Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Great hotel, not so great staff.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The view from our room.
Cons: The front desk staff.
Location: Great place up on the hill with a great view.
This was a lovely place to stay, beautiful room, beautiful view of the water, and a great location. But the woman who booked the room for us forgot that the hotel was closing for the season for renovations and she told us we had to leave a day early - this was at 7:00 at night and check out was the next morning at 11:00. And she refused to pay for our transfer to another hotel - which she charged us 50 Euro for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago IL

Beautiful

Posted Sep 24, 2016
I can't say enough good things about Palazzo Marzoli. We were welcomed upon arrival and were extremely happy with the service. All staff were very nice and accommodating. Breakfast was served daily on our deck and was substantial. The rooms were beautiful and the location for us was perfect. It's at the upper part of Positano but an easy walk to the beach. Also close to laundry and local markets. After a cramped bus ride from Sorrento we enlisted the hotel's shuttle which was very worth it. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Love the View

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Love this hotel so much - location, its view, staff, free shuttle and the nicely decorated room. I missed it so much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Very nice hotel. Located on SS163.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Clean, nice room. Comfortable bathroom. Terrace looking to the sea. Location not near the beach or Positano's center, you will need to use the bus, shuttle or car. Breakfast is minimal, nice touch that served in the room. A nice hotel at a reasonable price close to Positano. Very nice stuff, really trying to give you best service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OREGON

Lots of extra charges and tough to get to

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Rooms were spacious
Cons: Customer service and being upfront about add on costs PRIOR to staying there
We were not told in advance that the hotel is at one of the highest points in Positano and really a pain to get to. Once there, we were told that despite having reserved a room for two nights, we were going to have to transfer to another room for the second night, and a worse room at that. There was a jacuzzi on the deck of our room, but we were informed that in order to use it, there would be an extra charge. They have room service for their "included breakfast" however, there is a 20 Euro "delivery charge" for your breakfast and you pay extra for any meat with breakfast. Worst of all, just as we were leaving, we were asked if we had used anything from the mini-bar that morning. I told her my son had a Sprite and a bag of chips. She then charged me 18 Euro for those two items! Yes, about $25 for a can of pop and chips! Unbelievable. There are a LOT better places in Positano for the same price and a lot better service. Mark Portland, Oregon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
room with nice view helpful staff quite far away from beach (need to take bus to hotel from port) nice room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KW

great views and people

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Great view, hotel staff some of the sweetest ever, parking is great, the breakfast was fantastic and the whole experience charming. The wifi was a problem though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from herndon va

Great quiet hotel with incredible views.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
We had a great time at this hotel. If you're looking for walking access to the beach you've booked the wrong one. It has a bus closeby, cafe and all the restaurant shuttles pick up here. Very small boutique hotel. We rented the suite with the sea view and it was pricey but perfect. Hotel does not have a pool but the staff are excellent and breakfast arrived in our room each day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goal of hotel to charge for extra items

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Cons: The hotel indicated in the promotional hand out that it had a free shuttle. I asked for information at the desk and was not provided with a schedule.
Location: The walk to the beach is up and down very steep steps. I did it but it was not easy.
Booked a room for 4 people on line. The email confirm said came with one double or 2 twins. Really for 4 people? It also indicated the cost for a rollaway bed was an extra 100 euros per day. I sent emails to the hotel for clairity and no response was received. It turned out that there were only 3 in our party and the room had a queen and a twin. I met one guest while there that indicated that she was being hit up for an extra 100 unexpected euros a night. It could have been related to a charge for a roll away bed. At check-in the guest in front of me was questioning the food charge on his final bill. We were very careful not to get hit with these charges. The hotel only has a very minimal continental breakfast. You must fill out a sheet the night before indicating which of the few choices that you want and the time. You can eat on the porch or in your room. There are some additional items that can be paid for. If you need silver ware etc in your room to eat the 10 euro omelet then you will be hit up for a 15 euro service charge. Used the free shuttle 2 times and they tried to charge me at check out for a 22.50 euro transport fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice experience.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Staff is very nice and helpful. Rooms are clean and view is amazing from balconies.
Cons: Maybe a shuttle to take guests to/from down the hill?
Location: You're in Positano which is beautiful. Lots to do.
Very cute little hotel in Positano. Staff is very nice and helpful. Rooms are clean and view is amazing from balconies. Only issue (not hotel's fault) is the hotel is located fairly high up in Positano, so it's a trek to get down to the port/central area and back up. Otherwise, great experience and I would recommend to others.