Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worthing

The best Hotel in Amalfi...

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: The staff, the view, the facilities. EVERYTHING!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The entrance is directly on a road but the free shuttle service negates this small logistical issue, but if you want to walk you can.
My wife and I recently took a trip here for our anniversary, honestly I was overwhelmed by the hotel staff, nothing was too much trouble. They were amazing, the front of house manager was impressive and within reach whenever we needed anything but distant enough for us to feel alone. Breakfast was amazing and the shuttle service incredibly special, we felt like VIPs the whole weekend. AMAZING! I have already recommended this hotel to two friends. It was so perfect at breakfast, (which was incredible service and the most amazing cappuccinos) but when we ate our breakfast, to a panoramic sun drenched view with Italian music in the background, my wife cried it was so perfect. If you come as a single couple, you would come home engaged! Beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eckhard from Hamburg

super Hotel in traumhafter Lage……...

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
großartiges Hotel in historischem Umfeld in fantastischer Lage, leider war das Wetter so schlecht, deswegen kein Schwimmbad und da das Hotel nach uns geschlossen wurde gab es kein Poolleben mehr. Abends war es kalt……..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa barbara, ca

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Hotel staff were excellent and very helpful. The entrance is one a narrow busy mountain road so I would call ahead and prepare them to meet yo out front to take your car. You will want to have them manage the car for you and just save yourself the trouble. After the mountain drive into Amalfi, you'll appreciate the help. The hotel is wonderful and it is a perfect romantic getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Possibly the best views of Amalfi.

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Good location. Not much not to like.
Cons: Hotel should inform guests they pay for massages afterwards at reception-therapist took all the payment thinking it was a tip leading to embarrassment
Location: Ravello, Capri, Positano, Pompeii, Herculaneum, Vesuvius, Sorrento etc
Attentive and friendly staff. Buffet breakfast all you could want. If the weather's good you can sit out on the terrace. Didn't use pool as weather bad almost all week but it looked great. 5-10 minutes walk into town (5 down the steps and 10 back!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Amazing views stunning building friendly staff.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Views of amalfi are amazing from the hotel, well worth getting a balcony, friendly staff helped with everything, food and drinks were delicious. 10/10
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Breathtaking hotel and gardens in Amalfi Town

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
A wonderful night at this exquisite hotel. We had a beautiful 12th century room with vaulted/painted ceiling and a 4-poster bed. Not much of a sea view as it's to the side of the building, but more than made up for by being located directly above the cloister ruins and chapel. Fantastic. Wish we'd had the opportunity to stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colleen from Florham Park, NJ

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
What a fabulous time in Amalfi and the NH Collection was the perfect hotel. Walkable distance to Amalfi town, ferries, buses and plenty of shopping, culture, and delicious food. Can't wait to come back again and will certainly plan on staying here again! Just loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sandra from Canada

Magic Place!!!

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing place! Staff professional and efficient and welcoming! The Hotel is built into a cliff so makes for some fantastic 'walks'! Not to worry the Hotel offers shuttle buses every hour to and from Amalfi Town! Very white decor and minimalist style just like I like! You don't need to go anywhere else. You have a view of the Amalfi Coast and Amalfi Town is totally specular especially at night from the outdoor portico! Don't forget to visit the pool area like we did. We were too busy seeing the shops in town...Save this for Positano! This is a very special place. It was a convent so even comes equipped with a chapel if and makes the Hotel a perfect place for a wedding and reception and honeymoon! The place magic!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Excellent Service

Posted Oct 5, 2015
A very pleasant hotel overlooking Amalfi with fine views of the bay especially at night. The terrace is an excellent place for dinner after dark, and the food was good. The staff are very helpful and responsive to any requests. We would certainly return here if we go again to the Amalfi coast.