Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Miss waking up to that view

Posted May 1, 2017
really glad that we booked with Open Gate. The staff and Management is just superb, we loved the way we were treated. They made everything so comfortable for us.. from booking our tours to scooter to taxi.. The rooms are super clean and have a spectacular view...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great family run hotel with excellent food. Everyone was helpful and pleasant. Picturesque location with parking.
5 out of 5
by Melissa from USA

Lovey place to stay on the Amalfi Coast

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Always enjoy staying here, this family run hotel is warm and welcoming. The view is amazing from your private balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Amalfi Coast's best kept secret!

Posted May 29, 2016 on Wotif
We spent a fabulous 4 nights in this family run hotel and enjoyed every second! The family go out of their way to assist and support you and were enormously kind and friendly towards my 3 year old daughter. We will definitely come back one day.
4 out of 5
by philip from Kingsbury

Room with a view

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had a fantastic view and balcony. And it's on the Amalfi Coast rd. The staff were very nice and welcoming
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pennie from Maryland

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Gorgeous room and view...excellent customer service. Loved it will be back!
5 out of 5
by David from Canada

Amazing hotel with gorgeous views!

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
I was very pleasantly surprised with Open Gate Hotel. First of all, the location is stunning. Our room had a large balcony facing the sea with the most incredible view that you could see right from the bed through the glass double doors. The service was excellent, the food was excellent, and the rates are very reasonable. I was very pleased with this hotel and highly recommend it for anyone visiting the Amalfi coast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ann from Melbourne

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at open gate for a week .It is a wonderful place to stay . Great service, great restaurant , great location. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying on the Amalfi coast.