Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Tolles Hotel in modernen Design

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Fantastische Aussicht
Cons: Aufgrund der Lage direkt am Berg hört man die vorgelagerte Straße
Location: Zentrum fußläufig in 10 min erreichbar
Einfach top - alte Klosteranlage sehr bezaubernd hergerichtet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springhill NS

Worth the Trip !!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Perfect location. Best views of the Amalfi coast. Rooms were are well appointed. Very attentive staff. Any request was immediately looked after. Infinity pool great place to relax and take in the views. Close proximity to downtown Amalfi.
Cons: I cannot find one thing to complain about, The grounds are exceptional with Lemon, Lime, Clementine , Olive trees all well manicured and full of fruit. Service was excellent as was the food.
Location: Located only 10 minute walk from ferry terminal and all restaurants and shops
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent hotel!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Beautiful views everywhere you go! Incredibly friendly staff! Very accommodating! Excellent food! Would highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Fab location for the views. Found it easy to visit Capri, Ravello, Sorrento & Pompeii
Just returned from celebrating our Silver Wedding Anniversary at this beautiful hotel in Amalfi. The hotel is stunning with lots of lovely areas to wander to and sit to take in the amazing view. The staff were extremely professional, attentive and friendly. It is only a few minutes walk down to the town but it is a bit harder walking back as it is up hill/steps! However the hotel has an excellent shuttle service is you do not fancy the walk. The restaurant is quiet as others have said probably because of the unusual theme however, we ate there twice and the food was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Best hotel in Amalfi.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The views, staff and location.
Cons: The lobby furniture needs serious reupholstering.
Location: Perfect location - quick walk to main piazza and has a shuttle if needed.
This is a great hotel from staff to location to views. It also has probably the best restaurant on the coast, better than Eolo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel with stunning views

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Fantastic hotel , the views are amazing. Our room 711 was a junior suite. Terrace&ocean view Could not have asked for a more amazing room & view The hotel staff took care of every want. The van shuttle was a great touch down the hill to The Amalfi square. The morning breakfast buffet was very tasty
5 out of 5
by Sophie from Montreal

Amalfi for three

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Best views in Amalfi. Amazing, friendly service. A must stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guildford

A very good but slightly underwhelming stay

Posted Jul 17, 2016
A very good luxury hotel that we stayed at for one week as our honeymoon. We had a Junior Suite with a large terrace that had amazing views over the Amalfi coast. There is a lovely terrace to sit and have the excellent breakfast buffet . We didn't try the Italian-Japanese restaurant and judging by the lack of other diners we saw, we were not alone in finding this just a bit too weird. There is a pool which overlooks the sea and is very picturesque but too small for the size of hotel and the number of guests. It is difficult to get loungers near the pool. If you are poolside and want lunch ,the pool bar is very good and the portions are generous. So why not 5 stars all around? The staff were mainly excellent but the boys at the pool clearly didn't want to be there. The table in our room was chipped. The electrical sockets need re-fixing to the wall. We had a great time and would return but have stayed in better places with better service at this price point. There was a surprisingly lack of wardrobe and hanging space for a suite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul

정말 가격 빼곤 완벽한 호텔, 신혼여행일정으로 추천

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: 서비스, 룸, 테라스뷰, 조식
Cons: 룸에 개미가 좀 보임
Location: 5~10분 거리에 아말피 중심 상점가, 호텔 입구 앞에 시타버스 정차함.
한마디로 비싼 가격 외엔 완벽했던 호텔입니다. 주니어스위트에서 묵었는데 방 상태 및 느낌, 테라스에서 보이는 아말피 해변의 뷰는 그야말로 최고였습니다. 가격에 비해 방 크기나 시설이 아주 좋은 편이라고 할 수는 없지만 제 생각엔 테라스에서 보이는 뷰 값이 포함되어 비싼게 아닐까 생각이 들더군요. 그만큼 테라스뷰 만큼은 아말피의 그 어떤 호텔보다 멋지지 않나 생각됩니다. 조식 역시 이태리 여행 하면서 먹었던 조식 중 단연 최고였고 특히 음식을 예술처럼 배치해 놓아서 보는 맛도 쏠쏠합니다. 그 밖에 뷰 때문에 위치는 아말피 중심가에서 조금 떨어져서 있지만 5~10분 정도만 계단을 타면 되기 때문에 크게 불편하지는 않았습니다. 웰컴 드링크부터 시작되어 호텔을 나서는 순간까지, 이태리의 감성이 절로 묻어나오는 곳입니다. 특별한 날이나 신혼여행 숙박으로 강력 추천합니다.
5 out of 5
by Samantha from West Sussex

Paradise in Amalfi

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
We had a fantastic stay. The staff were lovely, nothing was too much trouble. Great breakfast with anything you want. We spent our days by the infinity pool, with a fantastic view and the reception booked us beautiful restaurants for dinner in Amalfi. Every one if them was a winner. Steep walk back from Amalfi, but the free shuttle bus will drop off and collect you. A really beautiful hotel with wonderful service in a stunning area. We will be going back.