Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For atletic people Only. 83 high steps to arrive

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Very bad experience! each time You want to go to The hotel , you have to go up by stairs in a high hill with 83 steps!!. I had to ask people around where can I found the stairs. You have to walk 15 minuts way up to the parking also, plus You have to pay 20€ par day for vallet or parking if You want it OR any way for the parking . We ask to call de vallet 20 min before and any way they made us wait 20 min more under the sun with no chair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great Hotel with a great staff - rooms were kept spotless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely hotel with fabulous views

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Enzo will carry your bags up from the car park!
Cons: The coffee!
Location: Fascinating village only a five minute walk via alleyways and stairs to Amalfi. Regular ferries during summer from Amalfi to Sorrento, Capri etc.
Clean, elegant hotel in an interesting village. No car parking by they will take your car from the beach car park and return it when you need it (daily charge). Lots of steps - the whole village is crisscrossed with alleyways and stairs. The staff are brilliant and the hotel has a spa and roof top sun bathing area. Great views from some of the rooms over the Mediterranean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Great stay in Atrani!!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Hotel was great and staff was amazing. They set up our turn to Capri, so we didn't have to fight any lines. Breakfast was ok (and free)... View of the sea was awesome. Room looked better than the pictures. Best part was Atrani is really quiet, so after being in tourist spots all day, you can relax. City of Amalfi was a 10-15 minute walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Lucibello M.Carmela manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, Thank You for kind rew. It comes easy to be nice with nice people.... Hope to meet You very soon Best regards from all the staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Could not be better !!!! Recommend to everyone this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Amazing hotel and staff. Perfect location for walks to Amalfi itself
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: My room was very big and clean, with a jetted bath. Breakfast was fine lots of variety with choices of cooked or continental.
Cons: The wifi didn't work and I could only get a signal on the balcony and not in the room or around the hotel.
Location: Location was good with Amalfi 10 mins walk away and there was a bus service in Amalfi which I didn't use.
This hotel shouldn't be a 4 star it should be down graded to 3 star. The facilities are basic and there's not a lot of luxury. Overall it was clean and the room I was in was triple with sea view. When I read the reviews a lot of people mentioned the stairs leading up to the hotel, believe me there are a lot and if you have small children and a buggy you will struggle with those steps each day. Atrani is only 10 mins away from Amalfi and that's the plus side but again be prepared to get those trainers on cus it's all up hill. The best thing in the hotel is the Solerium on The 6th floor, what a view it's amazing. There isn't a lot of staff at this hotel and not everyone speaks English. The ladies on reception were fine. If you are flying into Naples airport, be aware it takes approx 1hr 35 mins to get to hotel and I went by private transfer which I organised through the hotel which is costly due to the distance. The Amalfi coast is very beautiful with some lovely restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Mixed feelings about this hotel, room clean but bathroom very small, no view we could shake hands with Italian neighbours ( as we didn't book room with see view) staff brilliant can't do enough to help, sea close by but you have to pay if you want chairs and parasol. walking distance to Amalfi but lots of stairs everywhere. Lovely restaurant at bottom of stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Fabulous hotel in lovely Atrani

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Just returned from a wonderful stay! Be prepared to climb the alley steps to the entrance of the hotel :). Wonderful staff, nice beach is a 3 min walk. Amalfi is a 5-10 walk. The bus route is easy. The staff will help make any excursion happen. Clean and quiet rooms. Breakfast is such a treat. We adored the Palazzo Ferraioli!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Difficult to locate but decent once there.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Once we found the hotel the stay was decent enough but if we had to do it again, would probably stay closer to the port. Hotel staff said to ask someone for directions rather than offering help. Towels smell of very strong vinegar. Staff was very friendly once we did arrive however and room was clean, ac powerful.