Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, shame about the MUZAK

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Everything but the Muzak
Cons: Ditch the Muzak
One of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in Would have given it 5 but for the MUZAK relayed along most of the long terraced gardens by 12 strategically placed loudspeakers. Why oh why? There was just a small area where you could escape the corporate NH HQ audio loop, and where you could listen to the waves way below and the birds in the trees, in peace and quiet, one of the graet attractions of the hotel's location Elsewhere, we couldn't get it turned off because no-one had the authority do do so, although even the staff told us they hated it. Someone at HQ needs to realise that it this is unacceptable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2016
A really classy hotel. Views amazing. Pool was as good as the photographs. One minor issue at the start was handled very professionally by the hotel. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worthing

The best Hotel in Amalfi...

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: The staff, the view, the facilities. EVERYTHING!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The entrance is directly on a road but the free shuttle service negates this small logistical issue, but if you want to walk you can.
My wife and I recently took a trip here for our anniversary, honestly I was overwhelmed by the hotel staff, nothing was too much trouble. They were amazing, the front of house manager was impressive and within reach whenever we needed anything but distant enough for us to feel alone. Breakfast was amazing and the shuttle service incredibly special, we felt like VIPs the whole weekend. AMAZING! I have already recommended this hotel to two friends. It was so perfect at breakfast, (which was incredible service and the most amazing cappuccinos) but when we ate our breakfast, to a panoramic sun drenched view with Italian music in the background, my wife cried it was so perfect. If you come as a single couple, you would come home engaged! Beautiful.
5 out of 5
by Eckhard from Hamburg

super Hotel in traumhafter Lage……...

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
großartiges Hotel in historischem Umfeld in fantastischer Lage, leider war das Wetter so schlecht, deswegen kein Schwimmbad und da das Hotel nach uns geschlossen wurde gab es kein Poolleben mehr. Abends war es kalt……..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa barbara, ca

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Hotel staff were excellent and very helpful. The entrance is one a narrow busy mountain road so I would call ahead and prepare them to meet yo out front to take your car. You will want to have them manage the car for you and just save yourself the trouble. After the mountain drive into Amalfi, you'll appreciate the help. The hotel is wonderful and it is a perfect romantic getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Possibly the best views of Amalfi.

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Good location. Not much not to like.
Cons: Hotel should inform guests they pay for massages afterwards at reception-therapist took all the payment thinking it was a tip leading to embarrassment
Location: Ravello, Capri, Positano, Pompeii, Herculaneum, Vesuvius, Sorrento etc
Attentive and friendly staff. Buffet breakfast all you could want. If the weather's good you can sit out on the terrace. Didn't use pool as weather bad almost all week but it looked great. 5-10 minutes walk into town (5 down the steps and 10 back!).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Amazing views stunning building friendly staff.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Views of amalfi are amazing from the hotel, well worth getting a balcony, friendly staff helped with everything, food and drinks were delicious. 10/10
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breathtaking hotel and gardens in Amalfi Town

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
A wonderful night at this exquisite hotel. We had a beautiful 12th century room with vaulted/painted ceiling and a 4-poster bed. Not much of a sea view as it's to the side of the building, but more than made up for by being located directly above the cloister ruins and chapel. Fantastic. Wish we'd had the opportunity to stay longer.