stars.