Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Great hotel, not so great staff.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The view from our room.
Cons: The front desk staff.
Location: Great place up on the hill with a great view.
This was a lovely place to stay, beautiful room, beautiful view of the water, and a great location. But the woman who booked the room for us forgot that the hotel was closing for the season for renovations and she told us we had to leave a day early - this was at 7:00 at night and check out was the next morning at 11:00. And she refused to pay for our transfer to another hotel - which she charged us 50 Euro for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago IL

Beautiful

Posted Sep 24, 2016
I can't say enough good things about Palazzo Marzoli. We were welcomed upon arrival and were extremely happy with the service. All staff were very nice and accommodating. Breakfast was served daily on our deck and was substantial. The rooms were beautiful and the location for us was perfect. It's at the upper part of Positano but an easy walk to the beach. Also close to laundry and local markets. After a cramped bus ride from Sorrento we enlisted the hotel's shuttle which was very worth it. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Love the View

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Love this hotel so much - location, its view, staff, free shuttle and the nicely decorated room. I missed it so much!
4 out of 5
by babak

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Do not stay here. Staff are incredibly rude and will do anything to rip you off. Also located at the top of the hill so be prepared to walk lots of steps
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Very nice hotel. Located on SS163.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Clean, nice room. Comfortable bathroom. Terrace looking to the sea. Location not near the beach or Positano's center, you will need to use the bus, shuttle or car. Breakfast is minimal, nice touch that served in the room. A nice hotel at a reasonable price close to Positano. Very nice stuff, really trying to give you best service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OREGON

Lots of extra charges and tough to get to

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Rooms were spacious
Cons: Customer service and being upfront about add on costs PRIOR to staying there
We were not told in advance that the hotel is at one of the highest points in Positano and really a pain to get to. Once there, we were told that despite having reserved a room for two nights, we were going to have to transfer to another room for the second night, and a worse room at that. There was a jacuzzi on the deck of our room, but we were informed that in order to use it, there would be an extra charge. They have room service for their "included breakfast" however, there is a 20 Euro "delivery charge" for your breakfast and you pay extra for any meat with breakfast. Worst of all, just as we were leaving, we were asked if we had used anything from the mini-bar that morning. I told her my son had a Sprite and a bag of chips. She then charged me 18 Euro for those two items! Yes, about $25 for a can of pop and chips! Unbelievable. There are a LOT better places in Positano for the same price and a lot better service. Mark Portland, Oregon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
room with nice view helpful staff quite far away from beach (need to take bus to hotel from port) nice room
4 out of 5
by Bernard

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
They did not help us with local info We paid a lot and they still charged us for $5 water from the mini bar Bed was hard and pillows had no body to them