Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Dreamy hotel!!!

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Everything
The Palazzo Avino is an outstanding hotel! We had the most wonderful, relaxing vacation there! It is beautiful both inside an out with beautiful vistas from every corner, window, seat etc. My favourite part of the resort is their private beach club down by the sea. It is magnificent as well! The water is beautiful and your lounges are perch just above the sea. Remember to reserve a spot at the beach club when you arrive as there are only about 15 spots there!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

High quality hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Great attention from all staff. Excellent facilities, superb food, incredible views from half of the rooms. A little noisy early in the morning on the other half where we stayed. Even so a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel, perfect in every way

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Just spent 3 days at the Palazzo Avino with my family and it was perfect. The location brilliant with outstanding views, facilities great, superb bar with excellent cocktails and to top it all the staff were famtastic. All in all perfect, there is nothing to improve on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darien, CT

Perfect stay for Ravello

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Service, hotel architecture, grounds/pool/sitting areas, beach club, views of course!
Cons: If we make a trip to Ravello in the future, we might opt for a larger room facing the sea... but room was still very beautiful.
Location: Boat trip to Positano from Amalfi.. very reasonable and fun thing to do... have a drink at Le Sirenuse Restaurant in Scala, Trattoria Da Lorenzo.
We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The hotel itself was absolutely beautiful... the views, sitting areas... restaurants... intimate size (without being too small).. and the staff were outstanding. The staff, including Antonio, could not have been more helpful. The beach club was also a plus. We were originally deciding between the Belmond Caruso and this hotel..because we've stayed at Belmond hotels in the past (in Mexico and St. Martin). However, we opted for Palazzo Avinol for several reasons (a family member had stayed there, it had a beach club and was priced slightly better). We are so glad we made this decision.. because after staying there, we would have selected it even without these considerations. The outside sitting areas and overall feel is a bit more intimate and attractive than the other hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

What a gem

Posted May 14, 2015
First time in Ravello, what a gem of a hotel. Beautiful location, stunning views, excellent facilities and service, and we were upgraded to a suite. We had the tasting menu for dinner, AMAZING!!! One of the best meals we have ever had. We booked to go back next year before we left. One tip, don't try and take your car down the narrow street in front of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brasil

Maravilhoso

Posted May 3, 2015
Hotel luxuoso, quarto muito confortável, equipe muito prestativa, excelente restaurante e bar, vista maravilhosa. Passamos apenas um dia e não pudemos aproveitar o spa e piscina. Café da manhã com vários itens e de excelente qualidade. Nos receberam com um vinho e chocolate de boa noite. Um grande esforço para o hóspede se denteie bem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great hotel in terms of everyway

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The location and view of the hotel, one word PERFECT!
Cons: Spa service would be something I think it could be improved.
The splendour view and interior of the hotel were just perfect. Everything was exceptional, from the friendly and helpful stuffs to the food and service at the restaurants. We would definitely go back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel but has slipped a notch or two

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Lovely rooms and friendly front of house and restaurant staff
Cons: There were not always towels available at the pool and jacuzzi areas. The pool staff seemed more interested in you ordering from the bar/menu.
Location: Ravello is beautiful set in the hills above Amalfi. You can get to most places by bus and ferry if you don't want to go to the expense of a taxi.
Given what it costs to stay at this hotel you should not have to pay for bottled water in your room at night. It never used to be the case but this and a couple of other changes at the hotel (some subtle, some not so subtle) aimed at extracting maximum value from each guest are quite noticeable. It is a shame really because it is a beautiful hotel and the staff, many of whom have been there for years, are a delight. The maintenance of the grounds was not as good as prior years and it always seems odd that the pool would be cleaned whilst it is still open for hotel guests to use.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Fantastic

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Staff are friendly and helpful, it is a stunning hotel and the views are out of this world. We had a fantastic time and would recomend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Better than we remembered

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: It has wonderful views, grounds, and staff.
Cons: A do not leave policy
Location: We like to hike on vacation and the Amalfi Coast is great.
We spent two nights at the end of our 5th anniversary trip. We have stayed with the hotel when it was Palazzo Sasso. They quickly recognized we had stayed before and received an upgrade to an ocean view room. The staff for breakfast and lunch on the terrace are wonderful. The gentleman who served us 5 years ago remains his attentive self. We love simple food which is fresh grilled fish and vegetables as well as some pasta. The restaurant staff has no problem splitting items as well. There attention to detail was proven when on our second morning we asked about the chocolate croissant we had the morning prior. They reported they were not available. Our lovely waiter overheard them say this to us and he went to the kitchen, took the plain croissants and inserted nutella and heated them so we would have our chocolate. Thank you for a great stay and look forward to our return.