Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Amalfi Coast's best kept secret!

Posted May 29, 2016 on Wotif
We spent a fabulous 4 nights in this family run hotel and enjoyed every second! The family go out of their way to assist and support you and were enormously kind and friendly towards my 3 year old daughter. We will definitely come back one day.
5 out of 5
by Nicolas

Excelente

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Todo excelente y súper recomendable. El personal muy atento y servicial. Volvería sin dudarlo
4 out of 5
by philip from Kingsbury

Room with a view

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had a fantastic view and balcony. And it's on the Amalfi Coast rd. The staff were very nice and welcoming
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Nov 8, 2015
A small hotel with ocean view. It is on the main road with parking lot that is easy to reach. Room is basic but spacious. Staff are efficient and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Pennie from Maryland

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Gorgeous room and view...excellent customer service. Loved it will be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Das Hotel ist sauber. Die Familie immer nett und hilfsbereit. Die Lage zwischen den zwei Touristenfallen im beschaulichen Praiano ist gut. Man sollte gut zu Fuß sein, wenn man die Landschaft genießen will.
5 out of 5
by Alona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from Canada

Amazing hotel with gorgeous views!

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
I was very pleasantly surprised with Open Gate Hotel. First of all, the location is stunning. Our room had a large balcony facing the sea with the most incredible view that you could see right from the bed through the glass double doors. The service was excellent, the food was excellent, and the rates are very reasonable. I was very pleased with this hotel and highly recommend it for anyone visiting the Amalfi coast